[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
le_charabia
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 8:30 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by le_charabia » Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:15 am

Hi all,

I have a small problem with my jump box. I actually have 5 games but in my jumpbox, there's only 4 games. The first one doesn't appear. How can I fix that ?

Thanks for help

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by easygo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:12 am

BizimPencere wrote:ERROR

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH MULTIPLE DESCRIPTIONS MOD

I WILL ADD NEW GAME FROM ACP

MY 'ARCADE_ANNOUNCE_GAME' OPTION ENABLED

HAVE YOU FIX FOR THIS PROBLEM
Yeah, turn the capslock off, buddy. :idea:
BizimPencere wrote:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1576: Missing argument 7 for submit_post(), called in /includes/arcade/arcade_admin_class.php on line 1301 and defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1606: Undefined variable: data
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1637: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1639: Undefined index: icon_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1642: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1642: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1643: Undefined index: enable_bbcode
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1644: Undefined index: enable_smilies
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1645: Undefined index: enable_urls
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1646: Undefined index: enable_sig
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1650: Undefined index: message
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1651: Undefined index: message_md5
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1653: Undefined index: bbcode_bitfield
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1654: Undefined index: bbcode_uid
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1655: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1656: Undefined index: post_edit_locked
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1742: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1743: Undefined index: icon_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1744: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1744: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1765: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1769: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1769: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1773: Undefined index: forum_id
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_posting.php on line 1773: Undefined index: forum_id

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Column 'forum_id' cannot be null [1048]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics (topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, icon_id, topic_approved, topic_title, topic_description, topic_first_poster_name, topic_first_poster_colour, topic_type, topic_time_limit, topic_attachment) VALUES (6939, 1219972556, NULL, NULL, 1, '[GAME RELEASE] Geyikle penguen avı', '', 'Nerin\'in', 'FF0000', '', 0, 0)

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 1856
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/arcade/arcade_admin_class.php
LINE: 1301
CALL: submit_post()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_arcade_games.php
LINE: 106
CALL: arcade_admin->create_announcement()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_arcade_games.php
LINE: 45
CALL: acp_arcade_games->add_games()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_arcade_games->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Um, I guess that missing var data is argument 6, not 7 by default! So talk about changes
regarding to the original submit_post() function if you want to get help over here.
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by easygo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:36 am

RATT wrote:I also receive a parse error using that edit. Without that particular edit the parse error is gone.
Could you put a finer point on it?

A look at the full message as to the parse error may be useful in order to resolve that issue.
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by JRSweets » Fri Aug 29, 2008 4:33 pm

BizimPencere wrote:Hello again mod author.

This mod is not compatible with Multiple descriptions

If user new record gets, it gets error message.

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot pass parameter 4 by reference in /www/htdocs/v080759/includes/arcade/arcade_class.php on line 1533
I have replaced on includes/arcade/arcade_class.php on line 1533

from

Code: Select all

		submit_pm('post', $subject, $pm_data, true);
to

Code: Select all

		submit_pm('post', $subject, $pm_data, $description, true);
It's not helped.

After i replaced this code

Here is error code on new record
NO_RECIPIENT
:? :? :?

If I private message switch off from adminpanel am all ok :(

can you give me one fix for Multiple descriptions mod?

Friendlichen thanks.
I would bring this up with that mod author not me. I am using the default phpbb3 function. I don't use that mod and I won't make any changes to the arcade for it to work with it.

IMO, I would have make the edit to the submit post function differently. I would have added the new arguement after the last one in the default function and made it optional. That way this problem would not happen. Keep in mind this will happen with any mods that uses the submit post function. ;)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by JRSweets » Fri Aug 29, 2008 4:36 pm

matthewhotdude wrote:this is a lot to ask for but could anyone mod and do instructions on how to do this on Aerogreen style. Please I would be so grateful :D
If its based off of prosilver or subsilver2 them just upload the correct templates to the styles folder.

User avatar
Lightfeather
Registered User
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2003 4:52 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by Lightfeather » Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:54 pm

I've been getting a number of submit score errors, "Error submitting IBPROV3 game" and I don't know if it's the fault of the code in the game or what but I was willing to live with it as the arcade recorded the score in the error log so that I may edit the scores manually.

However, I found that if a user doesn't have an existing score, and receives an error, when I go to enter the score in for them it will not post because I can't enter their name. Is there anything I can do?

Also, will there be a way to add non scoring games to the arcade? I'd like to set up a section in the arcade for a few classic nes roms of games I own. I'd like it to be in a category of its own and accessible through the arcade even if no scores can be captured and saved.
Last edited by Lightfeather on Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want."

User avatar
RATT
Registered User
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 6:27 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by RATT » Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:55 pm

easygo wrote:
RATT wrote:I also receive a parse error using that edit. Without that particular edit the parse error is gone.
Could you put a finer point on it?

A look at the full message as to the parse error may be useful in order to resolve that issue.

Sure, Oddly enough the error occurs at line 127 on a fresh install using the end if statement.
Error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '}' in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\phpBB3\cache\tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php on line 127
Lines 126 - 131

Code: Select all

				<li class="icon-home"><a href="{U_INDEX}" accesskey="h">{L_INDEX}</a> <!-- BEGIN navlinks --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --></li>
			<!-- ENDIF -->

			<!-- IF S_IN_ARCADE -->
<li class="icon-home><a" href="{U_INDEX}" accesskey="h">{L_INDEX}</a> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{U_ARCADE}">{L_ARCADE_INDEX}</a><!-- IF S_IN_SEARCH --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> {L_ARCADE_SEARCH}<!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF S_IN_FAV --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{U_ARCADE_FAV}">{L_ARCADE_FAV}</a><!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF S_IN_STATS --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{U_ARCADE_STATS}">{L_ARCADE_STATS}</a><!-- ENDIF --><!-- BEGIN navlinks --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_CAT}">{navlinks.CAT_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --><!-- IF GAME_NAME --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{U_VIEW_GAME}">{GAME_NAME}</a><!-- ENDIF --></li>
<!-- ELSE -->
Without the End if statement this parse error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected $end in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\phpBB3\cache\tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php on line 172
Lines 171 & 172:

Code: Select all

		 <!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) --> 
		<div id="message" class="rules">

Without using any of those edits, no parse error.

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by easygo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:08 pm

RATT wrote:
easygo wrote:
RATT wrote:I also receive a parse error using that edit. Without that particular edit the parse error is gone.
Could you put a finer point on it?

A look at the full message as to the parse error may be useful in order to resolve that issue.

Sure, Oddly enough the error occurs at line 127 on a fresh install using the end if statement.
Error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '}' in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\phpBB3\cache\tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php on line 127
Could you post the code around line 127 taken from cache/tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php, please?
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
RATT
Registered User
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 6:27 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by RATT » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:11 pm

easygo wrote:
Could you post the code around line 127 taken from cache/tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php, please?

I did in my previous post. :shock: :roll:

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by easygo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:13 pm

RATT wrote:
easygo wrote:
Could you post the code around line 127 taken from cache/tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php, please?

I did in my previous post. :shock: :roll:
No, not really.
Last edited by easygo on Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
RATT
Registered User
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 6:27 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by RATT » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:19 pm

easygo wrote:
RATT wrote:
easygo wrote:
Could you post the code around line 127 taken from cache/tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php, please?

I did in my previous post. :shock: :roll:
Not really.
My apologies, I must have left out the edit upon submitting:
Here you go:

Code: Select all

			    <?php } if ($this->_rootref['S_IN_ARCADE']) {  ?>

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by easygo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:23 pm

RATT wrote:Here you go:

Code: Select all

			    <?php } if ($this->_rootref['S_IN_ARCADE']) {  ?>
should be

Code: Select all

<?php if ($this->_rootref['S_IN_ARCADE']) {  ?>
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
RATT
Registered User
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 6:27 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by RATT » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:27 pm

easygo wrote:
RATT wrote:Here you go:

Code: Select all

			    <?php } if ($this->_rootref['S_IN_ARCADE']) {  ?>
should be

Code: Select all

<?php if ($this->_rootref['S_IN_ARCADE']) {  ?>
Remind you this parse error is taking place from the cache. There is noway to keep that edit within the cached files without first correcting the edit within the original file correct? Wonder why it is causing that error?

Took a shot and re-edited that anyway. Now a parse error on line 170 which is:

Code: Select all

<?php } ?>
Error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected $end in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\phpBB3\cache\tpl_prosilver_overall_header.html.php on line 170

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by easygo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:46 pm

RATT wrote:Remind you this parse error is taking place from the cache.
Yes, I know. Anyway, this bracket shouldn't be there. So what to say?
Feel free to pm me your prosilver/template/overall_header.html.

Maybe, we find the real cause this way.
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by JRSweets » Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:00 pm

Lightfeather wrote:I've been getting a number of submit score errors, "Error submitting IBPROV3 game" and I don't know if it's the fault of the code in the game or what but I was willing to live with it as the arcade recorded the score in the error log so that I may edit the scores manually.

However, I found that if a user doesn't have an existing score, and receives an error, when I go to enter the score in for them it will not post because I can't enter their name. Is there anything I can do?

Also, will there be a way to add non scoring games to the arcade? I'd like to set up a section in the arcade for a few classic nes roms of games I own. I'd like it to be in a category of its own and accessible through the arcade even if no scores can be captured and saved.
If you are getting the IBPROV3 error you are stating, then the game is failing this check...

Code: Select all

if ($enscore != $decodescore || (file_exists($phpbb_root_path . 'arcade/gamedata/' . $game_scorevar . '/v32game.txt') && $gidencoded != $encoded_gid)) 
So either the game is not passing the correct information (so its edited wrong) or its missing a file.

You can already add no scoring games with the current version.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”