Page 532 of 535

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Thu May 19, 2011 1:53 pm
by stevefoxnina
There was an error reading the session data. Please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser.

i have this message when trying to submit score. after the game finish the name is also wrong, it is undefine name or something instead of my login name.
http://forums.d2lord.com/arcade.php
account :testuser
password :testuser

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Sat May 21, 2011 8:39 am
by fimo
Facebook addon:

When i click on "i like" button on my page,
i get this on facebook....

• boardname • Information

but not the name of the game "i like"

I think its because i have made subfolders on my board,
so where do i change the path so it show the game name istead of just "information"

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Sat May 21, 2011 10:50 am
by KillBill.
fimo wrote:Facebook addon:

When i click on "i like" button on my page,
i get this on facebook....

• boardname • Information

but not the name of the game "i like"

I think its because i have made subfolders on my board,
so where do i change the path so it show the game name istead of just "information"
http://www.phpbbarcade.com/forum/viewto ... p=652#p652

If a game is already like, then we will not be affected since the facebook memorized.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Sun May 22, 2011 1:33 pm
by dattigerle
fimo wrote:Facebook addon:

When i click on "i like" button on my page,
i get this on facebook....

• boardname • Information

but not the name of the game "i like"

I think its because i have made subfolders on my board,
so where do i change the path so it show the game name istead of just "information"
Have you set permissions for guests to the Games you wanna press like? So i had this too, and after i set permissions for guests, it works now. After press Like Button, the facebook-bot come and wanna get informations of your site. You can see this if you are administrator, in who is online, the guest called facebookexternalhits or something like that. Maybe that will solve your prob?


greets,

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 7:23 am
by fimo
Thanks for both your reply, the thing is that i am logged in on my board when i click the "i like"
but still no game name on face book, just the board name + text "information"
this is the message from facebook after i click "i like" on my board logged in as ADM...

"username" like this link.
• board name • Information
boardname again


Is the above still a guest issue or should i look somewhere else ?

thanks for your help

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Mon May 30, 2011 8:46 am
by Khamosh-Saya
Which file is for update Rc9 to RC10??

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Mon May 30, 2011 11:32 am
by KillBill.
fimo wrote:Thanks for both your reply, the thing is that i am logged in on my board when i click the "i like"
but still no game name on face book, just the board name + text "information"
this is the message from facebook after i click "i like" on my board logged in as ADM...

"username" like this link.
• board name • Information
boardname again


Is the above still a guest issue or should i look somewhere else ?

thanks for your help
Tried a game, which was not yet like?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Tue May 31, 2011 7:41 pm
by rykuu
how would i add a game from a site like Miniclip? heres an example of the code they give for there games

Code: Select all

<iframe src="http://www.miniclip.com/games/gladiators/en/webgame.php" frameborder="0" style="border:none;" width="590" height="443" scrolling="no"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.miniclip.com/">Play Games on Miniclip.com</a>
anyone know how i would add this to the arcade?

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Tue May 31, 2011 7:57 pm
by NiceM
You can't do that, if you want the game you will have to download it and install it on the arcade, but be aware the games from there can't submit score.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:07 pm
by HeliosInfinity
nice work! played in many arcades on other sites that were made with this mod

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 10:49 am
by AussieFishKeeping
Hello,
Im finding this warning message showing up on my forum when i log in and out.

Warning: filemtime() [function.filemtime]: stat failed for ./styles/designbb/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html in /home/afk/public_html/includes/template.php on line 291

firstly ill start by telling you a few months when i was new the phpbb i removerd a few files hoping to remove the arcade MOD. I dont remember what i removed but im in process of tracking down what i did.

I have a feeling the problem is not in the template file coding but the whole arcade_info_body file.

I can find;
/styles/subsilver2/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html
/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html

but not the one for my style designbb;
/styles/designbb/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html

this is all i can find thats close to being it;
/public_html/cache/tpl_designbb_arcade.arcade_info_body.html.php

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:31 pm
by NiceM
When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:15 pm
by AussieFishKeeping
NiceM wrote:When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Sorry I dont understand.

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:12 pm
by keith10456
AusraliaFfishKeeping wrote:
NiceM wrote:When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Sorry I dont understand.
1 - Go to your ACP

2 - Click the "Styles" tab at the top of the screen.

3 - Click the "Templates" link on the left-hand-side of the screen.

4 - Click the "Refresh" link on the right-hand-side of the screen.

5 - Repeat steps 3 and 4 for "Themes" and "Imagesets".

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:22 pm
by AussieFishKeeping
keith10456 wrote:
AusraliaFfishKeeping wrote:
NiceM wrote:When you have deleted the template files in all your styles, purge the cashe in acp.
Sorry I dont understand.
1 - Go to your ACP

2 - Click the "Styles" tab at the top of the screen.

3 - Click the "Templates" link on the left-hand-side of the screen.

4 - Click the "Refresh" link on the right-hand-side of the screen.

5 - Repeat steps 3 and 4 for "Themes" and "Imagesets".
I did this and iv now lost my whole board?

It only comes up with this now,
template->_tpl_load_file(): File ./styles/designbb/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html does not exist or is empty
Please help me :(