Page 503 of 535

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 11:11 pm
by KillBill.
nutnut wrote:Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_BREAK, expecting ')' in /home/sites/toyotaturbos.co.uk/public_html/includes/arcade/arcade_play.php on line 318
simple arcade mod arcade_play.php : not 318 rows

+ mod incorporation

probably a bad edit, in one of the files, check your edits again.
nutnut wrote: Forum only has 14 members , 151 posts & 62 games.

Can that small amount be a memory problem ?
minimum of 5-6 MB memory

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:11 am
by spaceace
nutnut wrote:
spaceace wrote:
nutnut wrote:The second two cant work out as i have unlimited webspace & unlimited bandwidth !
that has nothing to do with actual server memory usage. webspace and bandwidth are separate ;)

This is a new site
Had it only a week
Forum only has 14 members , 151 posts & 62 games.

Can that small amount be a memory problem ?
you can ask your host to tell you how much memory you are allotted. you can also ask them if they will increase that amount. but they might only allow you what you have and nothing more, i can't speak for them. my host allows 200mb standard

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.4.5

Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 7:26 pm
by rojoloco
jhend60 wrote:
Try uploading the subsilver2 template to that style instead of the prosilver one.
Thankyou SOOOO MUCH I am in your debt I really appreciate it Thanks!
So this fixed your issue? I am running X-treme Light and I insstalled the prosilver version with the minor editing. It worked but it looked hideous. Google led me to this thread. I'll try it when I get home if it worked out for you.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.4.5

Posted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 1:40 am
by spaceace
rojoloco wrote:So this fixed your issue? I am running X-treme Light and I insstalled the prosilver version with the minor editing. It worked but it looked hideous. Google led me to this thread. I'll try it when I get home if it worked out for you.
X-Treme Light is in fact subsilver2 based. Alpha Trion from skin-labs is the creator of the X-Treme styles and i made the light version of it :mrgreen:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.4.5

Posted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:48 am
by rojoloco
spaceace wrote:
rojoloco wrote:So this fixed your issue? I am running X-treme Light and I insstalled the prosilver version with the minor editing. It worked but it looked hideous. Google led me to this thread. I'll try it when I get home if it worked out for you.
X-Treme Light is in fact subsilver2 based. Alpha Trion from skin-labs is the creator of the X-Treme styles and i made the light version of it :mrgreen:
I definitely appreciate the work you put into it. I got the arcade all set up with the Light skin and it works fine. I thought I had a problem when none of my unpacked games would show up but then I realized I had to set the permissions to the category. Again, thanks for everything!

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:49 pm
by Jannus
Thank u 4 all the great work about this awful mod!

Do u have any suggestions when final version will be out?

Our members would love to reset the arcade mod but dont want to loose their all time highscores.

Maybe in some months or quite shorter?

thx so far,
pls keep up the great work!

Jannus

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:17 pm
by wired076
I have installed this mod on my site and when submitting a high score I receive the following as the title for score description:

{ ARCADE_SCORE_DESC }

Could you please tell me how to fix this? I am running the latest version of phpBB 3.0.7pl1 and RC9 of this mod.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 7:12 pm
by davios
Has anyone encountered/solved this ...

Image

I know it has something to do with server settings, because I succesfully installed arcade and played few games in localhost wamp, but when I did same on main site it started to get problems with flash.

And second problem is with arcade's own function to upload games, it has odd problem with file sizes, as seen on the pic it claims that game is only 30.21 KiB and it should be 528.24 KiB, uploading game manually resolves it, but it won't solve my first problem tho.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:45 am
by x.Peter.x
Hey, I'm new to phpBB but definitely not new to php. I've been a software engineer for 6 years, in my final year of college.


I'm setting up a website for a game I play online, and our alliance. I wanted to have an arcade with our site, and naturally chose this as it is the best / most supported arcade. Everything installed fine, I started loading up games, added them, but when I started testing, I noticed a serious issue.

When I submit the score (on ANY game), all it does is send me to the index.

/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore


I know this has something to do with where the arcade is sending the POST data, but WHY is it sending it to index.php? I've checked the ACP's settings and there is nothing that would point towards URL configuration or anything like that.

