[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman »

Seems like you made a mistake with the installer.
[ randomly phpBBing ]
stinkie
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by stinkie »

Tuxman wrote:Seems like you made a mistake with the installer.

Is there anything I can do if I missed something with the installer? Will be happy to donate for your help.
My sites: http://www.cigarbeat.net - Cigar forum (NOW PHPBB!)
Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman »

Use it to check your installation (the tables & stuff).
[ randomly phpBBing ]
stinkie
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by stinkie »

stinkie wrote:
Tuxman wrote:Seems like you made a mistake with the installer.

Is there anything I can do if I missed something with the installer? Will be happy to donate for your help.
I really do not understand what you mean. Before I go to that step can you look at my file above and verify that is correct? I'm really stuck.
My sites: http://www.cigarbeat.net - Cigar forum (NOW PHPBB!)
Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman »

The file is not the point here as your error message says a field in the database is wrong...
[ randomly phpBBing ]
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 604
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by KillBill. »

Not left out accidentally?

includes/functions_user.php

find

Code: Select all

		'user_permissions'	=> '',
add after

Code: Select all

		'user_arcade_permissions'	=> '',
stinkie
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by stinkie »

KillBill. wrote:Not left out accidentally?

includes/functions_user.php

find

Code: Select all

		'user_permissions'	=> '',
add after

Code: Select all

		'user_arcade_permissions'	=> '',
That code was in the correct place but the search feature in my editor was not finding it. I double checked to make sure I didn't miss something and it was fine. I deleted the code, saved the file and put it back in. This time my editor found it. I uploaded to server and it seems to be working normally.

Thanks for pointing that out KillBill! Issue solved.
My sites: http://www.cigarbeat.net - Cigar forum (NOW PHPBB!)
drixie
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:12 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by drixie »

I'm just test installing on my local server and I got a fatal installation error:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in PATH_TO_FOLDER/index.php on lines 865, 960, 1006, 1064.

Those error messages appear above the phpbb logo.

Under the logo (in the main content area), everything else is blank. My guess is that this is where real error messages should appear since deprecated errors shouldnt really cause problems.

Any help will be appreciated. I need to install it on my live board ASAP.
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 604
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by KillBill. »

install/index.php

find

Code: Select all

$_module = &new acp_modules();
replace

Code: Select all

$_module = new acp_modules();
all of 865, 960, 1006, 1064

Hope it helps 8-)
The FlyerFly
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:44 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by The FlyerFly »

is there an easy way to add a sidebar element to my forum listing the top 5 arcade players? id also like to be able to add the same listing to my Wordpress-based blog, so if there is a way to do it outside of the phpBB structure, that would be even better.

you can see my forum and blog at the two following URL's...

http://flyerflies.com/forum
http://flyerflies.com/blog

thanks!
drixie
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:12 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by drixie »

Its funny,

On my local server, everything displayed and worked fine before, through an after installing with automod.

On my live server, under the automod tab, the link displayed points to the prosilver stye installation XML and not the install.xml, so all it displays are the prosilver edits only. When I removed the prosilver.xml, it pointed to install.xml normally but the installation could not proceed due to the absence of prosilver.xml which I presume is an important referenced by install.xml.

Anybody got an idea how to fix this? I know using automod is the lazy way, but it'l' really save me a lot of time, moreso that I have already installed it on my local server.

Thanks in advance
Deathly Hallow
Registered User
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Deathly Hallow »

Is it possible to make scores for one or more games (or category) invisible? If possible, just for one game, of one category.
Mr_makaveli
Registered User
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 3:34 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Mr_makaveli »

Mr_makaveli wrote:Image
^^^^^ any thoughts or is this next version?
www.tgzforum.com, a new forum for all types of people
User avatar
Hippie459MN
Registered User
Posts: 948
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Hippie459MN »

I have a question, I dont know if this is in here anywhere. There is alot to read and I might have missed it.

How do I change the color of the link for the highscore in the users profiles and such? I cant seem to find where to change the color.

Image

Any help would be great. :) Again, sorry if I missed it anywhere as there is alot to read here. lol
Mr_makaveli
Registered User
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 3:34 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Mr_makaveli »

Can we get the rate game moved next too submit button on next version? no one rates games as once they write there comment they just hit submit without reading anything else ;)
www.tgzforum.com, a new forum for all types of people
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”