[ABD] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
rosdi
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 10:26 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by rosdi » Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:09 am

fornit wrote:Yes, we are currently working on that.

If you want to see the results achieved until now, go to
http://www.team-andro.eu/phpBB3

Login as
user: franzi
password: franzi

You will see a modified prosilver - then go to
http://www.team-andro.eu/coppermine

But don't do that with IE6 (we are still working on the css), please use a modern browser.

Regards
fornit
Hi Stephen,

Good mod. Working with no problem. Thumbs up to you.

Any advice on how can I change the coppermine interface to my existing phpbb 3 interface. I'm using Avalon Theme. Can view here: http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/forum

Thanks.

User avatar
rosdi
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 10:26 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by rosdi » Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:28 pm

Another thing, I tried to give permission ACP->Permission->Group Permission->Moderators->Select Type: Admins Permission->Advanced Permissions->Misc->Can manage coppermine gallery: Yes.

My moderators still can't upload the images to the album. Please let me know how to enable them.

Thanks.

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17087
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by DavidIQ » Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:04 pm

DavidIQ wrote:This "MOD" should be considered obsolete and unneeded. You should get the bridge and support for it from here:

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/ind ... 678.0.html
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.

saggo
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by saggo » Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:40 pm

Hi guys, i really could use some help here..

I've followed the instructions, but at Step 5, i can't Set "Can manage coppermine gallery" to "Yes".

It simply doesn't appear in the list. Ive read all the 24 pages and tryed to do the steps over and over again, but without any results..

I have tryed to skip the step, and just make the other steps, with that result that everything is working fine execpt that i cant logon to the coppermine admin anymore..

Would be great if anyone could give me a hint or two ;)

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17087
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by DavidIQ » Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:53 pm

Here's a hint:
DavidIQ wrote:This "MOD" should be considered obsolete and unneeded. You should get the bridge and support for it from here:

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/ind ... 678.0.html
;)
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.

saggo
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by saggo » Wed Dec 10, 2008 8:50 pm

Thanks buddy, my search is over..
It works!

Thanks for the hint ;)

User avatar
Ratmaster
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by Ratmaster » Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:54 pm

I have a question...

Now that they have a mod for this from the Coppermine site itself, is that bridge any better than this one?

I have installed this bridge and I find no problems with it. Is there a bug of some sort with it? And if there is, do I have to uninstall this and put the new bridge in instead? As in, is it necessary for me to use the new one?

I can't see any differences between the two bridges...

Thanks.

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17087
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by DavidIQ » Mon Dec 29, 2008 5:06 pm

If this one works for you then good. The one over at cpg seems to have resolved the problems some people in this thread have been running into. I used this one without any problems as well and still am using it (I think).
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.

edengp
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 5:42 pm

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by edengp » Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:48 pm

Solution to geting users uploaded images link into phpbb3 user profile.
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p8396575
(Uses the coppermine bridge not this one)

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17087
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Post by DavidIQ » Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:52 pm

Seeing that the original MOD writer has not posted in this topic since August, I am locking this topic and marking as abandoned.

fornit, if you would like to re-open this topic please PM me or any other MOD Team member.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”