[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
pippo-c-l
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by pippo-c-l » Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:55 pm

ACP-ARCADE-SETUP

Code: Select all

Annonce Message:
This is the message for the advertisement. (Maximum 255 characters)
How can i set "Maximum 255 characters" ?

topthisfact
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:15 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by topthisfact » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:59 am

anyone can help me?

User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1857
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by spaceace » Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:18 am

topthisfact wrote:anyone can help me?
you could try to go over every file edit manually to make sure they are correct with no duplicate edits, especially if you have upgraded from a previous version of the arcade. that's all i know to do.

topthisfact
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:15 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by topthisfact » Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 am

KillBill. wrote:
topthisfact wrote:
Tom V wrote:@topthisfact
open : includes/functions_user.php
find

Code: Select all

        include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_constants.' . $phpEx); 
replace

Code: Select all

        if(!defined('ARCADE_CATS_TABLE'))
        {
            include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_constants.' . $phpEx);
        } 

Doesn't work
my members are still getting error
only "newly registred user"
cache purge ?

old subject: http://www.jeffrusso.net/forum/viewtopi ... 80&start=0



this error
which alot of people is having & im sure has nothing to do with edits

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:14 pm

If you don't have any problems with regular users, then try to set your permissions for newly registered users the same way, i have done that on my board and i have no problems, if that don't help you are having a bad edit somewhere or a conflict with some other mod.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by ameisez » Sat Mar 06, 2010 9:49 pm

Is this still compatible to the latest release of phpbb?
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:34 pm

It's running fine with 3.07
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

M1ke1337
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:09 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by M1ke1337 » Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:21 am

Hello,

I get some problems with this arcade Mod. I install it and modified all files of the php and set it up of my style.
When I go to the install folder and Verify it, it show me the errors:

Checking other db data:
The following columns are missing from the phpbb_users table:
user_arcade_permissions
user_arcade_perm_from
user_arcade_pm
games_per_page
games_sort_dir
games_sort_order

and


Checking if all permissions exist:
The following permissions were missing:
a_cauth
a_arcade_settings
a_arcade_game
a_arcade_delete_game
a_arcade_cat
a_arcade_delete_cat
a_arcade_scores
a_arcade_utilities

the rest is okay and fine. In my ACP under Arcade it only show me two things:
Utilities -> User guide
Permission masks -> View arcade-based permissions

other things like manage and upload wont show here ;/ check the picture out.

Can anyone please help me :(

Thanks in advance
Best Regards

Image
Image

User avatar
T3h Antek
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:26 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by T3h Antek » Wed Mar 10, 2010 5:11 pm

No idea whats going on, I've installed the arcade over 4 times and never had any problems, but
this time I am having nothing but problems.


Fatal error: template->_tpl_load_file(): File ./styles/prosilver_se/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html does not exist or is empty in /hermes/bosweb/web110/b1106/ipg.polxiccom/includes/functions_template.php on line 63

Does it make a difference if I install phpbb3 on www.mysite.com/forum as to just
on www.mysite.com ?

Because I am experiencing a lot of problems but never had any of them when installing on /forum
but since I started installing phpbb3 on www.mysite.com it's all going wrong... :|

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Wed Mar 10, 2010 5:32 pm

It should not make any difference, as long as your phpbb is installed that way, if you have moved your forum to mysite.com from mysite.com/forum you could have missed some changes in your config.php or your data base.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

schlappi40
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:28 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by schlappi40 » Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:31 pm

HEADLINE wrote:Hello, the update to 1.0.RC9 has worked.
However, in the ACP, the user-guide shows only a white (blank) page?

Edit: The error was in the root/language/de/mods/help_arcade.php

Now everything is working properly!
:D
Can you write where the error is ?

I search and search and search.....

topthisfact
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:15 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by topthisfact » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:34 pm

NiceM wrote:If you don't have any problems with regular users, then try to set your permissions for newly registered users the same way, i have done that on my board and i have no problems, if that don't help you are having a bad edit somewhere or a conflict with some other mod.
I believe the are the same way.
just that newly registered user is the default group when users registered

Bituser
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:56 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Bituser » Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:33 am

Does anyone have a decent games pack for this? such as 300+ games? I need them in .zip format at I use rapidleech rather than downloading them.
Thanks,
fastboy42

footiefan
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:25 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by footiefan » Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:33 am

Hi everyone, I'm trying to istall this MOD to my forum which has Milky Way Red template. As you can see it works, but things are a bit messed up. http://www.itnsoccer.com/ITNforum/arcade.php and the table is not displaying correctly. I guess that is due to the fact that the skin is not supported.
I had a look at arcade_header_body but cannot understand where I should change the values. Is there another file needed there or is it everything in that arcade_header_body?

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:39 pm

I can't see anything wrong with your arcade.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”