[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l » Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:29 am

JRSweets wrote:Are you registered and logged into the igames site?
Yes :oops:

zagor256
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by zagor256 » Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:55 pm

I still run my site on 3.04.
So that mean that I cannot upgrade my arcade rc8 to rc9?

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman » Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:29 pm

You should consider upgrading anyway. There's no need for using older, possibly insecure board versions.
[ randomly phpBBing ]

pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l » Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:21 pm

RC9 work with phpbb 3.0.2???

skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by skarbanan » Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:30 pm

its easy to say UPGRADE..but when u have lots of mods...and indvidual modifications...its not that easy to UPGRADE

especially when the auto update function does not work AT ALL!

rc9 works on 3.0.5

User avatar
woipi90
Registered User
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:32 pm
Location: Austria

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by woipi90 » Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:03 pm

use beyond compare or any other merge program and it's easy to do.... you just need to know what you have to do.... ;)


grz woipi
My mods: Ultimate Board Clubs
Support: only for the UBCS!
-----
function be_friends($uid, $u){return ($u == $user->['user_id']) ? false : true;}
$this->be_friends($uid, $user->['user_id']) ? $allow_pm : echo "You failed again";

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman » Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:03 pm

Use the manual upgrade instructions, somewhere out there in the web... 8-)
[ randomly phpBBing ]

pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l » Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:55 pm

And now with 3.0.2 while versione i can install? :oops:

jerkstore11
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:41 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by jerkstore11 » Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:49 pm

No you can't unless you have 3.0.5

I successfully installed RC9 in case people were needing a testimonial.

User avatar
Jorup16
Registered User
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am
Location: Zacapa, Guatemala
Name: Jorge
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Jorup16 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:29 am

Updating 8-)

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by ThunderCrew » Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:19 am

Just to let ya know how deep I am digging in your arcade_score.php trying to get this challenge mod sorted here is a typo :lol:
// Everything is all set so lets display the finised screen...

Code: Select all

// Everything is all set so lets display the finished screen...
Missed an H :P

PS Just updated to RC9 took about 2 minutes and had not one single issue well done as always 8-)
testimonial number 2 :ugeek:
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by fimo » Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:13 pm

Hi'

Thanks for the RC9 update :D

Just one question, what does this do compared to older versions ?

Added ability to reset score data independently of play data

Score data / play data ?

I could see this in a older version
Reset all scores:
This will reset all scores, highscores and play data.


and now in the new version:
Reset all scores:
This will reset all of the score data.


is play data, only the Statistics or ?

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by JRSweets » Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:48 pm

Reset all scores now will only reset the score data, the play count and total time played will now stay.

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by fimo » Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:28 pm

JRSweets wrote:Reset all scores now will only reset the score data, the play count and total time played will now stay.
Thanks JR...

And once again a PERFECT update

:)

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by ThunderCrew » Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:11 pm

edit wrong topic :oops:
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”