[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
danielnguyen
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Vietnam
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by danielnguyen » Wed May 28, 2008 3:19 am

Uhm! Can you add shortcut keys for some of your bbcode? (like VBB)
Example::
When I press Ctrl+B in the posting area will show

Code: Select all

[b]|[/b]
So you can easy to type between [ b ] and [ /b]
Ctrl+I or Ctrl+U etc... That admin can set from ACP!
My forum, for just teen only with many happy things
Cộng Đồng Teen Online - Cộng Đồng Teen Việt - Teen Việt Nam
Hội Ngộ - Giao Lưu - Học Hỏi - Giải Trí - Kết Bạn
http://www.congdongteenonline.net

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Wed May 28, 2008 3:53 am

danielnguyen wrote:Uhm! Can you add shortcut keys for some of your bbcode? (like VBB)
Example::
When I press Ctrl+B in the posting area will show

Code: Select all

[b]|[/b]
So you can easy to type between [ b ] and [ /b]
Ctrl+I or Ctrl+U etc... That admin can set from ACP!
Hi danielnguyen :
I don't think so, because the accesskey works in a different way for each browser IE, FF, Opera, Safari and Netscape ( this are the browser I use ) and may change with different version.
For do it well is needed to know the different standard access key for each browser and versions...
I know that the standard phpbb3 posting buttons have some, but are only a few buttons and ABBC3 have a lot.
Sure you will understand my point.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by crusi » Wed May 28, 2008 7:50 am

leviatan21 wrote:
crusi wrote:Hi Leviathan21,

the "text gradient" function from your bbcode Box does not work for me.
Do you know any issuses with that function at the moment?

It seems that this function does not recognize the selected text.
Do you have any idea?

cu
Crus
Hi crusi :
It's hard to say without take a look... but I think the problem is that your forum is running inside an IFRAME, and the javascript doesn't recognize the source...
Hi Leviatan21,

thanks for your answer.

But i think its really hard to understand your answer...
Because i use the same version from the phpbb-forum 3.0.1 as everyone here... so anybody should have this problem? The postbody from my forum is the standard postbody from the phpbb forum software, i don´t changed anything on it... (only the integration from your bbcode ;-D)

I can give you the link to my forum and a test-user login, so that you can have a look on it?
I will send you this information via pm.
Best regards,
Crus

danielnguyen
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Vietnam
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by danielnguyen » Wed May 28, 2008 9:56 am

Hi leviatan21!
Can you add some Mathematic bbcode? (Sqrt, etc...)
I am a student and that is very needed on my 4rum!!!
Thank you
My forum, for just teen only with many happy things
Cộng Đồng Teen Online - Cộng Đồng Teen Việt - Teen Việt Nam
Hội Ngộ - Giao Lưu - Học Hỏi - Giải Trí - Kết Bạn
http://www.congdongteenonline.net

njs
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Aveiro, Portugal

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by njs » Wed May 28, 2008 10:14 am

leviatan21 wrote:
njs wrote:Hi leviatan21.

There's a little problem with prime quick reply and possibly with others quick reply.

A BBCode only appears in the quickreply box if it is enabled to private messages (which is the default when checking for if that can be show or not :D).

It's needed to add to abbcode.php an extra $mode option in the posting part, which I didn't figure out.. something like $mode='topic' ? I don't know where to look for which modes there are, but I've tried a few (topic, forum, viewtopic) but none of them worked..

If you need help, just tell me.

Kind regards,
Nuno
Hi njs :

Try this :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
			display_custom_bbcodes();
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.
#
// MOD : ABBC3 add - Start
			global $mode;
			// Use Signature settings      : $mode = 'signature'
			// Use Post settings           : $mode = 'post'
			// Use Private message setting : $mode = ''
			$mode = '';
// MOD : ABBC3 add - End
Now you can use the ABBC3 setting from the ACP ;)

Hi

Thanks for your answer..

I'll try that and will report back to you..

Regards,
Nuno

User avatar
CrossoverX
Registered User
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:35 pm
Location: 5-X
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by CrossoverX » Wed May 28, 2008 4:27 pm

danielnguyen wrote:Hi leviatan21!
Can you add some Mathematic bbcode? (Sqrt, etc...)
I am a student and that is very needed on my 4rum!!!
Thank you
you need to install latex : http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 2#p2669402
.

Add your board to phpBB-topsites.com

.

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Wed May 28, 2008 5:18 pm

crusi wrote:Hi Leviatan21,

thanks for your answer.

But i think its really hard to understand your answer...
Because i use the same version from the phpbb-forum 3.0.1 as everyone here... so anybody should have this problem? The postbody from my forum is the standard postbody from the phpbb forum software, i don´t changed anything on it... (only the integration from your bbcode ;-D)

I can give you the link to my forum and a test-user login, so that you can have a look on it?
I will send you this information via pm.
I know you use the standard phpbb3 but you also install a portal, and the portal run the forum inside an IFRAME,
I think the standard phpbb3 posting page also didn't work inside an iframe...
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

njs
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Aveiro, Portugal

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by njs » Wed May 28, 2008 8:07 pm

leviatan21 wrote:Hi njs :

Try this :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
			display_custom_bbcodes();
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.
#
// MOD : ABBC3 add - Start
			global $mode;
			// Use Signature settings      : $mode = 'signature'
			// Use Post settings           : $mode = 'post'
			// Use Private message setting : $mode = ''
			$mode = '';
// MOD : ABBC3 add - End
Now you can use the ABBC3 setting from the ACP ;)
This works, but you've made a mistake: D
$mode = ''; should be $mode = 'post'; otherwise we go into the same situation falling in the default case which is private messages settings.

