[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:46 pm

calproye wrote:Hi! Leviatan. I've got a question about your marvelous mod ( Es una pasada!!)

Is it possible to do a center table ? I can't do it. If you look this link

http://www.testforo3.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10

you can see a table aligned to left, but I want to put in the middle of the post. I used the "justify" BBCode, but It can't fix the problem. I have activated the classical [center] BBCcode, but I've got the same result: a left align table.

How can I do it?


Best regards
The "[align=center]" work for text :oops:
I dont know how you do your center bbcode It should be :

Code: Select all

BBCode usage : [center]{TEXT}[/center]
Reemplazo HTML : <div align="center">{TEXT}</div>

You can see an example here
calproye wrote:PD: I'm waiting impatient for your next release (me como las uñas). Perhaps you should wait to next release of phpBB (3.0.1) (Salida inminente)
Only a couple of day more... and for pbpBB 3.0.1 I don't read nothing, and I also waiting for it ( sure will have my reported bugs solved :lol: )

Thanks
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:44 pm

Hi everybody :
I'm sad because v1.0.7b was downloaded over 1150 times and only a couple of users ( the same as ever ) test new version...
The reason for the delay of v 1.0.8, is because of them, whose found problems and made suggestions.

Without the help of them, I would have committed the great mistake to publish the MOD earlier and now have accumulated many problems to be resolved.
Inclusive today I still found bugs.

What about the rest who already downloaded ABBC3, Perhaps they do not care about new version and solve many problems on it...

So, If nobody take care about old and possible bugs, Why should I give them the chance to get the new version ??

I would like to publicly thank those who are truly deserving of this new version:
Joebart, pavabe, SinDramas & preguntarix
and also who made translations...

leviatan21
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

tupeu
Registered User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: roFLmania
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by tupeu » Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:54 pm

i did not find bugs in 1.0.7b

i have updated to phpBB 3.0.1 RC1 so maybe you shoul test 1.0.8 in this version of phpBB also or maybe you can give me(us) the 1.0.8 version to install it on the latest version of phpBB and if i find bugs of course i`ll post because i will install it on my live forum and i need it to run perfect

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:17 pm

tupeu wrote:i did not find bugs in 1.0.7b

i have updated to phpBB 3.0.1 RC1 so maybe you shoul test 1.0.8 in this version of phpBB also or maybe you can give me(us) the 1.0.8 version to install it on the latest version of phpBB and if i find bugs of course i`ll post because i will install it on my live forum and i need it to run perfect
HI tupeu :
I am not going to install an RC, would be like to try something that might fail over another can also fail ... :lol:
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

calproye
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Madrid - ES
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by calproye » Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:29 pm

leviatan21 wrote:
calproye wrote:Hi! Leviatan. I've got a question about your marvelous mod ( Es una pasada!!)

Is it possible to do a center table ? I can't do it. If you look this link

http://www.testforo3.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10

you can see a table aligned to left, but I want to put in the middle of the post. I used the "justify" BBCode, but It can't fix the problem. I have activated the classical [center] BBCcode, but I've got the same result: a left align table.

How can I do it?


Best regards
The "[align=center]" work for text :oops:
I dont know how you do your center bbcode It should be :

Code: Select all

BBCode usage : [center]{TEXT}[/center]
Reemplazo HTML : <div align="center">{TEXT}</div>

You can see an example here
calproye wrote:PD: I'm waiting impatient for your next release (me como las uñas). Perhaps you should wait to next release of phpBB (3.0.1) (Salida inminente)
Only a couple of day more... and for pbpBB 3.0.1 I don't read nothing, and I also waiting for it ( sure will have my reported bugs solved :lol: )

Thanks
Thanks for your answer, Leviatan. The first that I have to say I haven't got any idea about HTML, but this solution I know it, because I tested with Microsoft frontpage. This program makes it: it adds "<div align="center">" HTML code and It fixes it, but two suggestion:

Is it possible to modify your table BBCode to add this option (left/center/right)inside this BBCode?

And Second

is it posible to add a "[TAB]" BBCode inside "Advanced BBcode box 3" for adding margin to the first line in the text?

