[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM »

Briani wrote:RC10 Please come and fix tons of bugs found since RC9
If you are looking good at this topic, you will see alot of peopple who have installed and updated the arcadeRC9, it have never come to your mind that you have made something wrong?
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l »

Hi all...i'm italian......

if i go in acp-arcade-download game- and i add this link:

Code: Select all

http://igames.origon.dk/forum/arcade.php
I have this message:

Code: Select all

Warning

Il sito immesso e' errato, o non hai il permesso di usare questa caratteristica di quel sito. Controlla l'URL e prova ancora.

Se l' URL e' corretto accertati che il tuo server abbia "allow_url_fopen" impostato a ON, oppure abbia la libreria CURL installata.

You can help me please?

p.s. I've allow_url_open = on and i have the library CURL installed

skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by skarbanan »

isa there a way to implement it for fisubice 2 style?? :D


ive tested it on prosilver and works fine!!!!!!!!!! :D

Xtracker!
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Area 51

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Xtracker! »

For some reason I cannot see to find the update for version RC9 in the contrib folder.
TeenReply.com - Teen Support | Teen Advice | Teen Forums :D :D

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Tuxman »

skarbanan wrote:isa there a way to implement it for fisubice 2 style?? :D
Depends. If it is based on one of the three currently supported themes, you just have to follow the particular instructions. :)
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
HEADLINE
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 1:51 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by HEADLINE »

Xtracker! wrote:For some reason I cannot see to find the update for version RC9 in the contrib folder.
Is it in the contrib folder.
--> update10RC8-10RC9.xml

skarbanan
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by skarbanan »

Tuxman wrote:
skarbanan wrote:isa there a way to implement it for fisubice 2 style?? :D
Depends. If it is based on one of the three currently supported themes, you just have to follow the particular instructions. :)

well i think it is....

i think i would need to copy some stuff from prosilver????

any help on how and what to do? :)

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by ThunderCrew »

upload all the files into the proper style you are using.
Then follow same directions for prosilver, usbsilver, or whatever IF your srtyle is based on one of them it will work just fine ;)

Sometimes it may be appearing a bit funny but with some looking and tweeking the arcade layouts in the templates etc should be fine.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by JRSweets »

skarbanan wrote:
Tuxman wrote:
skarbanan wrote:isa there a way to implement it for fisubice 2 style?? :D
Depends. If it is based on one of the three currently supported themes, you just have to follow the particular instructions. :)

well i think it is....

i think i would need to copy some stuff from prosilver????

any help on how and what to do? :)
Try using the templates from subsilver2. Upload then to the fisubic2 folder instead.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by JRSweets »

Tuxman wrote:Yeah, JRSweets should really polish his crystal ball and fix all bugs he doesn't know about!
What about providing more exact bug reports? Constructive feedback is needed. Not being a dork and talking useless bullshit.
Greatest post ever! :lol:
Briani wrote:RC10 Please come and fix tons of bugs found since RC9
The error you posted is about a missing table. It would appear you did not run the install script or if it was an upgrade you some how deleted the table or ran the uninstaller.

pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l »

pippo-c-l wrote:Hi all...i'm italian......

if i go in acp-arcade-download game- and i add this link:

Code: Select all

http://igames.origon.dk/forum/
I have this message:

Code: Select all

Warning

Il sito immesso e' errato, o non hai il permesso di usare questa caratteristica di quel sito. Controlla l'URL e prova ancora.

Se l' URL e' corretto accertati che il tuo server abbia "allow_url_fopen" impostato a ON, oppure abbia la libreria CURL installata.

You can help me please?

p.s. I've allow_url_open = on and i have the library CURL installed
Any ideas for me? :oops:

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM »

You shoulden't have the last slash in the url it should be like this http://igames.origon.dk/forum
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

User avatar
woipi90
Registered User
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:32 pm
Location: Austria

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by woipi90 »

i've got big problems when i go to install/index.php plz help me....
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2357: Undefined variable: userdata
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2357: Undefined variable: userdata
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 283: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3468)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 284: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3468)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 285: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3468)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 286: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3468)

grz woipi
Last edited by woipi90 on Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My mods: Ultimate Board Clubs
Support: only for the UBCS!
-----
function be_friends($uid, $u){return ($u == $user->['user_id']) ? false : true;}
$this->be_friends($uid, $user->['user_id']) ? $allow_pm : echo "You failed again";

pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l »

NiceM wrote:You shoulden't have the last slash in the url it should be like this http://igames.origon.dk/forum
Ever error:

Code: Select all

Warning

Il sito immesso e' errato, o non hai il permesso di usare questa caratteristica di quel sito. Controlla l'URL e prova ancora.

Se l' URL e' corretto accertati che il tuo server abbia "allow_url_fopen" impostato a ON, oppure abbia la libreria CURL installata.
:roll:

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by JRSweets »

pippo-c-l wrote:
NiceM wrote:You shoulden't have the last slash in the url it should be like this http://igames.origon.dk/forum
Ever error:

Code: Select all

Warning

Il sito immesso e' errato, o non hai il permesso di usare questa caratteristica di quel sito. Controlla l'URL e prova ancora.

Se l' URL e' corretto accertati che il tuo server abbia "allow_url_fopen" impostato a ON, oppure abbia la libreria CURL installata.
:roll:
Are you registered and logged into the igames site?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”