I checked viewgame.php and newscore.php and this is the closest thing I could find to what might be the problem:

Code: Select all

// Either something went wrong or someone is acessing this file directly.
// Either way lets send them to the arcade index.
redirect(append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}arcade.$phpEx"));
So either way, WHAT is going wrong, and what can I do to fix it?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:03 pm
by NiceM
x.Peter.x wrote:Hey, I'm new to phpBB but definitely not new to php. I've been a software engineer for 6 years, in my final year of college.


I'm setting up a website for a game I play online, and our alliance. I wanted to have an arcade with our site, and naturally chose this as it is the best / most supported arcade. Everything installed fine, I started loading up games, added them, but when I started testing, I noticed a serious issue.

When I submit the score (on ANY game), all it does is send me to the index.

/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore


I know this has something to do with where the arcade is sending the POST data, but WHY is it sending it to index.php? I've checked the ACP's settings and there is nothing that would point towards URL configuration or anything like that.

I checked viewgame.php and newscore.php and this is the closest thing I could find to what might be the problem:

Code: Select all

// Either something went wrong or someone is acessing this file directly.
// Either way lets send them to the arcade index.
redirect(append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}arcade.$phpEx"));
So either way, WHAT is going wrong, and what can I do to fix it?
You haven't edited the index.php as stated in install.xml

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 3:29 am
by summitsc
Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.7-PL1
What is your board's URL? http://www.evolutionboyz.com
Who do you host your board with? Byethost
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
Is your board a fresh install or a conversion? Update from a previous version of phpBB3
Do you have any MODs installed? Yes
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? Yes
What version of phpBB3 did you update from? phpBB 3.0.7
What MODs do you have installed? Blog, Arcade, Shop, Points System, Portal, Radio, Quotes, Medals, Gratitudes, Advertisement.
What styles do you currently have installed? Prosilver
What language(s) is your board currently using? English
Which database type/version are you using? I Don't Know
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
What username can be used to view this issue? naren_pc
What password can be used to view this issue? 123456
When did your problem begin? This problem begin when I installed Arcade Mod.
Please describe your problem. My problem is when we play games through Arcade, the games won't work and the Game hangs and doesn't load..
Generated by SRT Generator ($Rev: 3777 $)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 6:37 pm
by Amymations
Great mod!
Install was simple, everything went to plan.

Only this is that because I use text links I don't use the image link in overall_header now .. I customized it to match my other mods [chat etc..] but for some reason this mod shows the link as ./arcade.php

Any help?

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/9048/capturezrz.png
Screenie of problem.


here's my overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="copyright" content="2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7" />
{META}
<title>{SITENAME} <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->{L_MCP} &bull; <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{L_UCP} &bull; <!-- ENDIF -->{PAGE_TITLE}</title>
<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS -->
	<link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {SITENAME}" href="{U_FEED}" />
	<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_NEWS --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_FEED_NEWS}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=news" /><!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_FORUMS --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_ALL_FORUMS}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=forums" /><!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_TOPICS --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_ALL_TOPICS}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=topics" /><!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_FORUM and S_FORUM_ID --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_FORUM} - {FORUM_NAME}" href="{U_FEED}?f={S_FORUM_ID}" /><!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_TOPIC and S_TOPIC_ID --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_TOPIC} - {TOPIC_TITLE}" href="{U_FEED}?f={S_FORUM_ID}&t={S_TOPIC_ID}" /><!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{T_STYLESHEET_LINK}" type="text/css" />

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP -->
	if ({S_NEW_PM})
	{
		popup('{UA_POPUP_PM}', 400, 225, '_phpbbprivmsg');
	}
<!-- ENDIF -->

function popup(url, width, height, name)
{
	if (!name)
	{
		name = '_popup';
	}

	window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), name, 'height=' + height + ',resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=' + width);
	return false;
}

function jumpto()
{
	var page = prompt('{LA_JUMP_PAGE}:', '{ON_PAGE}');
	var per_page = '{PER_PAGE}';
	var base_url = '{A_BASE_URL}';

	if (page !== null && !isNaN(page) && page == Math.floor(page) && page > 0)
	{
		if (base_url.indexOf('?') == -1)
		{
			document.location.href = base_url + '?start=' + ((page - 1) * per_page);
		}
		else
		{
			document.location.href = base_url.replace(/&/g, '&') + '&start=' + ((page - 1) * per_page);
		}
	}
}

