Page 500 of 535

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:25 am
by KillBill.
eviejo wrote:
mick-iff wrote:Image

Members trying to register onto the forum are getting this now. I removed all mods recently and this is the only problem we found.

I am getting same error.....please help!
I just upgraded to 3.0.7 PL1....
verify the edit file !!! install -> verify

includes/functions_user.php

find

Code: Select all

    // These are the additional vars able to be specified
    $additional_vars = array(
        'user_permissions'    => '', 
add after

Code: Select all

'user_arcade_permissions'    => '', 

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:29 pm
by eviejo
Thank you KilBill, it worked perfectly. :D

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:38 am
by Jan Christensen
Just wondering..

Has this mod been translated into danish language yet? :)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:14 am
by NiceM
I think Stoker have done some translation of the arcade, but i'm not sure it's uploaded somewhere.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:26 pm
by Jan Christensen
Ok, I'll have a look around, thx NiceM :)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:07 am
by Chef_uk
Installed and running perfectly thanks for a great mod :)

I'm trying to add one of my adverts on the right hand side of the arcade page (arcade_header_body.html) but my limited coding skills is letting me down as its only adding on the left underneath the newest games list when i want to add it in line with the newest games list but over on the right.

I'm adding my code directly underneath

Code: Select all

<!-- END newest_games -->
and am using

Code: Select all

<div align="right">adcode</div>
but to no avail. Like i said i'm on a learning curve at the moment :oops: would appreciate any help offered.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:00 pm
by Chef_uk
Ignore that request for now. Having just seen the arcade in prosilver, the custom template i'm using doesn't look anywhere near as nice.

Any idea how i can get the layout all nice using the following template?

http://www.awesomestyles.com/phpbb3-sty ... o/redlight

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:15 am
by NiceM
Use the template files for subsilver2.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:18 pm
by Nagios
So after an almost flawless install, I'm getting this error whenever I try to view a topic, clear board cache, pretty much everything. I've gone over the functions_user and it look's 'right', but this looks like the tables are not made, for one reason or another?

Edit: It looks like none of the tables were made, would manually making them resolve this? If so is there a table list someplace?

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'loaforum.phpbb_arcade_config' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_arcade_config

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/arcade/arcade_cache.php
LINE: 37
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php
LINE: 627
CALL: arcade_cache->obtain_arcade_config()

FILE: viewtopic.php
LINE: 1572
CALL: display_arcade_highscores()

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:23 pm
by NiceM
Check your install, you can do it by running the installer again and run check instalation.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:04 pm
by jnmann
I have the arcade installed on my forum and I'm strugging to get the games to show up in there. I've unpacked a game into the arcade and can see it in my ACP but it doesn't show in the main arcade area.

Appreciate any help.

Thank you,
Justin

SOLVED: IT WAS A PERMISSION SETTING :D

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:40 pm
by Chef_uk
NiceM wrote:Use the template files for subsilver2.
Huh, why didn't i think of that, working fine now :) thanks alot

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:50 am
by The FlyerFly
Is there a way to properly remove all of a user's highscores while at the same time giving highscore credit in the arcade rankings to the second place user? it seems that just removing a user's scores from the forum_arcade_scores DB table isnt enough to make the necessary changes. The user still remains in the overall rankings and shows as the highscore holder in the category games lists. however, when you open an individual game page, the new high score holder is properly shown. im hoping this doesnt have to be a manual process.

Thanks!

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:54 pm
by jnmann
Would anyone be able to list a few sites I could get hold of games for this Arcade please? Classic games like pacman, space invaders, asteroids etc. if possible.

Thank you,
Justin :D

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:03 pm
by wolfman24
Just look at the first post. Watch out for Demo Board 2.