[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM »

bob_raid wrote:Need some help here:-

1. When game end direct back to forum index page?
2. Can't submit score for some game?
3. Score submit but was not recorded?
4. No highscore recorded?

Hope someone can help me on the above problem.

Thanks in advance.
When you are being redirected on submit, it's becuse you have edited your index.php wrong or you haven't edited it at all.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk
User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM »

vectra-mods wrote:ive just updated the arcade to the new version

every thing works fine apart from uploading games in the ac panel,i get this message below

Code: Select all

Information

Could not create directory 3fbc6b0fdb900adae5ce1e6cea11ea98
any ideas? ive checked all the files and edits they seem to be fine
Have you checked your chmod on arcade/gamedata and arcade/games? they should be chmod 755 or 777
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk
User avatar
Steve
Registered User
Posts: 1092
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: UK ,up north!!
Name: Steven Clark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Steve »

NiceM wrote:
vectra-mods wrote:ive just updated the arcade to the new version

every thing works fine apart from uploading games in the ac panel,i get this message below

Code: Select all

Information

Could not create directory 3fbc6b0fdb900adae5ce1e6cea11ea98
any ideas? ive checked all the files and edits they seem to be fine
Have you checked your chmod on arcade/gamedata and arcade/games? they should be chmod 755 or 777

yes there set correctly
alex1204
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by alex1204 »

Hi!
while updating i got the following error:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/install_update.php on line 821: Undefined index: jackpot_limit
bob_raid
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:53 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by bob_raid »

SAFFLEUR wrote:
bob_raid wrote: 2. Can't submit score for some game?
On some games you have to hit play again in order to make the score submit.
But soon after the game over it was direct to the forum index page? Therefore I can't
hit play again and I need to click on the arcade link again.
Last edited by bob_raid on Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.
bob_raid
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:53 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by bob_raid »

NiceM wrote:
bob_raid wrote:Need some help here:-

1. When game end direct back to forum index page?
2. Can't submit score for some game?
3. Score submit but was not recorded?
4. No highscore recorded?

Hope someone can help me on the above problem.

Thanks in advance.
When you are being redirected on submit, it's becuse you have edited your index.php wrong or you haven't edited it at all.
ok I will check on the index.php again. Any idea why the score was not capture after submit?
User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by ThunderCrew »

ok I will check on the index.php again. Any idea why the score was not capture after submit?
Because without the index.php edit done properly it probably wont submit since most of the common arcade games are looking for that code ? Not sure but my best guess at this time.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it
User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM »

All ibpro games are looking for that code, and if they don't find it you are send back to index
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk
User avatar
Greyhound76
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Greyhound76 »

bob_raid wrote:Need some help here:-

1. When game end direct back to forum index page?
2. Can't submit score for some game?
3. Score submit but was not recorded?
4. No highscore recorded?

Hope someone can help me on the above problem.

Thanks in advance.
I have the same problem.
I have the install instructions read again and could not find errors.
bob_raid
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:53 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by bob_raid »

Thanks everyone for helping me, from all the reply it give me clues what to look for. :D

So Greyhound76 check did you upload the following files after editing index.php, memberlist.php,
ucp.php, viewonline.php and viewtopic.php.

I had miss out all this file after editing :lol:
User avatar
Greyhound76
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Greyhound76 »

I had edit all files in index.php, memberlist.php, ucp.php, viewonline.php and viewtopic.php and I have all files upload ... nothing, no change.

I have everything undone and re-installed ... same game.

What´s wrong?
bob_raid
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:53 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by bob_raid »

Soon after I upload everything seem normal.

You may want to check your index.php again?
User avatar
Greyhound76
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Greyhound76 »

This is the code to edit:

Code: Select all

Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Code:Select All
define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './';
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);


Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.

Code:Select All
// IBPro Game Support
$autocom = request_var('autocom', '');
$act = request_var('act', '');
$do = request_var('do','');

if (strtolower($act) == 'arcade' && strtolower($do) == 'newscore')
{
	require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/scoretype/ibpro.'.$phpEx);
}

if (strtolower($autocom) == 'arcade')
{
	require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/scoretype/ibprov3.'.$phpEx);
}
//IBPro Game Support


So check it out now:

Code: Select all

define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './';
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);

// IBPro Game Support
$autocom = request_var('autocom', '');
$act = request_var('act', '');
$do = request_var('do','');

if (strtolower($act) == 'arcade' && strtolower($do) == 'newscore')
{
	require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/scoretype/ibpro.'.$phpEx);
}

if (strtolower($autocom) == 'arcade')
{
	require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/scoretype/ibprov3.'.$phpEx);
}
//IBPro Game Support

include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_display.' . $phpEx);

I think it was in the manual.

PS: Sorry for my bad english :oops:
User avatar
quahappy
Former Team Member
Posts: 1416
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: South Yorkshire
Name: Andy Green

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by quahappy »

Greyhound76 wrote:I had edit all files in index.php, memberlist.php, ucp.php, viewonline.php and viewtopic.php and I have all files upload ... nothing, no change.

I have everything undone and re-installed ... same game.

What´s wrong?
Have you cleared your browser cache / purged your forum cache (ACP > Purge the cache), refreshed styles?
If you don't ask.....
User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM »

Greyhound76 wrote:I had edit all files in index.php, memberlist.php, ucp.php, viewonline.php and viewtopic.php and I have all files upload ... nothing, no change.

I have everything undone and re-installed ... same game.

What´s wrong?
What game are you talking about?
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”