[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
pedro84
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by pedro84 »

leviatan21 wrote:
pedro84 wrote:Yes, I suppose that I got javascript error. But I did not installed any other javascript mod, etc. None patch has been installed either.

Need advice, I really want to use your hack:)
Here you have a link to the News, Bugs & Patches for version 1.0.9
To be honest... Should I install them? I did not see any of thoose bugs in MOD on my local.

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

pedro84 wrote:To be honest... Should I install them? I did not see any of thoose bugs in MOD on my local.
Yes, you must install all of then. I write those solutions to fix your actual problem and some more ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

joebart72
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:54 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by joebart72 »

Hi Leviathan, I've still this little problem with bbvideo :

I write a text and click on bbvide bbcode. The link of the video is always placed at the top, at the beginning of the post...

For example :

Code: Select all

blablablabla

(Then I enter my bbvideo bbcode) :

[BBvideo 425,350]http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5udvu_katsuni-vs-bravo-fun-ruquier-best-2_fun[/BBvideo]
It gives :

Code: Select all

[BBvideo 425,350]http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5udvu_katsuni-vs-bravo-fun-ruquier-best-2_fun[/BBvideo]blablablabla
Hope i'm understood :D
I learn English with phpbb.com :)

pedro84
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by pedro84 »

joebart72: Did you apply patch from mssti.com?

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

joebart72 wrote:Hi Leviathan, I've still this little problem with bbvideo :

I write a text and click on bbvide bbcode. The link of the video is always placed at the top, at the beginning of the post...

For example :

Code: Select all

blablablabla

(Then I enter my bbvideo bbcode) :

[BBvideo 425,350]http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5udvu_katsuni-vs-bravo-fun-ruquier-best-2_fun[/BBvideo]
It gives :

Code: Select all

[BBvideo 425,350]http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5udvu_katsuni-vs-bravo-fun-ruquier-best-2_fun[/BBvideo]blablablabla
Hope i'm understood :D
Ok, I know what you're talking about, recently I went to your forum and do some test with my user and yours
and have no problems with FF 2.0 or IE 7...
some questions :
It happends to you or to another user ?
if yes, which style use ? which browser and version use ?

[ EDIT ] It was solved :
2008-05-02 - Version 1.0.9
  • - New installation method.
  • - Change ABBC3 files, folder and var names.
  • - Added ABBC3 bbodes to phpbb3 custom bbcodes table :
    Now phpbb3 takes care about parsing all bbcodes.
    This improve speed and security.
  • - Renew ACP module for customize and setting ABBC3.
  • - Fixed insert bbcodes with wizards on IE ( Thanks phptr )
[/size]
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

joebart72
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:54 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by joebart72 »

leviatan21 wrote:[ EDIT ] It was solved :
2008-05-02 - Version 1.0.9
  • - New installation method.
  • - Change ABBC3 files, folder and var names.
  • - Added ABBC3 bbodes to phpbb3 custom bbcodes table :
    Now phpbb3 takes care about parsing all bbcodes.
    This improve speed and security.
  • - Renew ACP module for customize and setting ABBC3.
  • - Fixed insert bbcodes with wizards on IE ( Thanks phptr )
[/size]
Huu ? I'm with 1.0.9 and still have this problem. Did I miss a fix ?
I learn English with phpbb.com :)

pedro84
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by pedro84 »

There must be something wrong with... my style? Don't know. Installed new test board, installed MOD and worked great! What could be wrong?

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

pedro84 wrote:There must be something wrong with... my style? Don't know. Installed new test board, installed MOD and worked great! What could be wrong?
Yo still need to apply all 11 patches !
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

pedro84
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:42 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by pedro84 »

leviatan21 wrote:
pedro84 wrote:There must be something wrong with... my style? Don't know. Installed new test board, installed MOD and worked great! What could be wrong?
Yo still need to apply all 11 patches !
No I did not:) There was an error with... something. I just fixed it.

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Hi every body !

I read a lot users, asking for convert to ABBC3 to a WYSIWYG editor, or if phpbb 3.2.x will have a WYSIWYG editor...

Really, I do not know nothing about phpbb3 developers will do this feature for the future, and I haven't any clue how to work around it.

If someone want to help me with it, see me in my forum please !

Thanks !
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
parasolx
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 8:52 am
Location: Malaysia
Name: Hadafi

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by parasolx »

hello levian.. i have used this mod for about 1 month.. and thumbs up for you.. this MOD was very very great and helpful... but here i wanna request something from you..

Its about uploading image/send and attachment. Right now your script upload the files from user computer with the exact name. Can you make or modified this MOD to make it generate random name for the files being uploads. So that it would not overwrite the existing files and also you can remove the warning of existing files..

Thanks...

Maniii
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:51 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Maniii »

Cool MOD .... I was on V106 and I just update V109 !

But no compatible with AJAX Chat/Shoutbox MOD 2.0.0 Beta 8

Why ?
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: display_abbc3() in /home.10.7/potemani/www/potemania/chat.php on line 278
I don't speak english, i try only :)

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

parasolx wrote:hello levian.. i have used this mod for about 1 month.. and thumbs up for you.. this MOD was very very great and helpful... but here i wanna request something from you..

Its about uploading image/send and attachment. Right now your script upload the files from user computer with the exact name. Can you make or modified this MOD to make it generate random name for the files being uploads. So that it would not overwrite the existing files and also you can remove the warning of existing files..

Thanks...
Hi parasolx :
May be adding the user id to the name ? like : 203_MyPiture.jpg
What you think ?
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Maniii wrote:Cool MOD .... I was on V106 and I just update V109 !

But no compatible with AJAX Chat/Shoutbox MOD 2.0.0 Beta 8

Why ?
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: display_abbc3() in /home.10.7/potemani/www/potemania/chat.php on line 278
Hi Maniii :
Do you change something ? in any chat file ?
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

I found the way to get working a phpbb 3.x with ABBC3 inside an iframe... Please see FIX 1.0.9 #012

Thanks crusi
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”