[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by femu » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:34 am

JRSweets wrote:
femu wrote:
JRSweets wrote: Why would these games work on http://www.phpbbarcade.com with IE8? Have you tried to play some games that begin with numbers there? I have not been able to make this error occur. Also that link you posted talks about validation issues, not problems loading the flash files. The arcade has been using swf object for a long time now without any issues.
If I would know, why, I could be on the same stage as God :mrgreen:

Must be special setting on your web server, which probably not everyone has. I never realised that problem, as I'm using FF and not IE ;-) I only can say, that they work fine with IE7, but not anymore with IE8 (at least for my site).
Do you have a link and test account to a site that this is happening to? If so could you send me a PM with the details. oOPascalOo sent me the template files he was using and they are correct.
Sent via PM.
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by ThunderCrew » Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:59 am

One single word ..... "BUSTED"
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by JRSweets » Sun Feb 20, 2011 2:44 am

femu wrote:
JRSweets wrote: Why would these games work on http://www.phpbbarcade.com with IE8? Have you tried to play some games that begin with numbers there? I have not been able to make this error occur. Also that link you posted talks about validation issues, not problems loading the flash files. The arcade has been using swf object for a long time now without any issues.
If I would know, why, I could be on the same stage as God :mrgreen:

Must be special setting on your web server, which probably not everyone has. I never realised that problem, as I'm using FF and not IE ;-) I only can say, that they work fine with IE7, but not anymore with IE8 (at least for my site).
Ok I have a fix for this. Thanks for the access Femu. ;) The quickest solution (also the reason it doesn't affect everyone) is to force IE8 into compatibilty mode. These should be done automatically since <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" /> is in the the overall header for prosilver and subsilver2. Femu, if you move the

Code: Select all

<link rel="shortcut icon" href="http://die-muellers.org/phpbb3/favicon.ico" />
<link rel="icon" href="http://die-muellers.org/phpbb3/animated_favicon.gif" type="image/gif" />
to after the {META} in the overall header files and inside the arcade_play_body.html it will fix the issue. Those two links are stopping the browser from automatically entering compatibilty mode.

Another fix is to open arcade_play_body.html are replace all 5 instances of {GAME_SCOREVAR} with g_{GAME_SCOREVAR}.

femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by femu » Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:20 am

Brilliant! Thanks a lot for taking a look into this issue!

Works great now.
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]

User avatar
sleevedbiker
Registered User
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:33 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by sleevedbiker » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:06 am

ThunderCrew wrote:One single word ..... "BUSTED"
"Ratted On An Alleged Accusation" would be the proper "one single word" you are looking for.
You ride with an outlaw, You die with an outlaw

User avatar
o0Pascal0o
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by o0Pascal0o » Sun Feb 20, 2011 2:11 pm

JRSweets wrote:The quickest solution (also the reason it doesn't affect everyone) is to force IE8 into compatibilty mode. These should be done automatically since <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" /> is in the the overall header for prosilver and subsilver2. Femu, if you move the

Code: Select all

<link rel="shortcut icon" href="http://die-muellers.org/phpbb3/favicon.ico" />
<link rel="icon" href="http://die-muellers.org/phpbb3/animated_favicon.gif" type="image/gif" />
to after the {META} in the overall header files and inside the arcade_play_body.html it will fix the issue. Those two links are stopping the browser from automatically entering compatibilty mode.

Another fix is to open arcade_play_body.html are replace all 5 instances of {GAME_SCOREVAR} with g_{GAME_SCOREVAR}.
My english is not so good. What´s the first way to do it quick?
This line:
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" />
already extists. So i can´t add or change it.

And what is the rason, why some people hadn´t that problem before. They hadn´t the solution from you before, but it worked?
phpbb 3.0.8;STYLES:eTechGray(Subsilver2-base)[activ];MODS:[/u][/color]Portal 1.06;BBCodeBox3_Expanded 1.09;ultimate points 1.0.7;emailonbirthday1.01;Multi_Zodiacs;Ultimate Challenge1.0RC5

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by NiceM » Sun Feb 20, 2011 3:39 pm

It means you can't have anything in between or before this

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="copyright" content="2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group" />
<meta name="keywords" content="phpbb, arcade, Arcade, games, converting, download, phpbb3" />
<meta name="description" content="phpbb arcade games! origon.dk is the best choise for your games" />
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" />
{META}
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

User avatar
o0Pascal0o
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by o0Pascal0o » Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:43 pm

o.k., my arcade_play_body.html looks like this:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="copyright" content="2002-2006 phpBB Group" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
{META}
That´s o.k., i think. And my overall_header.html is this:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>
<!-- INCLUDE ca_config.html -->
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1" />
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" />

