Page 193 of 535

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 7:40 pm
by JRSweets
easygo wrote:Hi JR, just a hint relating to changeset 253 :: It looks like stats and cats got mixed up sth. ;)

Never mind! Here is my correction. Hope it helps.

Code: Select all

	'ARCADE_WELCOME_INDEX'	=> 'Display welcome box on arcade index page',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_CATS'	=> 'Display welcome box on arcade categories page',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_STATS'	=> 'Display welcome box on arcade statistics page',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_INDEX_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the welcome box is displayed on the arcade index page.',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_CATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the welcome box is displayed on the arcade favorites/search/category page.',
	'ARCADE_WELCOME_STATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the welcome box is displayed on the arcade statistics page.',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_INDEX'	=> 'Display advanced search on arcade index page',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_CATS'	=> 'Display advanced search on arcade categories page',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_STATS'	=> 'Display advanced search on arcade statistics page',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_INDEX_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the advanced search is displayed on the arcade index page.',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_CATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the advanced search is displayed on the arcade favorites/search/category page.',
	'ARCADE_SEARCH_STATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the advanced search is displayed on the arcade statistics page.',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_INDEX'	=> 'Display links on arcade index page',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_CATS'	=> 'Display links on arcade categories page',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_STATS'	=> 'Display links on arcade statistics page',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_INDEX_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the links are displayed on the arcade index page.',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_CATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the links are displayed on the arcade favorites/search/category page.',
	'ARCADE_LINKS_STATS_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Controls whether or not the links are displayed on the arcade statistics page.',
Ooops! Just fixed it. Thanks.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:20 pm
by iBotPeaches
My scores since update to 5.0 are cut off after 3 digits on all games. Is that a style error? or what?

I'll get screenshot hold on..

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:36 pm
by spaceace
not that there was a problem with the original stars from this mod, but i use all dark styles on my board and changed the stars to look better for me. if anyone wants to use them, here they are :D

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/114469964/dark_style_stars.zip.html

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:48 pm
by freud47
iBotPeaches wrote:My scores since update to 5.0 are cut off after 3 digits on all games. Is that a style error? or what?

I'll get screenshot hold on..
Apply this fix: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5368855 ;)

Move game description ?

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:14 am
by fimo
How do i move the box with the game description, so the box is shown
under "Champion - box" ? (iso of the box with the comment which i would like to move down)

The reason is that it would make it easier to see the game decription box when a member plays a game ortherwise
he has to mouse scroll down to see it.

thanks ;)

Re: Move game description ?

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 10:42 am
by easygo
fimo wrote:How do i move the box with the game description, so the box is shown
under "Champion - box" ?
Hi, for prosilver try this one: open arcade_play_body.html and then just follow me.

FIND

Code: Select all

					{BEST_DATE_EXPLAIN}<br />
					</dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
AFTER, ADD

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_DESC -->
	<br />
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
			<ul class="topiclist">
				<li class="header">
					<dl>
						<dd>{L_ARCADE_GAME_DESC}</dd>
					</dl>
				</li>
			</ul>
			<ul class="topiclist forums">
			<li class="row">
				<dl>
					<dd style="width: 100%; text-align: center;"><span style="padding: 3px;">{GAME_DESC}</span></dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
Next :: FIND / REPLACE

Code: Select all

<!-- ENDIF -->

	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_DESC -->
	<br />
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
			<ul class="topiclist">
				<li class="header">
					<dl>
						<dd>{L_ARCADE_GAME_DESC}</dd>
					</dl>
				</li>
			</ul>
			<ul class="topiclist forums">
			<li class="row">
				<dl>
					<dd style="width: 100%; text-align: center;"><span style="padding: 3px;">{GAME_DESC}</span></dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
WITH

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_DESC -->
	<br />
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
			<ul class="topiclist">
				<li class="header">
					<dl>
						<dd>{L_ARCADE_GAME_DESC}</dd>
					</dl>
				</li>
			</ul>
			<ul class="topiclist forums">
			<li class="row">
				<dl>
					<dd style="width: 100%; text-align: center;"><span style="padding: 3px;">{GAME_DESC}</span></dd>
				</dl>
			</li>
			</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 6:43 pm
by oglach
Ive over 100 games installed

version 0.45

I just installed a new game there, and when i clcik it in arcade it loads game in 2nd skin, not the default skin which i use, any ideas?

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:08 pm
by mitthoo
Try to refresh the cache and theme refresh.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:17 pm
by mitthoo

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'user_arcade_permissions' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.

I had this error message while registering for a new member.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 1:23 am
by JRSweets
mitthoo wrote:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'user_arcade_permissions' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.

I had this error message while registering for a new member.
You missed an edit to functions_users.php

Re: Move game description ?

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 7:50 am
by fimo
easygo wrote:
fimo wrote:How do i move the box with the game description, so the box is shown
under "Champion - box" ?
Hi "Easygo"

I just installed your coding and that did the trix :D

Now its much easier to see the "how to play" without having to scroll down on my screen !

Perhaps a minor thing, but very helpful !

Thanks for your help/quick reply...

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 11:16 am
by easygo
You're welcome, I'm pleased if you like it. ;)

Hi JR, just another issue...

even if there's a file missing inside a game download archive, the download will be broken; that's okay,
but currently the result looks like an eye-damaging screen disaster with a lot of aftereffect ***

Humm, wouldn't it be possible to check the completeness of the archive right before the execution?
So if not complete, there will be a break with an error message from the Arcade. I wish ***

Best regards / easy

about Portal

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 1:04 pm
by choas
What portal script you use in http://www.jeffrusso.net ?

And can you give the link for download?

Thanks alot

Re: about Portal

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 3:53 pm
by JRSweets
choas wrote:What portal script you use in http://www.jeffrusso.net ?

And can you give the link for download?

Thanks alot
I coded it myself and have no plans on releasing it.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 3:54 pm
by JRSweets
easygo wrote:You're welcome, I'm pleased if you like it. ;)

Hi JR, just another issue...

even if there's a file missing inside a game download archive, the download will be broken; that's okay,
but currently the result looks like an eye-damaging screen disaster with a lot of aftereffect ***

Humm, wouldn't it be possible to check the completeness of the archive right before the execution?
So if not complete, there will be a break with an error message from the Arcade. I wish ***

Best regards / easy
Yeah, I guess I could check to make sure all the files in the listing exist before downloading.