[ABD] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
kyle1745
Registered User
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 2:21 am

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by kyle1745 » Sun Mar 30, 2008 9:25 pm

Anyone else make any more progress with a prosilver based theme? Also any idea when this mod will be official?

vedran_tz
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:02 am

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by vedran_tz » Mon Mar 31, 2008 5:03 pm

I'm having the same problem as many of you already experienced, but I can't fix it. Can you please explain in details how to fix it. Problem is:
I'm trying to login to coppermine gallery, and it redirects me to forum and when I login, I'm redirected back to coppermine, but it shows no sign of registration, only the button Login. I see many had this problem and have fixed it, so, can you please in details explain how you did that.

Thank you

fornit
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 5:04 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by fornit » Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:43 pm

Hi,

the redirecting is normal functionality.

It sounds like a cookie-problem. I.e. Coppermine cannot get the cookies set by phpbb3.

Do you use the so-called "canonical hostnames"? Are your forum and your gallery on different domains or are you using subdomains for forum and/or gallery?

Regards

vedran_tz
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:02 am

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by vedran_tz » Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:20 pm

No, none of that. I've reinstalled cpm and bridge again, and now they work perfectly. really can't figure out what was the problem... Thanks for help anyway

User avatar
MaidenFan
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Aberystwyth, Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by MaidenFan » Sun Apr 06, 2008 2:49 pm

I'm using this perfectly on my forum and gallery at www.ukthrash.co.uk - many thanks! Awesome MOD. There's no problems that I can see, all working fine :)
Personal Site & Blog | Last.fm
erno @ Bash.org wrote:I've lost a machine.. literally _lost_. it responds to ping, it works completely, I just can't figure out where in my apartment it is.

User avatar
DBM
Registered User
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by DBM » Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:14 pm

Is this working with Coppermine 1.4.16?

I have a very old version on my site (installed in 2006), so I'm upgrading to the latest version before even attempting to bridge it to my board.

User avatar
likepassion
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by likepassion » Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:56 am

Hi!
I've installed this bridge and i would ask a question :

now only admin can upload directly the photos,
if a moderator upload a file, need to be approved,
but the normal user registered can't upload or manage their own album, i can do that?

When i used phpbb2 bridged with older version of coppermine, a user can upload their photo in their own albums...

katierunyon
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:55 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by katierunyon » Sun Apr 20, 2008 3:24 am

I'm not sure what I did wrong, but when I try to login for the bridge manager, it won't accept my username and password. It says "You supplied the wrong credentials. You will have to supply the admin account data of the standalone version (usually the account you set up during Coppermine install)."
I know i'm putting in the right ones. I previously had phpBB2 bridged with coppermine. I just updated the coppermine and have the latest phpBB3. This was my first time messing with sql.

Captain Don
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:46 am
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by Captain Don » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:18 am

Whoever posted this mod is a GOD SEND!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!

I messed with my coppermine upgrade/bridging for a week and many hours and I followed this and was done in under 45 minutes!!!!

If you like hunting and fishing and especially if you are in Michigan, USA check out my forums and see how this mod works!!!!

http://www.michiganoutdoorsman.com/Forum

Hythshade
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 5:22 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by Hythshade » Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:43 am

For some reason I am unable to get the permission role to appear in the acp. I inserted the sql into the table successfully, replaced the language file removed the cache file as instructed. The coppermine role just doesn't appear in the control panel. It's not listed in masks either.

Any idea what I am doing wrong.

I am familiar with the acp so I am confident I didn't over look it.

Thanks for your help.

Neustradamus
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 12:44 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by Neustradamus » Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:46 pm

Hi,

The bridge have an error :

The bot members of PhpBB3 are in Banned group of Coppermine.

Can you change this group !!!

Thanks in advance,

Neustradamus

User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by RickieIzfazt » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:05 pm

are the latest coppermine security updates in this mod or do they not apply for some reason?
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com

Neustradamus
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 12:44 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by Neustradamus » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:12 pm

with Coppermine Gallery 1.4.16, and all version I think

User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by RickieIzfazt » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:22 pm

Neustradamus wrote:with Coppermine Gallery 1.4.16, and all version I think
sorry I meant manadatory 1.4.18 is that secutity update in any way neccesary in this mod?
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com

glorified j
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 5:44 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by glorified j » Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:31 am

Really appreciate this mod. Everything seems to be working fine with one exception.

After a fair amount of struggle to figure out how to give a user Admin access in the gallery, I got that handled. My issue now, though, is that even though the user is showing up as "CPG admin" in the users list, that user does not have the admin buttons and options once logged in.


Any idea what my problem might be? Thanks in advance!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”