[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
dlareghoe
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:21 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by dlareghoe »

Hello,

after updating my arcade from 0.32 to 0.51 all my installed Games dissapeared.

using the check_install.php gives me this result:

Code: Select all

Checking if database tables exist...

All tables found
Checking other database data...

hotline_users table correctly altered
Checking if files exist...

All files found
Checking file edits...

All files edited
Checking modules...

All modules installed
Checking permissions data...

All permissions exist

Duplicate auth values can cause problems with permissions. The following duplicate auth values were found inside the hotline_acl_arcade_options:
c_ was found 2 times
c_list was found 2 times
c_view was found 2 times
c_play was found 2 times
c_score was found 2 times
c_rate was found 2 times
c_comment was found 2 times
c_resolution was found 2 times
c_download was found 2 times
c_ignorecontrol was found 2 times
There were errors found with the installation.
is there any idea, what can i do?

g.

EDIT:
after using the search function, I got the answer ;-)
Thank you anyway
Last edited by dlareghoe on Thu May 22, 2008 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by thomas.d »

alex_coningham wrote:
thomas.d wrote:JR, your patience is unbelievable ... ;)

I bet the next post is "I don't have an "Arcade"-tab in my ACP! Any ideas?" ... :D

some people are new to phpbb and need some extra guidance hey...
Hi alex,

your're right of course. But it is common sense to read the instructions carefully because your are new to it!

Does it work now?
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by easygo »

Hi JR,

today I found a bug in the arcade_downloads.php while testing some game downloads.
The following error occured if the var $extra_game_files has an empty value ***

Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

Anyway, with a simple "if" statement it seems to work so far. :idea:

Here are my changes to make it clear.

Code: Select all

foreach ($extra_game_files as $file)
{
	if (!file_exists($file))
	{
		$error[] = $file;
	}
}
to

Code: Select all

if(!empty($extra_game_files) )
{
	foreach ($extra_game_files as $file)
	{
		if (!file_exists($file)) $error[] = $file;
	}
}
Last edited by easygo on Thu May 22, 2008 2:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets »

easygo wrote:Hi JR,

today I found a bug in the arcade_downloads.php while testing some game downloads.
The following error occured if the var $extra_game_files has an empty value ***

Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

Anyway, with a simple "if" statement it seems to work so far.

Code: Select all

foreach ($extra_game_files as $file)
{
	if (!file_exists($file))
	{
		$error[] = $file;
	}
}
to

Code: Select all

if(!empty($extra_game_files) )
{
	foreach ($extra_game_files as $file)
	{
		if (!file_exists($file)) $error[] = $file;
	}
}
It was fixed a couple days ago. ;)
http://trac2.assembla.com/phpBB_Arcade/changeset/268

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by easygo »

JRSweets wrote:
easygo wrote:Hi JR,

today I found a bug in the arcade_downloads.php while testing some game downloads.
The following error occured if the var $extra_game_files has an empty value ***

Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

Anyway, with a simple "if" statement it seems to work so far.

Code: Select all

foreach ($extra_game_files as $file)
{
	if (!file_exists($file))
	{
		$error[] = $file;
	}
}
to

Code: Select all

if(!empty($extra_game_files) )
{
	foreach ($extra_game_files as $file)
	{
		if (!file_exists($file)) $error[] = $file;
	}
}
It was fixed a couple days ago. ;)
http://trac2.assembla.com/phpBB_Arcade/changeset/268
A couple of days? So well! It refers to the file in your current beta v0.5.1 (dated 18 may 2008)
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets »

I don't understand. It was commited on 5/20/2008 when NiceM reported it to me. It will be fixed in the next version.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets »

dlareghoe wrote:Hello,

after updating my arcade from 0.32 to 0.51 all my installed Games dissapeared.

using the check_install.php gives me this result:

Code: Select all

Checking if database tables exist...

All tables found
Checking other database data...

hotline_users table correctly altered
Checking if files exist...

All files found
Checking file edits...

All files edited
Checking modules...

All modules installed
Checking permissions data...

All permissions exist

Duplicate auth values can cause problems with permissions. The following duplicate auth values were found inside the hotline_acl_arcade_options:
c_ was found 2 times
c_list was found 2 times
c_view was found 2 times
c_play was found 2 times
c_score was found 2 times
c_rate was found 2 times
c_comment was found 2 times
c_resolution was found 2 times
c_download was found 2 times
c_ignorecontrol was found 2 times
There were errors found with the installation.
is there any idea, what can i do?

g.

EDIT:
after using the search function, I got the answer ;-)
Thank you anyway
I was just about to post a solution, is everything all set now?

User avatar
Ddraiggoch06
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Wales, UK

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by Ddraiggoch06 »

Weird, the download function is working fine now. Maybe my host was experiencing problems or something. Thanks for your great mod and support :)
I accept PM support for phpBB3. Please do not PM me with MOD or Style support and requests.
"Give a man a fish and you'll have fed him for today. Teach a man to fish and you'll have fed him for a lifetime."

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by easygo »

JRSweets wrote:I don't understand. It was commited on 5/20/2008 when NiceM reported it to me. It will be fixed in the next version.
JR, I have no knowledge of your other (mail?) correspondences 'cause I only read what happened over here
and imho there was nothing reported in this thread (and of this sort) what your response could explain.

So please don't go arrogant on me! I only tried to help.
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets »

easygo wrote:
JRSweets wrote:I don't understand. It was commited on 5/20/2008 when NiceM reported it to me. It will be fixed in the next version.
JR, I have no knowledge of your other (mail?) correspondences 'cause I only read what happened over here
and imho there was nothing reported in this thread (and of this sort) what your response could explain.

So please don't go arrogant on me! I only tried to help.
I wasn't being arrogant, I was just happy I fixed something before you found it. :lol: I'm sorry I thought you followed the alerts on http://www.assembla.com/wiki/show/phpBB_Arcade. I think it is a misunderstanding. I just didn't understand what you meant. You have been a great help and I appreciate it alot! :D

peterspliid
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by peterspliid »

After I updated to 0.5.0 users get this error when they try to register:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_arcade_permissions' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
How do I solve it

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets »

peterspliid wrote:After I updated to 0.5.0 users get this error when they try to register:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_arcade_permissions' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
How do I solve it
Mostly likely you missed an edit to functions_users.php.

peterspliid
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by peterspliid »

I just downloaded arcade 0.5.1 and it doesn't say anything about editing functions_users.php

EDIT: yes it does, sorry. I'll see if it solves my problem

EDIT: Works now. Thanks man!

User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by RickieIzfazt »

On short notice I will upgrade to 0.5.1, just a question on the functions. I will also take the opportunity to completely change the Arcade index. Can I put e.g. the html from the stats block on the index and other places and merge all together in some portal look style which have all info (best 10, newest, most played etc etc ) on the index without any changes in the php? Or do these displays need adaptions in arcade.php to be visible on the index? Second question do you know if the Arcade is compatible with the XL50 portal?
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets »

RickieIzfazt wrote:On short notice I will upgrade to 0.5.1, just a question on the functions. I will also take the opportunity to completely change the Arcade index. Can I put e.g. the html from the stats block on the index and other places and merge all together in some portal look style which have all info (best 10, newest, most played etc etc ) on the index without any changes in the php? Or do these displays need adaptions in arcade.php to be visible on the index? Second question do you know if the Arcade is compatible with the XL50 portal?
What you want to do would require added php code to arcade.php. Also the arcade is compatible with any portal as long as you follow the portal specs to display blocks and have the correct arcade code.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”