<!-- IF S_ARCADE_FACEBOOK -->
<meta property="og:url"         content="{U_GAME_PLAY}" />
<meta property="og:title"       content="{GAME_NAME_FLASH_GAME}"/>
<!-- IF GAME_IMAGE -->
<meta property="og:image"       content="{GAME_IMAGE}"/>
<!-- ENDIF -->
<meta property="og:site_name"   content="{SITENAME}"/>
<meta property="og:description" content="{SITE_DESCRIPTION}"/>
<!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- [+] MOD: phpBB3 Football -->
<meta http-equiv="Content-Script-Type" content="text/javascript" />
<!-- [-] MOD: phpBB3 Football -->
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
{META}
So what´s wrong with this files?
phpbb 3.0.8;STYLES:eTechGray(Subsilver2-base)[activ];MODS:[/u][/color]Portal 1.06;BBCodeBox3_Expanded 1.09;ultimate points 1.0.7;emailonbirthday1.01;Multi_Zodiacs;Ultimate Challenge1.0RC5

jdirty
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:33 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by jdirty » Sun Feb 20, 2011 5:51 pm

Well, everything was working fine.. and still is, technically..

but I have ran into some errors and I've searched these forums (and found similar problems) but no response or fixes that I know of.

Here is my errors, this ONLY happens when a Newly Registered User attempts to make a first post, after submitting the post, the redirect causes these errors. It only happens once, and only for the users first post. Another person reported that it happens when the Newly Registered User is moved out of the Newly Registered Users group after making a first post.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 23: Constant ACL_ARCADE_GROUPS_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 24: Constant ACL_ARCADE_OPTIONS_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 25: Constant ACL_ARCADE_ROLES_DATA_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 26: Constant ACL_ARCADE_ROLES_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 27: Constant ACL_ARCADE_USERS_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 28: Constant ARCADE_ACCESS_TABLE already defined
This error list is larger than this, I've truncated it.

I didn't seem to have this problem until I installed Anti-Spam ACP.. but I'm not completely sure about that.

Any idea's?

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by NiceM » Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:13 pm

o0Pascal0o wrote:o.k., my arcade_play_body.html looks like this:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="copyright" content="2002-2006 phpBB Group" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
{META}
That´s o.k., i think. And my overall_header.html is this:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>
<!-- INCLUDE ca_config.html -->
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1" />
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" />

<!-- IF S_ARCADE_FACEBOOK -->
<meta property="og:url"         content="{U_GAME_PLAY}" />
<meta property="og:title"       content="{GAME_NAME_FLASH_GAME}"/>
<!-- IF GAME_IMAGE -->
<meta property="og:image"       content="{GAME_IMAGE}"/>
<!-- ENDIF -->
<meta property="og:site_name"   content="{SITENAME}"/>
<meta property="og:description" content="{SITE_DESCRIPTION}"/>
<!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- [+] MOD: phpBB3 Football -->
<meta http-equiv="Content-Script-Type" content="text/javascript" />
<!-- [-] MOD: phpBB3 Football -->
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
{META}
So what´s wrong with this files?
Where did you get this, i can't find it in the styles xml files

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_ARCADE_FACEBOOK -->
<meta property="og:url"         content="{U_GAME_PLAY}" />
<meta property="og:title"       content="{GAME_NAME_FLASH_GAME}"/>
<!-- IF GAME_IMAGE -->
<meta property="og:image"       content="{GAME_IMAGE}"/>
<!-- ENDIF -->
and this should be after the meta tags

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE ca_config.html -->
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by ThunderCrew » Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:59 am

sleevedbiker wrote: "Ratted On An Alleged Accusation" would be the proper "one single word" you are looking for.
Well when clicking on mods on your site I see NO copyrights even the arcade which he did tell you where to put it at . ALl I see is
"© 2008-2011 SonsOfAnarchyForever.com
Design By: Sleevedbiker
Powered By: phpBB"

I'm damned shocked you didn't erase phpbb too ..... But no worries here not my stuff you are ripping credits out of and I will not replay again about the issue Ill just simply ignore and hope that lesson is learned to leave credits in if you ever grab any of my mods once I get to working on mods again .....

