[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
eegle1
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 1:27 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by eegle1 » Thu May 22, 2008 3:15 pm

Thanks, leviatan21 and all. I'll let you know how it goes.

kylo_16
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:05 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by kylo_16 » Fri May 23, 2008 8:58 am

how can i add hide bbcode ?? ;]

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Fri May 23, 2008 1:44 pm

kylo_16 wrote:how can i add hide bbcode ?? ;]
Use the search : Simple Hide BBcode MOD
Then follow the instruction in ABBC3_v109/contrib/how-to-add/ABBC3_v109_how-to-add-a-new-bbcode-icon.txt : Part 2
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

qtranvu
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:52 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by qtranvu » Sat May 24, 2008 6:57 am

Hi,

I am very new to this mod, I am currently using hoteditor, and I would like to ask whether it is possible to change it to Advanced BBcode ?

as in if I am to uninstall hoteditor and install Advanced BBcode, how will my previous forum posts be affected ?

Any solutions to deal solve this problem ?

Thank you very much.

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Sat May 24, 2008 7:34 am

qtranvu wrote:Hi,

I am very new to this mod, I am currently using hoteditor, and I would like to ask whether it is possible to change it to Advanced BBcode ?

as in if I am to uninstall hoteditor and install Advanced BBcode, how will my previous forum posts be affected ?

Any solutions to deal solve this problem ?

Thank you very much.
HI qtranvu :
Welcome to ABBC3 family !

As hoteditor is not compatible with phpbb3 ( even 1% ), your previous post will not work fine...

But, ABBC3 have an special script that I wrote to "try" to update bad bbcodes to fit and work with phpbb3, maybe this update process, will work with several hoteditor bbcodes, but not with all of them.

I don't have a list of current hoteditor BBCode to compare with ABBC3 BBCode, and be sure which will work or not.

A good test will do a fully hoteditor bbcode post, and copy it into my demo forum and see the result.

I think is a question to try and see what happens ( making a fresh phpbb3 with ABBC3 install and use a good copy of the database, then run the update process.)

There are no problems if he returns with new questions, I'm here to help !

Thanks!
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Little Problems with the german description in the tool tip

Post by crusi » Sat May 24, 2008 7:30 pm

Hi all,

i use the german translation from this Advanced BBcode Box 3 v1.0.9 MOD and i found a small problem.
I know that english people will not have this problem, because in the english language this letters are not exist.

The Problem:
If you don´t change anything on the translation files you will see a lot of this letters "?" in the text description (see attached picture1)

Picture1:
Image

If you change some parts of the translationen files like this: "ä = ä" and so on you can fix this problem nearly to 100%.

But the text in the "helpbox" ({L_STYLES_TIP}) where you can see a little description over the function from the button still don´t work. (see picture2)

Picture2:
Image

You can see that the button text and the mouse hover text correct is. But the text in the "helpbox" is wrong :/

Have anybody an idea how i can fix this?

cu
Crus
Best regards,
Crus

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Little Problems with the german description in the tool tip

Post by leviatan21 » Sat May 24, 2008 8:02 pm

crusi wrote:Hi all,

i use the german translation from this Advanced BBcode Box 3 v1.0.9 MOD and i found a small problem.
I know that english people will not have this problem, because in the english language this letters are not exist.

The Problem:
If you don´t change anything on the translation files you will see a lot of this letters "?" in the text description (see attached picture1)

Picture1:
Image

If you change some parts of the translationen files like this: "ä = ä" and so on you can fix this problem nearly to 100%.

But the text in the "helpbox" ({L_STYLES_TIP}) where you can see a little description over the function from the button still don´t work. (see picture2)

Picture2:
Image

You can see that the button text and the mouse hover text correct is. But the text in the "helpbox" is wrong :/

Have anybody an idea how i can fix this?

cu
Crus
HI crusi :
Sorry for the translations, I haven't idea there are a problem with that.