/**
* Find a member
*/
function find_username(url)
{
	popup(url, 760, 570, '_usersearch');
	return false;
}

/**
* Mark/unmark checklist
* id = ID of parent container, name = name prefix, state = state [true/false]
*/
function marklist(id, name, state)
{
	var parent = document.getElementById(id);
	if (!parent)
	{
		eval('parent = document.' + id);
	}

	if (!parent)
	{
		return;
	}

	var rb = parent.getElementsByTagName('input');
	
	for (var r = 0; r < rb.length; r++)
	{
		if (rb[r].name.substr(0, name.length) == name)
		{
			rb[r].checked = state;
		}
	}
}

<!-- IF ._file -->

	/**
	* Play quicktime file by determining it's width/height
	* from the displayed rectangle area
	*
	* Only defined if there is a file block present.
	*/
	function play_qt_file(obj)
	{
		var rectangle = obj.GetRectangle();

		if (rectangle)
		{
			rectangle = rectangle.split(',')
			var x1 = parseInt(rectangle[0]);
			var x2 = parseInt(rectangle[2]);
			var y1 = parseInt(rectangle[1]);
			var y2 = parseInt(rectangle[3]);

			var width = (x1 < 0) ? (x1 * -1) + x2 : x2 - x1;
			var height = (y1 < 0) ? (y1 * -1) + y2 : y2 - y1;
		}
		else
		{
			var width = 200;
			var height = 0;
		}
		obj.width = width;
		obj.height = height + 16;

		obj.SetControllerVisible(true);

		obj.Play();
	}
<!-- ENDIF -->

// ]]>
</script>
<!-- IF S_MCHAT_ENABLE -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery_core_mini.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery_cookie_mini.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/mchat_subsilver2.css" type="text/css" />
<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF S_IN_ARCADE -->
	<link href="{T_THEME_PATH}/arcade.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" />
<!-- ENDIF -->
</head>
<body class="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}">

<a name="top"></a>
<div id="top"><div id="render" align="right"></div></div>
<div id="wrap">
<div class="borderwrap">

	<div id="submenu">		
	<div class="left"><a href="{U_INDEX}">{L_INDEX}</a></div>
		<div class="left"><a href="{U_PROFILE}">{L_PROFILE}</a></div>
		<div class="left"><a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}">{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a></div>
						<!-- Start Ultimate Points -->
				<!-- IF S_POINTS_ENABLE -->				
				<div class="right"><a href="{U_POINTS}">{L_POINTS}</a></div>	<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN and S_USE_POINTS --> [ {USER_POINTS} ]<!-- ENDIF -->&nbsp; &nbsp;
				<!-- ENDIF -->				
				<!-- End Ultimate Points -->
		<div class="right"><a href="{U_FAQ}">{L_FAQ}</a></div>
		<div class="right"><a href="{U_ARCADE}">{U_ARCADE}</a></div>
<!-- IF S_MCHAT_ENABLE and U_MCHAT -->&nbsp; &nbsp;<div class="right"><a href="{U_MCHAT}">{L_MCHAT}</a></div><!-- ENDIF -->
		<div class="right"><a href="{U_SEARCH}"> <font color="red">{L_SEARCH}</font></a></div>
		<div class="right"><a href="{U_MEMBERLIST}">{L_MEMBERLIST}</a></div>
<div class="right">	<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_PM --><a href="{U_PRIVATEMSGS}"><!-- IF S_DISPLAY_PM -->{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}<!-- ENDIF --></a></div>
	<!-- ELSEIF S_REGISTER_ENABLED --><div class="right"><a href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}</a></div><!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
</div>
<!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT -->
<div id="uplink">
	<p class="register">( <a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}">{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a><!-- IF S_REGISTER_ENABLED --> | <a href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}</a><!-- ENDIF --> )</p>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
</td>
<div id="wrapcentre">

<!-- INCLUDE breadcrumbs.html -->
<!-- INCLUDE arcade/arcade_info_body.html -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<br />


Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 6:57 pm
by Tuxman
The link text is L_ARCADE, not U_ARCADE.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 7:14 pm
by Amymations
Tuxman wrote:The link text is L_ARCADE, not U_ARCADE.
haha simple error, thanks :)

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC9

Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 7:27 pm
by Tuxman
No problem. :)