[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:47 am

No, but if you tagged your edits (which I recommend! sth like //Arcade starts here), you can list all edits easily in most common editors...
[ randomly phpBBing ]

blasphemy21
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by blasphemy21 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:54 am

I just used the edit function in cpanel on each file. It took a while :P

Will do that in future.

I guess I'll go through and double check I changed all the files properly. :(

Thanks.

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman » Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:13 am

Why don't you add the tags while checking your edits?
Just an idea.
[ randomly phpBBing ]

taevahai
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by taevahai » Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:23 pm

Hello, i wanted help about few pages before, no one helped, im trying again.

I need arcade sql file, i dont see it in arcade files or somewhere else.
I have mysql(i) 4 , not postgres or something.

Anyway if i want see a topic i got this error:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'vabanurk_phpb1.phpbb_arcade_config' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_arcade_config

BACKTRACEFILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/arcade/arcade_cache.php
LINE: 37
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/arcade/functions_a
CALL: arcade_cache->obtain_arcade_config()

FILE: viewtopic.php
LINE: 1520
CALL: display_arcade_highscores()
when i try install, after clicking start installion comes white screen.

I know, the problem is in sql type, i have mysql but that script have postgres or something.

So i need mysql sql file to import in phpmyadmin.
Thanks

Jim0284
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:21 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Jim0284 » Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:20 pm

Some of my users are experiencing a missing "arcade" button from the overall header. I, for one, have never had this issue though.

Have any idea what might be causing this?

jimcarrel
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by jimcarrel » Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:51 am

Jim0284 wrote:Some of my users are experiencing a missing "arcade" button from the overall header. I, for one, have never had this issue though.

Have any idea what might be causing this?
Well, I can only think of two reasons, you're install is new and their browser has not picked up the new information or you offer users different styles and one of them hasn't got the "arcade" button added.
Grace--Getting what I don't deserve
Mercy--Not getting what I do deserve

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by JRSweets » Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:54 pm

taevahai wrote:Hello, i wanted help about few pages before, no one helped, im trying again.

I need arcade sql file, i dont see it in arcade files or somewhere else.
I have mysql(i) 4 , not postgres or something.

Anyway if i want see a topic i got this error:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'vabanurk_phpb1.phpbb_arcade_config' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_arcade_config

BACKTRACEFILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/arcade/arcade_cache.php
LINE: 37
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/arcade/functions_a
CALL: arcade_cache->obtain_arcade_config()

FILE: viewtopic.php
LINE: 1520
CALL: display_arcade_highscores()
when i try install, after clicking start installion comes white screen.

I know, the problem is in sql type, i have mysql but that script have postgres or something.

So i need mysql sql file to import in phpmyadmin.
Thanks
There is no sql file to import. There is a script that automatically creates the db entries. Have you tried using that? Its supports every db that phpbb3 supports.

Jim0284
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:21 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Jim0284 » Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:11 pm

jimcarrel wrote:
Jim0284 wrote:Some of my users are experiencing a missing "arcade" button from the overall header. I, for one, have never had this issue though.

Have any idea what might be causing this?
Well, I can only think of two reasons, you're install is new and their browser has not picked up the new information or you offer users different styles and one of them hasn't got the "arcade" button added.
I actually only provide one style, so that rules that one out.

As for the other case, one user has reported not being able to see it when logged in, but once logged out the "arcade" button appears. Kinda weird huh?

badbrain
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:58 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by badbrain » Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:13 pm

I've edited everything and uploaded all the included files, however I can not seem to get the installer to run.

I get this message when trying to access the arcade
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'orgsummi_pbb01.acl_arcade_options' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT auth_option_id, auth_option, is_global, is_local FROM acl_arcade_options ORDER BY auth_option_id

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/auth_arcade.php
LINE: 45
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: arcade.php
LINE: 44
CALL: auth_arcade->acl()
Which I figure is because I have not run the installer, but when I go to "http://(mydomain).com/phpBB/install/index.php" I just get the "The webpage cannot be found
HTTP 404" error. I've also tried renamine the "install" folder to "arcade_install" and trying it as "http://(mydomain).com/phpBB/arcade_install/index.php" but I get the same 404 error.

How do I get the installer to run for my site? is there something else that would go in place of the "phpBB" in the url?

badbrain
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:58 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by badbrain » Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:57 pm

Oh nevermind, it was just (mydomain.com)/install/index.php, without the "phpbb" in the url

mykee
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:46 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by mykee » Thu Aug 27, 2009 7:26 pm

I have Ultimate Points System 1.0.4, and set 5 points to a game, but when start this game, not smaller my point... :? What is problem? Why not subtract from my point? :roll:

Update1: Ok, I solved, just set under users permissions to no free game. :D

shadd1x
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:42 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by shadd1x » Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:46 pm

woops

User avatar
Typo
Former Team Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 6:12 am
Location: USA
Name: Jeremy Lorenzo
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Typo » Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:50 pm

Awesome mod, my users and I simply love it and thanks for all the hard work you've put into this great arcade system.

I have a couple requests.

1. Can we please have a link to manage a game from the report system. It seems silly to have a report system that doesn't allow any administrating of the reported game.

2. It would be GREAT to see sorting options added to the Manage Arcade section in the ACP.

As it is now, I have all my games (over 3000) in a single category (lazy I know) and it makes it a huge hassle. Someone reports a game, I get the report, now I want to delete the game, I cannot do this from the actual report as there are no administration options there so I go into the ACP and start trying to find the game that needs to be deleted only the games are sorted by when they were installed not alphabetically so now I have 350 or so pages to look through to try and find a game even tho I know what the title is.

For now I just altered the SQL statement to sort alphabetically for now but I still think the list in the ACP should be sortable and that you should be able to administer a game from the reports system.

One last thing, I have notices occasionally I will close all reports but the red reports ribbon still shows up on the index until I actually purge phpbb's cache.

Thanks

Typo

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Sun Aug 30, 2009 2:33 pm

If you are clicking on the pic or the game name in the report page, you will be redirected to the edit page in acp for that game.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

User avatar
Typo
Former Team Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 6:12 am
Location: USA
Name: Jeremy Lorenzo
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Typo » Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:27 am

I see what I was doing, I was actually clicking the picture and it was taking me to play the game, I assumed (my mistake) that the link directly above it (the title) was linking to the same page, I never knew it would take me to manage it.

Scratch that part of my post tho I would make it more clear that one links to play and one to edit.

Typo

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”