Page 457 of 535

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:22 am
by slidewayz88
I have searched but no luck...how to I go about creating a php.ini file so I can upload more then 2mb per game???

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:30 am
by Tuxman
Depends on your hoster.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 6:10 am
by Traction
I'm having a hard time finding the update instructions. Anyone have a quick lowdown on what to do, or point me to where the update doc is? I have version 1.0.RC7, and just downloaded the latest.

BTW, I won't lose all my high scores, will I?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:37 am
by bubo
After upgrading to the new version I do not see these statistics:
The games in the arcade have been played ... times for a total of ... week ... days ... hours ... secs.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:46 am
by NiceM
did you upload all the new files? and the template files to your style?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:49 am
by bubo
to all

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 7:55 am
by bubo
Strange? :?:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:11 am
by bubo
There are some new changes in the language fails ;) Problem fixed!

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 10:39 am
by Briani
JRSweets wrote:
Tuxman wrote:Yeah, JRSweets should really polish his crystal ball and fix all bugs he doesn't know about!
What about providing more exact bug reports? Constructive feedback is needed. Not being a dork and talking useless bullshit.
Greatest post ever! :lol:
Briani wrote:RC10 Please come and fix tons of bugs found since RC9
The error you posted is about a missing table. It would appear you did not run the install script or if it was an upgrade you some how deleted the table or ran the uninstaller.
I used AutoMOD and there isnt any install script, whats the name of the file?
ThunderCrew wrote:Username:Briani
Rank:Registered User
Location:The Netherlands
Age:13

Nuff said :geek: :roll:
What's the problem being 13?? i know some guy who's 10 and running its own site! That's my first ignore on phpbb.com!

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:59 pm
by pippo-c-l
Anothers ideas for y problem ACP-ARCADE-DOWNLOAD GAME?

I can upload a new file... but what file upload for this? :oops:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:08 pm
by Traction
Traction wrote:I'm having a hard time finding the update instructions. Anyone have a quick lowdown on what to do, or point me to where the update doc is? I have version 1.0.RC7, and just downloaded the latest.

BTW, I won't lose all my high scores, will I?
Anyone?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:30 pm
by Traction
Never mind, I figured it out, and updating was a breeze! :)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:52 pm
by NiceM
You will find the update instructions in the contrib folder of the downloaded arcade pack the name is update10RC8-10RC9.xml

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:37 pm
by JRSweets
Briani wrote:
JRSweets wrote:
Tuxman wrote:Yeah, JRSweets should really polish his crystal ball and fix all bugs he doesn't know about!
What about providing more exact bug reports? Constructive feedback is needed. Not being a dork and talking useless bullshit.
Greatest post ever! :lol:
Briani wrote:RC10 Please come and fix tons of bugs found since RC9
The error you posted is about a missing table. It would appear you did not run the install script or if it was an upgrade you some how deleted the table or ran the uninstaller.
I used AutoMOD and there isnt any install script, whats the name of the file?
The information is inside the DIY instructions on the modx file, which would have been displayed on the screen while using Automod if you bothered to read or pay attention. :roll:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:38 pm
by JRSweets
pippo-c-l wrote:Anothers ideas for y problem ACP-ARCADE-DOWNLOAD GAME?

I can upload a new file... but what file upload for this? :oops:
It must be a server setting then. Maybe you have it enabled but your host is blocking it.