[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
tupeu
Registered User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: roFLmania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by tupeu »

JRSweets wrote: ...next version 0.2.0, which is done and I am just testing the upgrade script. I updated the userguide so it would be done when I released it.
:geek: CoOl
Great work, thank you !
I have to unninstall the current version ... :roll:
When should we expect the new version to be relesed?

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by Tuxman »

JRSweets wrote:What do you think the ACP is missing?
The password stuff? :lol:
(I remember having read sth like "will follow later".)
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by JRSweets »

afghanworld wrote:I get this Error...

Code: Select all

You do not have the permission to view the arcade. If you believe this is an error please contact the board administrator.
What can I do against it? :cry:

thxx
http://www.jeffrusso.net/forum/faq.php?mode=arcade#f20

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by JRSweets »

tupeu wrote:
JRSweets wrote: ...next version 0.2.0, which is done and I am just testing the upgrade script. I updated the userguide so it would be done when I released it.
:geek: CoOl
Great work, thank you !
I have to unninstall the current version ... :roll:
When should we expect the new version to be relesed?
There is an upgrade script, you won't have to uninstall anything. It should be released by the end of the week.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by JRSweets »

Tuxman wrote:
JRSweets wrote:What do you think the ACP is missing?
The password stuff? :lol:
(I remember having read sth like "will follow later".)
Which password stuff? You can already password protect a category through the ACP. ;)

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by Tuxman »

So the English language file ain't up-to-date? :?
permission will be added in next version
Or am I mixing sth up?
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by JRSweets »

Tuxman wrote:So the English language file ain't up-to-date? :?
permission will be added in next version
Or am I mixing sth up?
Ah... good catch. ;)

What I am planning of doing eventually is allow the ability to set permissions per category instead of arcade wide, like you can with phpbb3 forums. However this will not be any time soon and definitely won't be in the first gold release.

afghanworld
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:29 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by afghanworld »

JRSweets wrote:
afghanworld wrote:I get this Error...

Code: Select all

You do not have the permission to view the arcade. If you believe this is an error please contact the board administrator.
What can I do against it? :cry:

thxx
http://www.jeffrusso.net/forum/faq.php?mode=arcade#f20
thxx ;)

But i have another problem
how can i install games ..?
I have read this http://www.jeffrusso.net/forum/faq.php?mode=arcade#f20 but i dont understand it...
Can somebody explain it to me pls??
Thxx
and sry for my english ;)

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by NiceM »

Upload the gamefile,installfile and the pic file in includes/arcade/games/gamefolder, where the gamefolder is the same name as the swf file.
Then go to your ACP=>.mods=>add games and install the game.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

afghanworld
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:29 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by afghanworld »

exactly this i am doing but then there comes the window and i didnt see any game :o

Image

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by NiceM »

I can see you have arcade room installet to, i'm not sure that's a good idea to have installed 2 arcades
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

ozmantx
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by ozmantx »

JRSweets wrote:
ozmantx wrote:I have an issue... I have installed it, edited the files, and installed a few games. Went into the ACP and gave it permissions. I can click the address for ../arcade.php and play everything fine, but that is the only way I can get to the Arcade. There are no links like the ones on the top right menu panel (Where the Login/out, Members, FAQ) is. Also, the very top where the directory listing is (Where it says Board Index -) does not have the 'Arcade ' where it is supposed to. Not sure if I didn't do something right in the ACP or if I add/edited the code wrong in one of the files where I needed to edit it. Anyway, here is an image of what I am talking about. If anyone can help out, it would be greatly appreciated.

Image

And here is a link to the full size image so you can see what I am talking about on the top right corner menu...
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/2407 ... tchuz7.jpg
Did you make the edits to overall_header.html for the styles? Inside the download is a /templates folder containing the edits need for prosilver and subsilver2. If you made these edits, then either purge your cache or refresh you template.

Good call!!! Can't believe I didn't find that! Thanks, works like a charm!!!

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by JRSweets »

afghanworld wrote:exactly this i am doing but then there comes the window and i didnt see any game :o

Image
NiceM wrote:I can see you have arcade room installet to, i'm not sure that's a good idea to have installed 2 arcades
Like NiceM said, it would appear you have two different arcades installed. Also judging by that picture it would also appear that both mods use the same name for the settings and manage modules, and your tabs are messed up. It would seem you should pick one mod or the other to install not both.

Blanky
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:25 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by Blanky »

When I click unpack games, I get this

Code: Select all

Information

Could not create directory invaders

Where invaders is the name of the game.. Why does that happen?

Also, when I click add games, I get

Code: Select all

Information

There are no categories to add the games to. You must add categories first.

« Back to previous page

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.1.0

Post by NiceM »

You could have installed the game before and then you allredy have the category.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”