==============================
Hey J.R. any news on possible new release dates for next release or no ?
Just curious because I'm eager to see what challenge mod or tourn mod is like as I heard you would be adding them or at least 1 of them to the next release ?
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
sleevedbiker
Registered User
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:33 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by sleevedbiker » Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:28 am

ThunderCrew wrote:
sleevedbiker wrote: "Ratted On An Alleged Accusation" would be the proper "one single word" you are looking for.
Well when clicking on mods on your site I see NO copyrights even the arcade which he did tell you where to put it at . ALl I see is
"© 2008-2011 SonsOfAnarchyForever.com
Design By: Sleevedbiker
Powered By: phpBB"

I'm damned shocked you didn't erase phpbb too ..... But no worries here not my stuff you are ripping credits out of and I will not replay again about the issue Ill just simply ignore and hope that lesson is learned to leave credits in if you ever grab any of my mods once I get to working on mods again .....

==============================
Hey J.R. any news on possible new release dates for next release or no ?
Just curious because I'm eager to see what challenge mod or tourn mod is like as I heard you would be adding them or at least 1 of them to the next release ?
you're not to bright are you. unless you can prove i deliberatly removed it(which you can't), Then it is an accusation that i am allegedly accused of. and i havnt had the time to add it yet.
You ride with an outlaw, You die with an outlaw

User avatar
o0Pascal0o
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by o0Pascal0o » Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:22 pm

NiceM wrote: Where did you get this, i can't find it in the styles xml files
over here: Image
Beacause it´s missing, on your side at the games you don´t see the facebook-botton.
NiceM wrote: and this should be after the meta tags

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE ca_config.html -->
O.k., i have moved this line after '{META}' ->
So, that´s 100% perfect overall_header.html now?:

Code: Select all

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
    <head>
    
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1" />
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9" />

    <!-- IF S_ARCADE_FACEBOOK -->
    <meta property="og:url"         content="{U_GAME_PLAY}" />
    <meta property="og:title"       content="{GAME_NAME_FLASH_GAME}"/>
    <!-- IF GAME_IMAGE -->
    <meta property="og:image"       content="{GAME_IMAGE}"/>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
    <meta property="og:site_name"   content="{SITENAME}"/>
    <meta property="og:description" content="{SITE_DESCRIPTION}"/>
    <!-- ENDIF -->

    <!-- [+] MOD: phpBB3 Football -->
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Script-Type" content="text/javascript" />
    <!-- [-] MOD: phpBB3 Football -->
    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
    <meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
    <meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
    <meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
    {META}
    <!-- INCLUDE ca_config.html -->
And my arcade_play_body.html had been alright before?

Thx

Pascal
phpbb 3.0.8;STYLES:eTechGray(Subsilver2-base)[activ];MODS:[/u][/color]Portal 1.06;BBCodeBox3_Expanded 1.09;ultimate points 1.0.7;emailonbirthday1.01;Multi_Zodiacs;Ultimate Challenge1.0RC5

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by JRSweets » Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:50 pm

ThunderCrew wrote:Hey J.R. any news on possible new release dates for next release or no ?
Just curious because I'm eager to see what challenge mod or tourn mod is like as I heard you would be adding them or at least 1 of them to the next release ?
I have submitted the arcade to the moddb for validation and work has already begun on version 1.1.0. There is no release date set yet for 1.1.0, its still a work in progress.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by JRSweets » Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:57 pm

jdirty wrote:Well, everything was working fine.. and still is, technically..

but I have ran into some errors and I've searched these forums (and found similar problems) but no response or fixes that I know of.

Here is my errors, this ONLY happens when a Newly Registered User attempts to make a first post, after submitting the post, the redirect causes these errors. It only happens once, and only for the users first post. Another person reported that it happens when the Newly Registered User is moved out of the Newly Registered Users group after making a first post.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 23: Constant ACL_ARCADE_GROUPS_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 24: Constant ACL_ARCADE_OPTIONS_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 25: Constant ACL_ARCADE_ROLES_DATA_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 26: Constant ACL_ARCADE_ROLES_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 27: Constant ACL_ARCADE_USERS_TABLE already defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php on line 28: Constant ARCADE_ACCESS_TABLE already defined
This error list is larger than this, I've truncated it.

I didn't seem to have this problem until I installed Anti-Spam ACP.. but I'm not completely sure about that.

Any idea's?
What version of the arcade are you using? Looks like you might have missed an edit on the update to 1.0.RC10.
Open includes/functions_users.php

Code: Select all

		include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_constants.' . $phpEx);
Replace with:

Code: Select all

		// phpBB Arcade Start
		if (!defined('ARCADE_CATS_TABLE'))
		{
			include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_constants.' . $phpEx);
		}
		// phpBB Arcade End

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”