Page 24 of 24

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:09 am
by rosdi
fornit wrote:Yes, we are currently working on that.

If you want to see the results achieved until now, go to
http://www.team-andro.eu/phpBB3

Login as
user: franzi
password: franzi

You will see a modified prosilver - then go to
http://www.team-andro.eu/coppermine

But don't do that with IE6 (we are still working on the css), please use a modern browser.

Regards
fornit
Hi Stephen,

Good mod. Working with no problem. Thumbs up to you.

Any advice on how can I change the coppermine interface to my existing phpbb 3 interface. I'm using Avalon Theme. Can view here: http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/forum

Thanks.

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:28 pm
by rosdi
Another thing, I tried to give permission ACP->Permission->Group Permission->Moderators->Select Type: Admins Permission->Advanced Permissions->Misc->Can manage coppermine gallery: Yes.

My moderators still can't upload the images to the album. Please let me know how to enable them.

Thanks.

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:04 pm
by DavidIQ
DavidIQ wrote:This "MOD" should be considered obsolete and unneeded. You should get the bridge and support for it from here:

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/ind ... 678.0.html

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:40 pm
by saggo
Hi guys, i really could use some help here..

I've followed the instructions, but at Step 5, i can't Set "Can manage coppermine gallery" to "Yes".

It simply doesn't appear in the list. Ive read all the 24 pages and tryed to do the steps over and over again, but without any results..

I have tryed to skip the step, and just make the other steps, with that result that everything is working fine execpt that i cant logon to the coppermine admin anymore..

Would be great if anyone could give me a hint or two ;)

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:53 pm
by DavidIQ
Here's a hint:
DavidIQ wrote:This "MOD" should be considered obsolete and unneeded. You should get the bridge and support for it from here:

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/ind ... 678.0.html
;)

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 8:50 pm
by saggo
Thanks buddy, my search is over..
It works!

Thanks for the hint ;)

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:54 pm
by Ratmaster
I have a question...

Now that they have a mod for this from the Coppermine site itself, is that bridge any better than this one?

I have installed this bridge and I find no problems with it. Is there a bug of some sort with it? And if there is, do I have to uninstall this and put the new bridge in instead? As in, is it necessary for me to use the new one?

I can't see any differences between the two bridges...

Thanks.

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 5:06 pm
by DavidIQ
If this one works for you then good. The one over at cpg seems to have resolved the problems some people in this thread have been running into. I used this one without any problems as well and still am using it (I think).

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:48 pm
by edengp
Solution to geting users uploaded images link into phpbb3 user profile.
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p8396575
(Uses the coppermine bridge not this one)

Re: [BETA] Bridge Coppermine <-> phpBB3, v0.9.0

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:52 pm
by DavidIQ
Seeing that the original MOD writer has not posted in this topic since August, I am locking this topic and marking as abandoned.

fornit, if you would like to re-open this topic please PM me or any other MOD Team member.