[ABD] Rules mod 1.0.6

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
ToXiQ
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by ToXiQ » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:29 pm

Thats what you are looking at I copied the lines and pasted them under eachother. Maybe this is better readable

Field_ID = 1
Field_name = [BLOB - 5 Bytes]
Field_type = 4
Field_ident = rules

and a picture :)

Image

I see very much BLOB thingies in my phpbb3 gold version. I do not see that in my runnning 2.0.22 database?

User avatar
Ladysarajane
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by Ladysarajane » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:56 pm

ToXiQ wrote:Thats what you are looking at I copied the lines and pasted them under eachother. Maybe this is better readable

Field_ID = 1
Field_name = [BLOB - 5 Bytes]
Field_type = 4
Field_ident = rules

and a picture :)

Image

I see very much BLOB thingies in my phpbb3 gold version. I do not see that in my runnning 2.0.22 database?
I am unsure of the Blob thingy except it might be from an older phpmyadm version. Try running this:

Code: Select all

    INSERT INTO phpbb_profile_lang (field_id, lang_id, lang_name, lang_explain, lang_default_value) VALUES (2, 1, 'Do you agree with our forum rules?', '<a href="http://YOURSITE.COM/YOURFORUMDIR/rules.php" target="_blank">Click to display them</a>', '');
Make sure you replace "YOURSITE.COM/YOURFORUMDIR" with your forum site.
When all else fails, read the instructions

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by BizimPencere » Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:50 am

No demo board? :shock:

edit :
Here ist demo link : http://www.lone-parents.net/

Thanks for this nice mod :)
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

ToXiQ
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by ToXiQ » Mon Feb 11, 2008 7:36 am

Hello ladysarajane,

Thanks so far for your help.

I got the following fault:

Code: Select all

#1062 - Duplicate entry '2-1' for key 1 
I used untill some weeks ago phpmyadmin 2.06xx and had the same blob things. I am now running version 2.11.4

regards Walter

User avatar
WhiteWolfSix
Registered User
Posts: 258
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 5:43 am

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by WhiteWolfSix » Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:06 pm

What's the difference between this MOD and released Rules Page MOD?
Image
WhiteWolfSix (WW6)

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by igorw » Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:59 pm

This MOD uses a separate rules.php file instead of faq.php. It also includes an acp rules manager. And i think a "i have read the rules" tickbox or something like that...
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

User avatar
Ladysarajane
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by Ladysarajane » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:14 pm

ToXiQ wrote:Hello ladysarajane,

Thanks so far for your help.

I got the following fault:

Code: Select all

#1062 - Duplicate entry '2-1' for key 1 
I used untill some weeks ago phpmyadmin 2.06xx and had the same blob things. I am now running version 2.11.4

regards Walter
Okay the sql is there already from when you made the custom profile field. To get the link in the registration to the rules
1. go to your database
2. look for the table phpbb_profile_lang
3. Browse that table - in the lang_name it should have "Do you agree with our forum rules?" If that is there we can continue.
4.Click on the pencil (edit)
5. The new window will show some boxes under the column value. Look for the language explain(row).
6.Type in that value box for Lang_explain " <a href="http://YOURSITE.COM/YOURFORUMDIR/rules.php" target="_blank">Click to display them</a> "
7.Confirm by clicking Go at the bottom and the update should go through.
8. Clear your cache and test it by logging out and attempting to register with a test name.
When all else fails, read the instructions

ToXiQ
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by ToXiQ » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:35 pm

Hello Ladysarajane,

I can go to your point 3 but it looks like this:

Image

And I cannot change the binary things (those blob thingies are binary)

What I tryed was doing the same as you suggested but then in ACP and modify the custom profile field "rules" which I made from the DIY instruction.

But I see the url part as text and not as a link.

regards Walter

User avatar
Ladysarajane
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by Ladysarajane » Tue Feb 12, 2008 2:23 am

Click on edit(the pencil mark) for field_id 2 and lang_id 2

Now there will be a big box under the value column and the row to look for will be language explain. If you followed the DIY instructions in making the custom field it will have "Click to display" in it. You can click in that box and replace those words with
<a href="http://YOURSITE.COM/YOURFORUMDIR/rules.php" target="_blank">Click to display them</a>
Don't forget to replace Yoursite.com with your forum url and directory
Click on "Go" to run the database update.

