[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by BizimPencere » Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:58 pm

Thanks for this nice mod.

I have been installed dies mod.

%100 very good.

I translating next week , dies mod on turkish.

I send you pm when türkish translation finished is.

Thanks for your work.
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

tupeu
Registered User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: roFLmania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by tupeu » Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:23 pm

I got a pack of almost 200 games that work perfect with this MOD
Just upload it to /includes/arcade/install/ and then from ACP unpack and install them all at the same time .

http://rapidshare.de/files/39838331/php ... s.rar.html

katiep23
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by katiep23 » Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:43 pm

Post removed

User avatar
COOL_CORGI
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:13 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by COOL_CORGI » Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:41 pm

Hi everyone,

I've been using this arcade since February, and have quite enjoyed it. However, I'm in the process of updating my test forum to phpBB 3.0.1, and decided to upgrade this mod as well.
Now, my viewonline.php file doesn't work correctly. It returns this error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /zyetendo/upgrades/viewonline.php on line 458
Also, I can't figure out how to set the permissions. Please help me.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by JRSweets » Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:07 pm

COOL_CORGI wrote:Hi everyone,

I've been using this arcade since February, and have quite enjoyed it. However, I'm in the process of updating my test forum to phpBB 3.0.1, and decided to upgrade this mod as well.
Now, my viewonline.php file doesn't work correctly. It returns this error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE in /zyetendo/upgrades/viewonline.php on line 458
Also, I can't figure out how to set the permissions. Please help me.
The first error is due to a bad edit to viewonline.php

You set the permissions just like you set the forum permissions. You should see the modules in the arcade tab of the acp.

User avatar
COOL_CORGI
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:13 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by COOL_CORGI » Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:37 pm

I can't figure out the permission thing. Here's a screenshot of my arcade tab:
Image

Undead46
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:49 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by Undead46 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:35 am

When you make a Category for your arcade, set its permission and through that.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by JRSweets » Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:38 pm

COOL_CORGI wrote:I can't figure out the permission thing. Here's a screenshot of my arcade tab:
Image
Run the install_check.php file inside the arcade install folder. I would bet you have duplicate permissions in the phpbb_acl_options table that are preventing you from see the modules.

User avatar
InternetMafia
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by InternetMafia » Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:15 pm

Thanks for the mod. It works great from everything I can see.

Just kind of bummed I have over 4,000 games that are completely worthless to me now
Last edited by InternetMafia on Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dangerous But Worth The Risk

rizlaslim
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:26 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by rizlaslim » Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:43 pm

sorry but i am a newbie and completely stumped :(

running forum on phpbb v3.0.1 and have just d/l the arcade (phpBB Arcade 0.6.0) but get this error as soon as i try to run the installer

Warning: require() [function.require]: Unable to access ./../common.php in /mounted-storage/home86b/sub002/sc24183-OUWU/***********/phpBB3/arcade/root/arcade_install/install.php on line 18

hopefully its something simple for anyone here to explain what i am doing wrong

thanks in advance (access available to forum if you require it, just lmk)
Last edited by rizlaslim on Sat Jun 28, 2008 3:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

hp_solomon
Registered User
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 8:06 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by hp_solomon » Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:13 pm

Feature Request:

Friendly URL to increase traffic.. FOr example: www.phpbb.com/arcade/1_mario_brothers_1.php

Thanks!

rizlaslim
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:26 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by rizlaslim » Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:34 pm

hp_solomon wrote:Feature Request:

Friendly URL to increase traffic.. FOr example: http://www.phpbb.com/arcade/1_mario_brothers_1.php

Thanks!
thanks really helped answer my question!!!!!!

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by easygo » Fri Jun 27, 2008 5:35 pm

Hey, what's the hurry? Cool down man. 8-)
rizlaslim wrote:running forum on phpbb v3.0.1 and have just d/l the arcade (phpBB Arcade 0.6.0) but get this error as soon as i try to run the installer

Warning: require() [function.require]: Unable to access ./../common.php in /mounted-storage/home86b/sub002/sc24183-OUWU/thepolarcavern.eu/phpBB3/arcade/root/arcade_install/install.php on line 18
Since the error is caused by using an incorrect arcade install path, please try again as follows:
Open zip file on your pc, go to the root folder, select the whole content and upload it to

yourDomain.tld/phpBB3/
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by JRSweets » Fri Jun 27, 2008 6:10 pm

InternetMafia wrote:Thanks for the mod. It works great from everything I can see.

Just kind of bummed I have over 4,000 games that are completely worthless to me now
Why are the games useless?

User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by ameisez » Sat Jun 28, 2008 9:37 pm

Hi jeff,

thanks for your help. I manage to uninstall my buggy 0.4.5 and install 0.6.0.

When i went to add games, i noticed that my old games are there for me to add. at first i thought it was an advantage so i add them all. However, I am unable to submit scores to these old games. everytime i submit a game score it shows this message.

Your score for the game was zero (0) or there was an error, no score will be saved. If you want to play 9 Dragons Hexa again please click here.

Now i want to delete all games and install them neatly (is it the recommended move?)

Where are the games located for me to uninstall and delete it from server.

Thanks

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”