[ABD] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

[ABD] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by primehalo » Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:16 pm

MOD Title: Prime Multi-Quote
MOD Description: Allows users to quote multiple posts by marking checkboxes located next to each existing quote button. Requires JavaScript.
MOD Version: View the Installation Instructions for the current version number.
MOD Download: Main Download

Demo Board: http://www.absoluteanime.com/forum/
Demo Username: Not Available
Demo Password: Not Available

For the release history, please view the Installation Instructions.
Last edited by DavidIQ on Tue Apr 06, 2010 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Marked as abandoned
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
SAFFLEUR
Registered User
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 5:56 am
Location: Lenoir NC
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by SAFFLEUR » Tue Jan 08, 2008 11:25 pm

Just what I was searching for. Will test this and report back if any issues.

idiotnesia
Registered User
Posts: 509
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:58 am
Location: www.phpbbindonesia.com
Name: Pungky Putra
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by idiotnesia » Wed Jan 09, 2008 10:54 am

Glad to see you're back with great mods...


I will test it soon after I'm home...

RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by RedTrinity » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:19 am

Hi Primehalo, great MOD idea - now I won't have to open multiple quote windows and copy/paste to respond to more than one person at once lol.

I just installed it all, used the Subsilver2 template edits (using Serenity which is Subsilver2 based) and the checkboxes are all there and markable - but what do you do from there, press a quote button or the normal post button?

I have tried both and they do the same thing - just quote the one person and not multiple marked posts.

So would appreciate some help :D

Otherwise look forward to using it!

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by primehalo » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:36 am

RedTrinity wrote:Hi Primehalo, great MOD idea - now I won't have to open multiple quote windows and copy/paste to respond to more than one person at once lol.

I just installed it all, used the Subsilver2 template edits (using Serenity which is Subsilver2 based) and the checkboxes are all there and markable - but what do you do from there, press a quote button or the normal post button?

I have tried both and they do the same thing - just quote the one person and not multiple marked posts.

So would appreciate some help :D

Otherwise look forward to using it!
You should be able to do either. I'm not sure why yours is only quoting the last one checked. Try adding some debug code to the JavaScript file. Before the "for" statement:

Code: Select all

alert('number of posts on page = ' + (document.forms['prime_multi_quote_form'].quotes.length));
It should display the same number of posts that are on a page.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by RedTrinity » Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:53 am

primehalo wrote: Try adding some debug code to the JavaScript file. Before the "for" statement:

Code: Select all

alert('number of posts on page = ' + (document.forms['prime_multi_quote_form'].quotes.length));
It should display the same number of posts that are on a page.
Ok, so just to clarify - I add the above code at the beginning of the js file? The "for" statement part has confused me a bit sorry :S

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by primehalo » Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:15 am

RedTrinity wrote:
primehalo wrote: Try adding some debug code to the JavaScript file. Before the "for" statement:

Code: Select all

alert('number of posts on page = ' + (document.forms['prime_multi_quote_form'].quotes.length));
It should display the same number of posts that are on a page.
Ok, so just to clarify - I add the above code at the beginning of the js file? The "for" statement part has confused me a bit sorry :S
Nevermind about that. I think the problem is with the code added in posting.php. Can you send me that file or post the areas that you changed?
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by RedTrinity » Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:27 am

No problem at all, here is the file:

http://www.theparentingsanctuary.com.au/posting.txt

Hope it helps :)

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by primehalo » Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:39 am

RedTrinity wrote:No problem at all, here is the file:

http://www.theparentingsanctuary.com.au/posting.txt

Hope it helps :)
The second block of code that you are to add in posting.php was put in the wrong place.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by RedTrinity » Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:23 am

Ahhhh thanks Primehalo, that'll do it! Looks like there was 2 sections of code very similar and because I searched for the last line which they both shared, I got the wrong one :lol: I just fixed it and sure enough, MOD is working wonderfully!!!!

Great work once again, your MODs never fail to impress :D And thanks for taking the time to register to my forum and sus the issue out too - appreciate that!

Regards,

Nikki :)

thoughtspot
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:25 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by thoughtspot » Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:38 pm

First of all, this is a great mod. I applaud your resistance to use a new icon! A Checkbox is so much better.

Something about the install file though:

Now it reads:

Code: Select all

Find:
					<!-- IF postrow.U_QUOTE --><li class="quote-icon"><a href="{postrow.U_QUOTE}" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}"

Code: Select all

Add After:
					<!-- IF $PRIME_MULTI_QUOTE --><li><input type="checkbox" name="quotes" value="{postrow.POST_ID}" class="radio" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}" /></li><!-- ENDIF -->
but I think it should read more like:

Code: Select all

Find:
					<!-- IF postrow.U_QUOTE --><li class="quote-icon"><a href="{postrow.U_QUOTE}" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}"<!-- IF $PRIME_MULTI_QUOTE --> onclick="prime_multi_quote(this);"<!-- ENDIF -->><span>{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}</span></a></li><!-- ENDIF -->

Code: Select all

Add After:
					<!-- IF $PRIME_MULTI_QUOTE --><li><input type="checkbox" name="quotes" value="{postrow.POST_ID}" class="radio" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}" /></li><!-- ENDIF -->
Just to make sure that people don't break the line of code, as I did by accident, :oops:tee-hee! If that doesn't fit, then perhaps a comment as you did earlier in the install regarding the 2 identical lines, would be helpful?

Just an idea. Works perfect for me in all 3 of my styles.

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by primehalo » Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:53 pm

The instructions read like this:
Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
So there should be no need for me to add a note saying the same thing.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

riehn
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 2:19 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by riehn » Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:41 pm

thoughtspot wrote:First of all, this is a great mod. I applaud your resistance to use a new icon! A Checkbox is so much better.

Something about the install file though:

Now it reads:

Code: Select all

Find:
					<!-- IF postrow.U_QUOTE --><li class="quote-icon"><a href="{postrow.U_QUOTE}" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}"

Code: Select all

Add After:
					<!-- IF $PRIME_MULTI_QUOTE --><li><input type="checkbox" name="quotes" value="{postrow.POST_ID}" class="radio" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}" /></li><!-- ENDIF -->
but I think it should read more like:

Code: Select all

Find:
					<!-- IF postrow.U_QUOTE --><li class="quote-icon"><a href="{postrow.U_QUOTE}" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}"<!-- IF $PRIME_MULTI_QUOTE --> onclick="prime_multi_quote(this);"<!-- ENDIF -->><span>{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}</span></a></li><!-- ENDIF -->

Code: Select all

Add After:
					<!-- IF $PRIME_MULTI_QUOTE --><li><input type="checkbox" name="quotes" value="{postrow.POST_ID}" class="radio" title="{L_REPLY_WITH_QUOTE}" /></li><!-- ENDIF -->
Just to make sure that people don't break the line of code, as I did by accident, :oops:tee-hee! If that doesn't fit, then perhaps a comment as you did earlier in the install regarding the 2 identical lines, would be helpful?

Just an idea. Works perfect for me in all 3 of my styles.

you are right about that, thanks that helped :D

For the author : Appreciate your work, thank you very much !.

User avatar
Origin30
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:41 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by Origin30 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:08 pm

So this is quite safe for use as is?

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Multi-Quote - Select mulitple posts to quote

Post by primehalo » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:17 pm

Origin30 wrote:So this is quite safe for use as is?
Yep.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”