I think the reason you have Blog thingys is that you are using more than one language. [Blob -34 Bytes] I think refers to how many characters are in the field.(in this case 34)
When all else fails, read the instructions

ToXiQ
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by ToXiQ » Tue Feb 12, 2008 6:34 am

Hello Ladysarajane,

I searched for this blob things. Some people reported here at phpbb that those blob things are introduced in several RC candidated and some people who started with RC1 and upgraded to let say RC3 or 5 have all different BLOB fields.

In the beginning I updated to (as test) with the RC candidates but decided to install the gold version and go from there (still in test). will look if I can add those things with phpmyadmin. As I described I have the url code in it but it is text no link and I placed all in as you described.

regards Walter

ToXiQ
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by ToXiQ » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:37 pm

Hello Ladysarajane,

I tryed several things but I do not get it working.

Is it possible for you send send me the sql instruction you can make with myphpadmin when you export the phpbb_profile_lang table. I get rid of those blob things and I guess it is working then.

You can when you want send it with PM to me.

thanks Walter

User avatar
Muad''Dib
Registered User
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by Muad''Dib » Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:16 pm

digitalchaos13 wrote:
Internal Server Error
Did all the edit's twice, everything for the mod is set to 7777 and I can't figure out what's wrong
I got this also until i changed the permissions on rules.php back to 644.

If you look at your server's error log you should have seen something similar too:
[DATE and TIME]: error: file is writable by others: (/home/<accountname>/public_html/<forumdirectory>/rules.php)

luigi2212
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by luigi2212 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:44 pm

hey...i was wondering if any of you knew how make a phpbb2 template work as a phpbbfm template, because i tried installing and all seemed fine, but the registration page is missing. please help ^^

User avatar
mitthoo
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:34 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by mitthoo » Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:39 pm

While doing this ...

Code: Select all

Login to ACP -> User and Groups tab -> Custom Profile fields
- From the dragdown box, select 'boolean (yes/no)'
- Click 'Create new field'
- Field identification:	 rules
- Display profile field: no		
- Visibility option: Required field
- Field name: Do you agree with our forum rules?
- Field Description: Click to see them
- Entries: yes
           no
- Click 'Profile type specific options'
- Field type: checkbox
- Click 'save'
I got this ..

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'field_fs_show' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_profile_fields (field_length, field_minlen, field_maxlen, field_novalue, field_default_value, field_validation, field_required, field_show_on_reg, field_hide, field_no_view, field_fs_show, field_type, field_ident, field_name, field_order, field_active) VALUES (2, 0, 0, 0, 0, '', 1, 0, 0, 1, 0, 4, 'rules', 'rules', 1, 1)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_profile.php
LINE: 1068
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_profile.php
LINE: 702
CALL: acp_profile->save_profile_field()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_profile->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 76
CALL: p_master->load_active()

drazgo
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:52 pm

Re: [BETA] Rules mod 1.0.6

Post by drazgo » Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:56 pm

mitthoo wrote:While doing this ...

Code: Select all

Login to ACP -> User and Groups tab -> Custom Profile fields
- From the dragdown box, select 'boolean (yes/no)'
- Click 'Create new field'
- Field identification:	 rules
- Display profile field: no		
- Visibility option: Required field
- Field name: Do you agree with our forum rules?
- Field Description: Click to see them
- Entries: yes
           no
- Click 'Profile type specific options'
- Field type: checkbox
- Click 'save'
I got this ..

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'field_fs_show' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_profile_fields (field_length, field_minlen, field_maxlen, field_novalue, field_default_value, field_validation, field_required, field_show_on_reg, field_hide, field_no_view, field_fs_show, field_type, field_ident, field_name, field_order, field_active) VALUES (2, 0, 0, 0, 0, '', 1, 0, 0, 1, 0, 4, 'rules', 'rules', 1, 1)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_profile.php
LINE: 1068
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_profile.php
LINE: 702
CALL: acp_profile->save_profile_field()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_profile->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 76
CALL: p_master->load_active()
well that's very weird, cuz that's an error in phpbb, and not in the rules mod. Maybe you should ask on support forum??

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”