[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
stevefoxnina
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:06 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by stevefoxnina » Thu May 19, 2011 1:53 pm

There was an error reading the session data. Please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser.

i have this message when trying to submit score. after the game finish the name is also wrong, it is undefine name or something instead of my login name.
http://forums.d2lord.com/arcade.php
account :testuser
password :testuser

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by fimo » Sat May 21, 2011 8:39 am

Facebook addon:

When i click on "i like" button on my page,
i get this on facebook....

• boardname • Information

but not the name of the game "i like"

I think its because i have made subfolders on my board,
so where do i change the path so it show the game name istead of just "information"

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by KillBill. » Sat May 21, 2011 10:50 am

fimo wrote:Facebook addon:

When i click on "i like" button on my page,
i get this on facebook....

• boardname • Information

but not the name of the game "i like"

I think its because i have made subfolders on my board,
so where do i change the path so it show the game name istead of just "information"
http://www.phpbbarcade.com/forum/viewto ... p=652#p652

If a game is already like, then we will not be affected since the facebook memorized.

dattigerle
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:52 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by dattigerle » Sun May 22, 2011 1:33 pm

fimo wrote:Facebook addon:

When i click on "i like" button on my page,
i get this on facebook....

• boardname • Information

but not the name of the game "i like"

I think its because i have made subfolders on my board,
so where do i change the path so it show the game name istead of just "information"
Have you set permissions for guests to the Games you wanna press like? So i had this too, and after i set permissions for guests, it works now. After press Like Button, the facebook-bot come and wanna get informations of your site. You can see this if you are administrator, in who is online, the guest called facebookexternalhits or something like that. Maybe that will solve your prob?


greets,

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by fimo » Mon May 23, 2011 7:23 am

Thanks for both your reply, the thing is that i am logged in on my board when i click the "i like"
but still no game name on face book, just the board name + text "information"
this is the message from facebook after i click "i like" on my board logged in as ADM...

"username" like this link.
• board name • Information
boardname again


Is the above still a guest issue or should i look somewhere else ?

thanks for your help

Khamosh-Saya
Registered User
Posts: 871
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:46 am
Location: UAE
Name: Jamshed Ansari
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Khamosh-Saya » Mon May 30, 2011 8:46 am

Which file is for update Rc9 to RC10??

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by KillBill. » Mon May 30, 2011 11:32 am

fimo wrote:Thanks for both your reply, the thing is that i am logged in on my board when i click the "i like"
but still no game name on face book, just the board name + text "information"
this is the message from facebook after i click "i like" on my board logged in as ADM...

"username" like this link.
• board name • Information
boardname again


Is the above still a guest issue or should i look somewhere else ?

thanks for your help
Tried a game, which was not yet like?

rykuu
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 2:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by rykuu » Tue May 31, 2011 7:41 pm

how would i add a game from a site like Miniclip? heres an example of the code they give for there games

Code: Select all

<iframe src="http://www.miniclip.com/games/gladiators/en/webgame.php" frameborder="0" style="border:none;" width="590" height="443" scrolling="no"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.miniclip.com/">Play Games on Miniclip.com</a>
anyone know how i would add this to the arcade?

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by NiceM » Tue May 31, 2011 7:57 pm

You can't do that, if you want the game you will have to download it and install it on the arcade, but be aware the games from there can't submit score.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

HeliosInfinity
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 10:06 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by HeliosInfinity » Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:07 pm

nice work! played in many arcades on other sites that were made with this mod

AussieFishKeeping
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:47 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by AussieFishKeeping » Thu Jun 02, 2011 10:49 am

Hello,
Im finding this warning message showing up on my forum when i log in and out.

Warning: filemtime() [function.filemtime]: stat failed for ./styles/designbb/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html in /home/afk/public_html/includes/template.php on line 291

firstly ill start by telling you a few months when i was new the phpbb i removerd a few files hoping to remove the arcade MOD. I dont remember what i removed but im in process of tracking down what i did.

I have a feeling the problem is not in the template file coding but the whole arcade_info_body file.

I can find;
/styles/subsilver2/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html
/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html

but not the one for my style designbb;
/styles/designbb/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html

this is all i can find thats close to being it;
/public_html/cache/tpl_designbb_arcade.arcade_info_body.html.php

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by NiceM » Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:31 pm

When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

AussieFishKeeping
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:47 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by AussieFishKeeping » Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:15 pm

NiceM wrote:When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Sorry I dont understand.

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by keith10456 » Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:12 pm

AusraliaFfishKeeping wrote:
NiceM wrote:When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Sorry I dont understand.
1 - Go to your ACP

2 - Click the "Styles" tab at the top of the screen.

3 - Click the "Templates" link on the left-hand-side of the screen.

4 - Click the "Refresh" link on the right-hand-side of the screen.

5 - Repeat steps 3 and 4 for "Themes" and "Imagesets".

AussieFishKeeping
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:47 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by AussieFishKeeping » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:22 pm

keith10456 wrote:
AusraliaFfishKeeping wrote:
NiceM wrote:When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Sorry I dont understand.
1 - Go to your ACP

2 - Click the "Styles" tab at the top of the screen.

3 - Click the "Templates" link on the left-hand-side of the screen.

4 - Click the "Refresh" link on the right-hand-side of the screen.

5 - Repeat steps 3 and 4 for "Themes" and "Imagesets".
I did this and iv now lost my whole board?

It only comes up with this now,
template->_tpl_load_file(): File ./styles/designbb/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html does not exist or is empty
Please help me :(

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”