(look at the link http://www.testforo3.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6 )

I've got this in my ACP:

Code: Select all

[Tab]{TEXT}[/Tab]

Code: Select all

<span style="margin-left: {TEXT}px;"></span>

Code: Select all

[Tab][/Tab]
Enter a number between them that will be a margin measured in pixels.
[Tab]35[/Tab] Creates a normal indent. 
I got this code in the "Custom BBCodes" post


Best regards and thanks a lot

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Sun Mar 30, 2008 3:42 pm

calproye wrote:Is it possible to modify your table BBCode to add this option (left/center/right)inside this BBCode?
Sorry, not possible :oops:
calproye wrote: is it posible to add a "[TAB]" BBCode inside "Advanced BBcode box 3" for adding margin to the first line in the text?

(look at the link http://www.testforo3.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6 )

I've got this in my ACP:

Code: Select all

[Tab]{TEXT}[/Tab]

Code: Select all

<span style="margin-left: {TEXT}px;"></span>

Code: Select all

[Tab][/Tab]
Enter a number between them that will be a margin measured in pixels.
[Tab]35[/Tab] Creates a normal indent. 
I got this code in the "Custom BBCodes" post

Best regards and thanks a lot
Tab bbcode should be simple : [tab=nn] ;) I can add it this way ...
but I can do a fix for those users who use [tab]nn[/tab]

Take a look at this New BBcode : tab
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:55 am

Due to some problems with the new release, the announcement will be postponed until further notice.

Thanks
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

calproye
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Madrid - ES
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by calproye » Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:56 am

leviatan21 wrote:
calproye wrote:Is it possible to modify your table BBCode to add this option (left/center/right)inside this BBCode?
Sorry, not possible :oops:
calproye wrote: is it posible to add a "[TAB]" BBCode inside "Advanced BBcode box 3" for adding margin to the first line in the text?

(look at the link http://www.testforo3.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6 )

I've got this in my ACP:

Code: Select all

[Tab]{TEXT}[/Tab]

Code: Select all

<span style="margin-left: {TEXT}px;"></span>

Code: Select all

[Tab][/Tab]
Enter a number between them that will be a margin measured in pixels.
[Tab]35[/Tab] Creates a normal indent. 
I got this code in the "Custom BBCodes" post

Best regards and thanks a lot
Tab bbcode should be simple : [tab=nn] ;) I can add it this way ...
but I can do a fix for those users who use [tab]nn[/tab]

Take a look at this New BBcode : tab
it's a pity (Sino se puede que se le va a hacer)

and for the second ( TAB BBCcode) thanks a lot. I prefer the second option "[tab]nn[/tab]" if there is possible

Again, Thank very much (muchisimas gracias)

jazzking2001
Registered User
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by jazzking2001 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:28 am

you can not download the mod anymore
it says the file does not exist anymore
Neocrisis.com- What will you find next

RedShine
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by RedShine » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:34 pm

Hi, i tried to install this mod but unfortunately only work with the subsilver2. The other 3 styles that i tried to install (codeblack, arrow and prosilver) the buttons on the reply area don't seem to appear. BBCode work, if we write the tags on the reply and post it work well, but the buttons on the style doesn't appear. How can i change that?

Can anyone help?

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 6:31 pm

RedShine wrote:Hi, i tried to install this mod but unfortunately only work with the subsilver2. The other 3 styles that i tried to install (codeblack, arrow and prosilver) the buttons on the reply area don't seem to appear. BBCode work, if we write the tags on the reply and post it work well, but the buttons on the style doesn't appear. How can i change that?

Can anyone help?
How strange.. because codeblack is based of subsilver2 and should be work too.
and arrow is based of prosilver...
Please first review changes on overall_header.html and do not forget refresh all styles thou the ACP and purge cache.
If you still have problems send me a PM.

Thanks !
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 6:36 pm

jazzking2001 wrote:you can not download the mod anymore
it says the file does not exist anymore
Yes, the downloads is disabled, because I finishing version 108, and have some problems with it.
I don't want users have an old version that is not working fine and not up to date and them have to do a lot changes to update :oops:
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

jazzking2001
Registered User
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by jazzking2001 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 10:13 pm

ah
thz
cant wait to get the newest one
Neocrisis.com- What will you find next

jazzking2001
Registered User
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by jazzking2001 » Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:00 am

any idea when you will add it so we can DL it
Neocrisis.com- What will you find next

RedShine
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by RedShine » Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:25 am

leviatan21 wrote:How strange.. because codeblack is based of subsilver2 and should be work too.
and arrow is based of prosilver...
Please first review changes on overall_header.html and do not forget refresh all styles thou the ACP and purge cache.
If you still have problems send me a PM.

Thanks !
I solve the problem. I didn't refresh the templates or images... when i did, it works well. ;) Thanks.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”