Page 456 of 535

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:29 am
by pippo-c-l
JRSweets wrote:Are you registered and logged into the igames site?
Yes :oops:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:55 pm
by zagor256
I still run my site on 3.04.
So that mean that I cannot upgrade my arcade rc8 to rc9?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:29 pm
by Tuxman
You should consider upgrading anyway. There's no need for using older, possibly insecure board versions.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:21 pm
by pippo-c-l
RC9 work with phpbb 3.0.2???

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:30 pm
by skarbanan
its easy to say UPGRADE..but when u have lots of mods...and indvidual modifications...its not that easy to UPGRADE

especially when the auto update function does not work AT ALL!

rc9 works on 3.0.5

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:03 pm
by woipi90
use beyond compare or any other merge program and it's easy to do.... you just need to know what you have to do.... ;)


grz woipi

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:03 pm
by Tuxman
Use the manual upgrade instructions, somewhere out there in the web... 8-)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:55 pm
by pippo-c-l
And now with 3.0.2 while versione i can install? :oops:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:49 pm
by jerkstore11
No you can't unless you have 3.0.5

I successfully installed RC9 in case people were needing a testimonial.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:29 am
by Jorup16
Updating 8-)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:19 am
by ThunderCrew
Just to let ya know how deep I am digging in your arcade_score.php trying to get this challenge mod sorted here is a typo :lol:
// Everything is all set so lets display the finised screen...

Code: Select all

// Everything is all set so lets display the finished screen...
Missed an H :P

PS Just updated to RC9 took about 2 minutes and had not one single issue well done as always 8-)
testimonial number 2 :ugeek:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:13 pm
by fimo
Hi'

Thanks for the RC9 update :D

Just one question, what does this do compared to older versions ?

Added ability to reset score data independently of play data

Score data / play data ?

I could see this in a older version
Reset all scores:
This will reset all scores, highscores and play data.


and now in the new version:
Reset all scores:
This will reset all of the score data.


is play data, only the Statistics or ?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:48 pm
by JRSweets
Reset all scores now will only reset the score data, the play count and total time played will now stay.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:28 pm
by fimo
JRSweets wrote:Reset all scores now will only reset the score data, the play count and total time played will now stay.
Thanks JR...

And once again a PERFECT update

:)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:11 pm
by ThunderCrew
edit wrong topic :oops: