[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by KillBill. » Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:25 am

eviejo wrote:
mick-iff wrote:Image

Members trying to register onto the forum are getting this now. I removed all mods recently and this is the only problem we found.

I am getting same error.....please help!
I just upgraded to 3.0.7 PL1....
verify the edit file !!! install -> verify

includes/functions_user.php

find

Code: Select all

    // These are the additional vars able to be specified
    $additional_vars = array(
        'user_permissions'    => '', 
add after

Code: Select all

'user_arcade_permissions'    => '', 

User avatar
eviejo
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 12:38 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by eviejo » Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:29 pm

Thank you KilBill, it worked perfectly. :D

Jan Christensen
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun May 16, 2004 10:42 am
Location: Denmark

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Jan Christensen » Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:38 am

Just wondering..

Has this mod been translated into danish language yet? :)
Jan Christensen • Danish language package author • Olympus DK Team

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:14 am

I think Stoker have done some translation of the arcade, but i'm not sure it's uploaded somewhere.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Jan Christensen
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun May 16, 2004 10:42 am
Location: Denmark

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Jan Christensen » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:26 pm

Ok, I'll have a look around, thx NiceM :)
Jan Christensen • Danish language package author • Olympus DK Team

Chef_uk
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Chef_uk » Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:07 am

Installed and running perfectly thanks for a great mod :)

I'm trying to add one of my adverts on the right hand side of the arcade page (arcade_header_body.html) but my limited coding skills is letting me down as its only adding on the left underneath the newest games list when i want to add it in line with the newest games list but over on the right.

I'm adding my code directly underneath

Code: Select all

<!-- END newest_games -->
and am using

Code: Select all

<div align="right">adcode</div>
but to no avail. Like i said i'm on a learning curve at the moment :oops: would appreciate any help offered.

Chef_uk
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Chef_uk » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:00 pm

Ignore that request for now. Having just seen the arcade in prosilver, the custom template i'm using doesn't look anywhere near as nice.

Any idea how i can get the layout all nice using the following template?

http://www.awesomestyles.com/phpbb3-sty ... o/redlight

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:15 am

Use the template files for subsilver2.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Nagios
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:43 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Nagios » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:18 pm

So after an almost flawless install, I'm getting this error whenever I try to view a topic, clear board cache, pretty much everything. I've gone over the functions_user and it look's 'right', but this looks like the tables are not made, for one reason or another?

Edit: It looks like none of the tables were made, would manually making them resolve this? If so is there a table list someplace?

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'loaforum.phpbb_arcade_config' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_arcade_config

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/arcade/arcade_cache.php
LINE: 37
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php
LINE: 627
CALL: arcade_cache->obtain_arcade_config()

FILE: viewtopic.php
LINE: 1572
CALL: display_arcade_highscores()

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by NiceM » Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:23 pm

Check your install, you can do it by running the installer again and run check instalation.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

jnmann
Registered User
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by jnmann » Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:04 pm

I have the arcade installed on my forum and I'm strugging to get the games to show up in there. I've unpacked a game into the arcade and can see it in my ACP but it doesn't show in the main arcade area.

Appreciate any help.

Thank you,
Justin

SOLVED: IT WAS A PERMISSION SETTING :D
Last edited by jnmann on Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chef_uk
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by Chef_uk » Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:40 pm

NiceM wrote:Use the template files for subsilver2.
Huh, why didn't i think of that, working fine now :) thanks alot

The FlyerFly
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:44 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by The FlyerFly » Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:50 am

Is there a way to properly remove all of a user's highscores while at the same time giving highscore credit in the arcade rankings to the second place user? it seems that just removing a user's scores from the forum_arcade_scores DB table isnt enough to make the necessary changes. The user still remains in the overall rankings and shows as the highscore holder in the category games lists. however, when you open an individual game page, the new high score holder is properly shown. im hoping this doesnt have to be a manual process.

Thanks!

jnmann
Registered User
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by jnmann » Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:54 pm

Would anyone be able to list a few sites I could get hold of games for this Arcade please? Classic games like pacman, space invaders, asteroids etc. if possible.

Thank you,
Justin :D

wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Post by wolfman24 » Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:03 pm

Just look at the first post. Watch out for Demo Board 2.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”