[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by JRSweets » Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:02 pm

PrinceTaz wrote:when I installed it is said when I went to home Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/taz/public_html/phpBB3/index.php on line 149
Check your edits to that file.

Xtracker!
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Area 51

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Xtracker! » Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:42 pm

I cant seen to find the following code in overall_header...

Code: Select all

	</table>
	</div>

	<div id="datebar">
		<table width="100%" cellspacing="0">
I am using Xtreme Style
TeenReply.com - Teen Support | Teen Advice | Teen Forums :D :D

jimcarrel
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by jimcarrel » Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:03 am

Xtracker! wrote:I cant seen to find the following code in overall_header...

Code: Select all

	</table>
	</div>

	<div id="datebar">
		<table width="100%" cellspacing="0">
I am using Xtreme Style
Is there a breadcrumbs.html ?
You might try there.
Grace--Getting what I don't deserve
Mercy--Not getting what I do deserve

Xtracker!
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Area 51

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Xtracker! » Thu Aug 20, 2009 2:22 am

jimcarrel wrote:
Xtracker! wrote:I cant seen to find the following code in overall_header...

Code: Select all

	</table>
	</div>

	<div id="datebar">
		<table width="100%" cellspacing="0">
I am using Xtreme Style
Is there a breadcrumbs.html ?
You might try there.
Nope still cant find it
TeenReply.com - Teen Support | Teen Advice | Teen Forums :D :D

habboblob
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:38 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by habboblob » Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:10 am

I really love you arcade and I have everything working smoothly now. Just 1 question, is it okay if I put advertisements on the arcade page, and game page? As it is really the only way which I can pay my bills for the hosting.

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:00 pm

Xtracker! wrote:
jimcarrel wrote:
Xtracker! wrote:I cant seen to find the following code in overall_header...

Code: Select all

	</table>
	</div>

	<div id="datebar">
		<table width="100%" cellspacing="0">
I am using Xtreme Style
Is there a breadcrumbs.html ?
You might try there.
Nope still cant find it
see if you have this

Code: Select all

<td class="h-pag-r" colspan="3" width="100%">						<!-- INCLUDE breadcrumbs.html -->
		<!-- ENDIF --></td>
and insert you code after
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Mr_makaveli
Registered User
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 3:34 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Mr_makaveli » Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:31 am

Is there any chance in season 10 if you can have little trophies under the leader gold first silver second bronze third in where they post in the forum? as an add on
www.tgzforum.com, a new forum for all types of people

beedy
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:35 pm
Location: Berlin / Germany

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by beedy » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:26 pm

beedy wrote:Hi there!

I have a little error in association with the Unsubscribe Mod. Perhaps anybody can help me here?

When a user tries to delete itself, an error accur:
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: arcade_admin in kompletter Pfad entfernt/includes/functions_user.php on line 338

The lines are:

Code: Select all

//Start remove arcade user data
if (!class_exists('arcade_admin'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_common.' . $phpEx);
}

if (!isset($arcade))
{
$arcade = new arcade_admin();
}

$arcade->delete_user($user_id, $user_row['username']);
//End remove arcade user data
The codelines from the Unsubscribe Mod are:

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* @package ucp
* @version $Id: ucp_unsubcribe.php,v v 0.1.2 2008/03/18 18:22:12 tas2580 Exp $
* @copyright (c) SEO phpBB http://www.seo-phpbb.org
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License
*
*/

/**
* @ignore
*/
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
        exit;
}

class ucp_unsubcribe
{
        function main($id, $mode)
        {
                global $config, $db, $user, $auth, $template, $phpbb_root_path, $phpEx;
                $user->add_lang('mods/unsubcribe');
                
                if (!$user->data['is_registered'])
                {
                        trigger_error('NO_USER');
                }

                $delete_type        = request_var('delete_type', '');
                $delete                        = request_var('delete', '');
                $cur_password        = request_var('cur_password', '');
                $delete_type        = $auth->acl_get('u_unsubcribe_del') ? $delete_type : 'retain';        

                if ($delete && !phpbb_check_hash($cur_password, $user->data['user_password']))
                {
                        trigger_error($user->lang['USER_NOT_DELETED'] . '<br /><br />' . sprintf($user->lang['RETURN_UCP'], '<a href="' . $this->u_action . '">', '</a>'));
                }

                if ($delete && phpbb_check_hash($cur_password, $user->data['user_password']))
                {
                        add_log('admin', 'LOG_USER_DELETED', $user->data['username']);
                        user_delete($delete_type, $user->data['user_id'], $user->data['username']);
                        trigger_error($user->lang['USER_DELETED']);
                }

                $template->assign_vars(array(
                        'S_CAN_DELPOSTS'        => $auth->acl_get('u_unsubcribe_del'),
                        'U_ACTION'                        => $this->u_action,
                ));

                $this->tpl_name = 'ucp_unsubcribe';
                $this->page_title = $user->lang['UNSUBCRIBE_USER'];
        }
}

?>

How can I instantiate this class to let these two mods work together?


Thanks a lot!

beedy

Does anybody have a solution for this problem?

Thanks a lot!

beedy

blasphemy21
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by blasphemy21 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 6:56 am

Hello :)


I recently installed the arcade mod - in phpbb3 admin area... the arcade setting is there.


Now what?

I go to add a game - it says I need a category.
So I go "Manage arcade"
And try and create a category.

Which takes me to a page which says;
General Error
Could not find the specific category image path. Make sure it exists.



What can I do to solve this?

Thanks :D

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:23 am

Do like the error mesages says, be sure you have the cat pics folder on your server, or just use the name of the category without a pic.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

blasphemy21
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by blasphemy21 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 1:10 am

What is the cat pic named/where is it supposed to be?


About the 2nd bit, I don't understand.. how do I change it to not have a pic? All I can change is the name, and then create catagory.

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman » Sun Aug 23, 2009 2:39 am

Have you considered to RTFM? It has a detailed description...
[ randomly phpBBing ]

blasphemy21
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by blasphemy21 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:10 am

Ok, I "read the fucking manual" again, and I solved that issue..

I created a catagory.
Downloaded a .zip of a game from suggested website.
Uploaded/unpacked.


How do I get to the arcade on my forum?

When I go to mysite.com/forum/arcade/games

(games = my catagory name)

It's just a plain white screen..


How do I solve this?

Sorry if my problems are stupid, but I can't figure it out..

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:15 am

A white screen is, at least, not an error message anymore. :D
(But it, mostly, indicates an error while installing the Arcade. Rechecked your edits?)
[ randomly phpBBing ]

blasphemy21
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by blasphemy21 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:33 am

Correct :P

Is there an easier way than going through the manual, opening up each file.. ctrl + f, double checking.. etc?

It took me a few hours to set that up at the start.



Is there a way to reinstall easily? Hopefully reinstall the already modified files.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”