[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Terr0r
Registered User
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Terr0r »

that style is based on prosilver then is there no problem

Just do as I have explained and then is it okay
if you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
if you want to search a MOD maybe you can find it here
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here

Akshay2598
Registered User
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Akshay2598 »

i didnt get how you said it, sorry

User avatar
Terr0r
Registered User
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Terr0r »

this message ? or something else ?

if you use two or more different themes than must you upload the thema arcade files and the edit thema files for the arcade to the different themes that you use

I hope that you understand what I say

so it must be good

if someone can explain it better with a great pleasure
if you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
if you want to search a MOD maybe you can find it here
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here

Akshay2598
Registered User
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Akshay2598 »

that message, what are the thema files?
i jjust want to edit the color od the #1 position

User avatar
Terr0r
Registered User
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Terr0r »

I have no send a message about color maybe can someone else help you whit that
if you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
if you want to search a MOD maybe you can find it here
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by NiceM »

As you say, your style is prosilver based, then use the template files for prosilver, the template files normaly use css from your style, so you will have to find it in there.
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Akshay2598
Registered User
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Akshay2598 »

Could any help me with the colors?
I am using ExtremeDarkRed Theme By Vinny
The #1 Score is white-ish (default for prosilver theme) I want to change that so it is darker so you can actually see their score without hovering!
Web Address Where Problem Is Occurring: http://akshayproductions.com/forums/arc ... e=play&g=1
If someone helps me with the i would be very happy :)
--
Thanks, Akshay

Akshay2598
Registered User
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Akshay2598 »

NiceM wrote:As you say, your style is prosilver based, then use the template files for prosilver, the template files normaly use css from your style, so you will have to find it in there.
There is only 1 css file called arcade.css
but the color codes are not in that

Onarous
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Onarous »

Akshay2598 wrote:Could any help me with the colors?
I am using ExtremeDarkRed Theme By Vinny
The #1 Score is white-ish (default for prosilver theme) I want to change that so it is darker so you can actually see their score without hovering!
Web Address Where Problem Is Occurring: http://akshayproductions.com/forums/arc ... e=play&g=1
If someone helps me with the i would be very happy :)
--
Thanks, Akshay
You need to find the css for bg1. As you can see this code here is for that one section. this will be in the main css file not the added arcade.

<tr class="bg1">
<td style="text-align: center; width: 15%;">1</td>
<td style="text-align: center; width: 70%;"><a href="./arcade.php?mode=stats&sid=64710fc30444280053b94bc8fe3d5c0f&u=62" style="color: rgb(0, 102, 255);" class="username-coloured">Malini</a></td>

<td style="text-align: center; width: 15%;">17,100</td>
</tr>

"<tr class="bg1">" is your css section you need to modify

Akshay2598
Registered User
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Akshay2598 »

Onarous wrote:
Akshay2598 wrote:Could any help me with the colors?
I am using ExtremeDarkRed Theme By Vinny
The #1 Score is white-ish (default for prosilver theme) I want to change that so it is darker so you can actually see their score without hovering!
Web Address Where Problem Is Occurring: http://akshayproductions.com/forums/arc ... e=play&g=1
If someone helps me with the i would be very happy :)
--
Thanks, Akshay
You need to find the css for bg1. As you can see this code here is for that one section. this will be in the main css file not the added arcade.

<tr class="bg1">
<td style="text-align: center; width: 15%;">1</td>
<td style="text-align: center; width: 70%;"><a href="./arcade.php?mode=stats&sid=64710fc30444280053b94bc8fe3d5c0f&u=62" style="color: rgb(0, 102, 255);" class="username-coloured">Malini</a></td>

<td style="text-align: center; width: 15%;">17,100</td>
</tr>

"<tr class="bg1">" is your css section you need to modify
thanks for identifing the class, but where is the class and which css file is that in?

Onarous
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Onarous »

stylesheet.css the main css file for your theme. Not the added arcade.css file.

Akshay2598
Registered User
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Akshay2598 »

Onarous wrote:stylesheet.css the main css file for your theme. Not the added arcade.css file.
^^ actually thats wrong, changed the bg1 background color but it didnt work.
I added the arcade.css file
then added
.bg1 {
background-color = #######
}
to the end of the file and it worked

wmtoo
Registered User
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:21 am
Name: Josi
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by wmtoo »

When I install and/or uninstall, I get this error:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install/index.php on line 1316: Undefined offset: 2
It installed the files and uninstalled them, HOWEVER, I'm having other problems, too (I'm on phpBB 3.0.8, btw).

The installation tells me curl is not available, but my php info in ACP says it is enabled...

When I tried to put a .tar game file in the games folder, I got an error regarding a /global.php call, which I suppose is because it's an ibPro game file. How/where do I get games with the correct php file attached, or how do I create them myself and what is the Undefined thingy about?

Onarous
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Onarous »

Akshay2598 wrote:
Onarous wrote:stylesheet.css the main css file for your theme. Not the added arcade.css file.
^^ actually thats wrong, changed the bg1 background color but it didnt work.
I added the arcade.css file
then added
.bg1 {
background-color = #######
}
to the end of the file and it worked
Ok strange, my theme I've built from a design on my clans site. uses a subsilver based design and I only had to change things in the stylesheet.css as the arcade.css has very little in it.

Not sure why you had to add in those extra lines.

User avatar
Terr0r
Registered User
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Terr0r »

I get a error when I will set a game to a catogary in the arcade

I get this error

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Column 'topic_status' cannot be null [1048]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics (topic_poster, topic_time, topic_last_view_time, forum_id, icon_id, topic_approved, topic_title, topic_first_poster_name, topic_first_poster_colour, topic_type, topic_time_limit, topic_attachment, topic_status) VALUES (2, 1309981311, 1309981311, '48', 0, 1, '[GAME RELEASE] Brave Firefighter', 'Terr0r', 'AA0000', 0, 0, 0, NULL)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 1981
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/arcade/arcade_admin_class.php
LINE: 2111
CALL: submit_post()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_arcade_games.php
LINE: 107
CALL: arcade_admin->create_announcement()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_arcade_games.php
LINE: 46
CALL: acp_arcade_games->add_games()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_arcade_games->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
how is that possible there was nothing whit this everthing was allright whit the arcade and now I get this error

can someone help me or tell me what must I do to fix that

it is annoying for me that it is not working I would like it done as quickly as possible if possible
if you can't fix it with ducktape you ain't using enough
if you want to search a MOD maybe you can find it here
For my MODS and BBCodes or other things that I have made take a look here

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”