[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by JRSweets » Mon May 12, 2008 7:40 pm

easygo wrote:Hi JR, just a hint relating to changeset 253 :: It looks like stats and cats got mixed up sth. ;)

Never mind! Here is my correction. Hope it helps.

Code: Select all

	'ARCADE_WELCOME_INDEX'	=> 'Display welcome box on arcade index page',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_CATS'	=> 'Display welcome box on arcade categories page',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_STATS'	=> 'Display welcome box on arcade statistics page',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_INDEX_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the welcome box is displayed on the arcade index page.',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_CATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the welcome box is displayed on the arcade favorites/search/category page.',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_STATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the welcome box is displayed on the arcade statistics page.',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_INDEX'	=> 'Display advanced search on arcade index page',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_CATS'	=> 'Display advanced search on arcade categories page',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_STATS'	=> 'Display advanced search on arcade statistics page',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_INDEX_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the advanced search is displayed on the arcade index page.',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_CATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the advanced search is displayed on the arcade favorites/search/category page.',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_STATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the advanced search is displayed on the arcade statistics page.',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_INDEX'	=> 'Display links on arcade index page',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_CATS'	=> 'Display links on arcade categories page',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_STATS'	=> 'Display links on arcade statistics page',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_INDEX_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the links are displayed on the arcade index page.',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_CATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the links are displayed on the arcade favorites/search/category page.',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_STATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the links are displayed on the arcade statistics page.',
Ooops! Just fixed it. Thanks.

iBotPeaches
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:38 am
Location: Vahalla
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by iBotPeaches » Mon May 12, 2008 10:20 pm

My scores since update to 5.0 are cut off after 3 digits on all games. Is that a style error? or what?

I'll get screenshot hold on..
Image

User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1857
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by spaceace » Mon May 12, 2008 10:36 pm

not that there was a problem with the original stars from this mod, but i use all dark styles on my board and changed the stars to look better for me. if anyone wants to use them, here they are :D

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/114469964/dark_style_stars.zip.html

freud47
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by freud47 » Mon May 12, 2008 10:48 pm

iBotPeaches wrote:My scores since update to 5.0 are cut off after 3 digits on all games. Is that a style error? or what?

I'll get screenshot hold on..
Apply this fix: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5368855 ;)

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Move game description ?

Post by fimo » Tue May 13, 2008 9:14 am

How do i move the box with the game description, so the box is shown
under "Champion - box" ? (iso of the box with the comment which i would like to move down)

The reason is that it would make it easier to see the game decription box when a member plays a game ortherwise
he has to mouse scroll down to see it.

thanks ;)

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Move game description ?

Post by easygo » Tue May 13, 2008 10:42 am

fimo wrote:How do i move the box with the game description, so the box is shown
under "Champion - box" ?
Hi, for prosilver try this one: open arcade_play_body.html and then just follow me.

FIND

Code: Select all

					{BEST_DATE_EXPLAIN}<br />
					</dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
AFTER, ADD

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_DESC -->
	<br />
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
			<ul class="topiclist">
				<li class="header">
					<dl>
						<dd>{L_ARCADE_GAME_DESC}</dd>
					</dl>
				</li>
			</ul>
			<ul class="topiclist forums">
			<li class="row">
				<dl>
					<dd style="width: 100%; text-align: center;"><span style="padding: 3px;">{GAME_DESC}</span></dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
Next :: FIND / REPLACE

Code: Select all

<!-- ENDIF -->

	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_DESC -->
	<br />
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
			<ul class="topiclist">
				<li class="header">
					<dl>
						<dd>{L_ARCADE_GAME_DESC}</dd>
					</dl>
				</li>
			</ul>
			<ul class="topiclist forums">
			<li class="row">
				<dl>
					<dd style="width: 100%; text-align: center;"><span style="padding: 3px;">{GAME_DESC}</span></dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
WITH

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_DESC -->
	<br />
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
			<ul class="topiclist">
				<li class="header">
					<dl>
						<dd>{L_ARCADE_GAME_DESC}</dd>
					</dl>
				</li>
			</ul>
			<ul class="topiclist forums">
			<li class="row">
				<dl>
					<dd style="width: 100%; text-align: center;"><span style="padding: 3px;">{GAME_DESC}</span></dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

oglach
Registered User
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 5:58 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by oglach » Tue May 13, 2008 6:43 pm

Ive over 100 games installed

version 0.45

I just installed a new game there, and when i clcik it in arcade it loads game in 2nd skin, not the default skin which i use, any ideas?

User avatar
mitthoo
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:34 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by mitthoo » Tue May 13, 2008 9:08 pm

Try to refresh the cache and theme refresh.

User avatar
mitthoo
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:34 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by mitthoo » Tue May 13, 2008 9:17 pm

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'user_arcade_permissions' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.

I had this error message while registering for a new member.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by JRSweets » Wed May 14, 2008 1:23 am

mitthoo wrote:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'user_arcade_permissions' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.

I had this error message while registering for a new member.
You missed an edit to functions_users.php

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Move game description ?

Post by fimo » Wed May 14, 2008 7:50 am

easygo wrote:
fimo wrote:How do i move the box with the game description, so the box is shown
under "Champion - box" ?
Hi "Easygo"

I just installed your coding and that did the trix :D

Now its much easier to see the "how to play" without having to scroll down on my screen !

Perhaps a minor thing, but very helpful !

Thanks for your help/quick reply...

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by easygo » Wed May 14, 2008 11:16 am

You're welcome, I'm pleased if you like it. ;)

Hi JR, just another issue...

even if there's a file missing inside a game download archive, the download will be broken; that's okay,
but currently the result looks like an eye-damaging screen disaster with a lot of aftereffect ***

Humm, wouldn't it be possible to check the completeness of the archive right before the execution?
So if not complete, there will be a break with an error message from the Arcade. I wish ***

Best regards / easy
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
choas
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 7:14 pm

about Portal

Post by choas » Wed May 14, 2008 1:04 pm

What portal script you use in http://www.jeffrusso.net ?

And can you give the link for download?

Thanks alot

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: about Portal

Post by JRSweets » Wed May 14, 2008 3:53 pm

choas wrote:What portal script you use in http://www.jeffrusso.net ?

And can you give the link for download?

Thanks alot
I coded it myself and have no plans on releasing it.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by JRSweets » Wed May 14, 2008 3:54 pm

easygo wrote:You're welcome, I'm pleased if you like it. ;)

Hi JR, just another issue...

even if there's a file missing inside a game download archive, the download will be broken; that's okay,
but currently the result looks like an eye-damaging screen disaster with a lot of aftereffect ***

Humm, wouldn't it be possible to check the completeness of the archive right before the execution?
So if not complete, there will be a break with an error message from the Arcade. I wish ***

Best regards / easy
Yeah, I guess I could check to make sure all the files in the listing exist before downloading.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”