I know the problem because Spanish have same problems, may be this can help you:
Open your language/de/common.php ( or may be your folder is language/de_x_sie/common.php )
and see the translator note
// Some characters you may want to copy&paste:
// ’ » „ “ — …
//
Hope this can help !
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

njs
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Aveiro, Portugal

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by njs » Sat May 24, 2008 9:02 pm

crusi,

That might be a problem with the encoding your translation file is, it should be in UTF-8..

Kind regards,
Nuno

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by crusi » Sat May 24, 2008 10:10 pm

njs wrote:crusi,

That might be a problem with the encoding your translation file is, it should be in UTF-8..

Kind regards,
Nuno
Hi Nuno,

omg really... im so silly ^^
You have absolut right... that ist the problem. I really forgot this setting... :(
After changing the language files in UTF-8... all translations are o.k. now!

Now i come one step closer to my target.


And at this point i will say a special Thanks to the developer of this Mod... That is an excellent work what you have done here.

Kind regards,
crusi
Best regards,
Crus

mag00_br
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:09 pm
Location: Brasil -SP
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by mag00_br » Mon May 26, 2008 10:56 am

I really like your MOD, leviatan21.

I see your post on primehalo's topic and came here to see what is your proposal to substitute HotEditor.

At least in the images it appear to be a great MOD.

I do not have time to read all info in the topic yet, so I want to know if it is compatible with Prime Quick Reply.

[]'s
*[NMT]*Mag00* / [Granja] Falco Peregrinus / | CDA | Mr.Orange |
http://www.granjaklan.com/forum
Image

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Mon May 26, 2008 4:49 pm

mag00_br wrote:I really like your MOD, leviatan21.

I see your post on primehalo's topic and came here to see what is your proposal to substitute HotEditor.

At least in the images it appear to be a great MOD.

I do not have time to read all info in the topic yet, so I want to know if it is compatible with Prime Quick Reply.

[]'s
HI mag00_br :
Yes, as both mod are fully integrated and use standard phpbb3 procedures work fine together. ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

njs
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Aveiro, Portugal

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by njs » Tue May 27, 2008 9:57 pm

Hi leviatan21.

There's a little problem with prime quick reply and possibly with others quick reply.

A BBCode only appears in the quickreply box if it is enabled to private messages (which is the default when checking for if that can be show or not :D).

It's needed to add to abbcode.php an extra $mode option in the posting part, which I didn't figure out.. something like $mode='topic' ? I don't know where to look for which modes there are, but I've tried a few (topic, forum, viewtopic) but none of them worked..

If you need help, just tell me.

Kind regards,
Nuno

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by crusi » Tue May 27, 2008 9:58 pm

Hi Leviathan21,

the "text gradient" function from your bbcode Box does not work for me.
Do you know any issuses with that function at the moment?

It seems that this function does not recognize the selected text.
Do you have any idea?

Image

cu
Crus
Best regards,
Crus

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Wed May 28, 2008 2:53 am

njs wrote:Hi leviatan21.

There's a little problem with prime quick reply and possibly with others quick reply.

A BBCode only appears in the quickreply box if it is enabled to private messages (which is the default when checking for if that can be show or not :D).

It's needed to add to abbcode.php an extra $mode option in the posting part, which I didn't figure out.. something like $mode='topic' ? I don't know where to look for which modes there are, but I've tried a few (topic, forum, viewtopic) but none of them worked..

If you need help, just tell me.

Kind regards,
Nuno
Hi njs :

Try this :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
			display_custom_bbcodes();
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.
#
// MOD : ABBC3 add - Start
			global $mode;
			// Use Signature settings      : $mode = 'signature'
			// Use Post settings           : $mode = 'post'
			// Use Private message setting : $mode = ''
			$mode = '';
// MOD : ABBC3 add - End
Now you can use the ABBC3 setting from the ACP ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Wed May 28, 2008 3:02 am

crusi wrote:Hi Leviathan21,

the "text gradient" function from your bbcode Box does not work for me.
Do you know any issuses with that function at the moment?

It seems that this function does not recognize the selected text.
Do you have any idea?

cu
Crus
Hi crusi :
It's hard to say without take a look... but I think the problem is that your forum is running inside an IFRAME, and the javascript doesn't recognize the source...
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”