And also, you're referring to the /includes/prime_quick_reply.php file :D

Many thanks..

Any news on the greybox problem I reported on your forum ?

Kind regards,
Nuno

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by crusi » Thu May 29, 2008 5:34 am

leviatan21 wrote:
crusi wrote:Hi Leviatan21,

thanks for your answer.

But i think its really hard to understand your answer...
Because i use the same version from the phpbb-forum 3.0.1 as everyone here... so anybody should have this problem? The postbody from my forum is the standard postbody from the phpbb forum software, i don´t changed anything on it... (only the integration from your bbcode ;-D)

I can give you the link to my forum and a test-user login, so that you can have a look on it?
I will send you this information via pm.
I know you use the standard phpbb3 but you also install a portal, and the portal run the forum inside an IFRAME,
I think the standard phpbb3 posting page also didn't work inside an iframe...
thanks for your answer.
You are really sure that this portal work with an iframe...?

I tried for the moment the other functions from you bbcode MOD and it seems that a lot of them not work for me. Do you see any chance to get this working (without much work) ?

I love this bbcode-Box and i really want to use it. It is the best bbcode-Box that i found.
Best regards,
Crus

calproye
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Madrid - ES
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by calproye » Thu May 29, 2008 8:03 am

crusi wrote:
leviatan21 wrote:
crusi wrote:Hi Leviatan21,

thanks for your answer.

But i think its really hard to understand your answer...
Because i use the same version from the phpbb-forum 3.0.1 as everyone here... so anybody should have this problem? The postbody from my forum is the standard postbody from the phpbb forum software, i don´t changed anything on it... (only the integration from your bbcode ;-D)

I can give you the link to my forum and a test-user login, so that you can have a look on it?
I will send you this information via pm.
I know you use the standard phpbb3 but you also install a portal, and the portal run the forum inside an IFRAME,
I think the standard phpbb3 posting page also didn't work inside an iframe...
thanks for your answer.
You are really sure that this portal work with an iframe...?

I tried for the moment the other functions from you bbcode MOD and it seems that a lot of them not work for me. Do you see any chance to get this working (without much work) ?

I love this bbcode-Box and i really want to use it. It is the best bbcode-Box that i found.

I've got a portal, you can see here http://www.portal.calproye.es/ and it works properly with ABBC 3 (the welcome message is made of with BBCode (ABBC 3) and it works fine). BUt this portal doesn't work with "iframe" HTML commnad, but my forum yes. You can see here
http://www.portal.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=20


Best regards

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by crusi » Thu May 29, 2008 10:32 am

calproye wrote:
crusi wrote:
leviatan21 wrote:
crusi wrote:Hi Leviatan21,

thanks for your answer.

But i think its really hard to understand your answer...
Because i use the same version from the phpbb-forum 3.0.1 as everyone here... so anybody should have this problem? The postbody from my forum is the standard postbody from the phpbb forum software, i don´t changed anything on it... (only the integration from your bbcode ;-D)

I can give you the link to my forum and a test-user login, so that you can have a look on it?
I will send you this information via pm.
I know you use the standard phpbb3 but you also install a portal, and the portal run the forum inside an IFRAME,
I think the standard phpbb3 posting page also didn't work inside an iframe...
thanks for your answer.
You are really sure that this portal work with an iframe...?

I tried for the moment the other functions from you bbcode MOD and it seems that a lot of them not work for me. Do you see any chance to get this working (without much work) ?

I love this bbcode-Box and i really want to use it. It is the best bbcode-Box that i found.

I've got a portal, you can see here http://www.portal.calproye.es/ and it works properly with ABBC 3 (the welcome message is made of with BBCode (ABBC 3) and it works fine). BUt this portal doesn't work with "iframe" HTML commnad, but my forum yes. You can see here
http://www.portal.calproye.es/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=20


Best regards

Hi calproye,

the main features from the BBcodeBox3 work for me. Only a few functions like the "text gradient" and so on does not work.

Can you please check if this function (text gradient) works in your forum?

Best Regards,
Best regards,
Crus

njs
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Aveiro, Portugal

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by njs » Thu May 29, 2008 12:23 pm

crusi:

Are you using Firefox or IE ?

That feature and some others are IE only..

Nuno

crusi
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by crusi » Thu May 29, 2008 1:34 pm

njs wrote:crusi:

Are you using Firefox or IE ?

That feature and some others are IE only..

Nuno
Hi njs,

i tried it with both of them browsers... and it doesn´t work with both.
I tried it also on an other computer but still the same result...
Best regards,
Crus

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 » Thu May 29, 2008 3:34 pm

crusi wrote:Hi njs,

i tried it with both of them browsers... and it doesn´t work with both.
I tried it also on an other computer but still the same result...
HI again crusi :
You forum still work inside an iframe, is because webspace and the upper tool bar :
<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" id="main">
<tr><td width="100%" height="26"><iframe src="http://toolbar.webspace.de/tt-spvgg-sch ... de.vu.html" width="100%" height="26" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0"></iframe></td></tr>
<tr><td id="cnt"><iframe src="http://www.tischtennis.crus-online.de/forum2/" name="fid1" id="fid1" width="100%" height="100%" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0"></iframe></td></tr>

</table>
I will try something, but I do no promise anything...
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
parasolx
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 8:52 am
Location: Malaysia
Name: Hadafi

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by parasolx » Thu May 29, 2008 4:40 pm

I have a problem with resize picture that is exceed the minimum width size. The problem happen when i used grey-box function. First click, it works normally which show the actual size of picture. But when close, and try to reclick again, nothing happen. So, i need refresh the page then it works again and problem happen again.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”