[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

lovewuha wrote:I fastened abbc3 but when write article.pressing into its examinations bbcode don' t appear is all together.And there mistake erro leopard Trang
what ? :?
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
boyhohung
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by boyhohung »

Every thing was perfect until I try to translate into Vietnamese. I go to ACP ->System -> Language Pack -> Vietnamese. Then I select file "abbcode.php"

And this happen:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_language.php on line 1272: htmlspecialchars() [function.htmlspecialchars]: Invalid multibyte sequence in argument
Please visit my website:
http://www.muadibanlai.net - Proud to be Open Source !
ANgelArvil
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 7:04 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by ANgelArvil »

I'm afraid to ask so, is there a way on how to remove/disable/ or to hide some BB code buttons in formatting toolbox?
I don't want some effects there such as Marquee, fade, youtube, etc. it will just make my Forum laggy, and some abuse..

Is there so?

Thanks in advance and more power.
Thumbs UP! Nice work!
User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by 4_seven »

of course you can hide the buttons and deactivate bbcodes in the box

but, a better and easyer way instead of editing or/and extracting code-fragments
is to forbid/allow bbcodes .. and the box looks like cute as before

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1112745
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

boyhohung wrote:Every thing was perfect until I try to translate into Vietnamese. I go to ACP ->System -> Language Pack -> Vietnamese. Then I select file "abbcode.php"

And this happen:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_language.php on line 1272: htmlspecialchars() [function.htmlspecialchars]: Invalid multibyte sequence in argument
Hi boyhohung :
I think your translation is not UTF-8, please review it .
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

ANgelArvil wrote:I'm afraid to ask so, is there a way on how to remove/disable/ or to hide some BB code buttons in formatting toolbox?
I don't want some effects there such as Marquee, fade, youtube, etc. it will just make my Forum laggy, and some abuse..

Is there so?

Thanks in advance and more power.
Thumbs UP! Nice work!
Hi ANgelArvil :
Yes you can, please read the FAQ question Nº 4
Thanks for asking.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Hi everybody :

After the announce that ABBC3 v1.0.10 will use HighslideBox JS to resized images, I received in my email account, several request from users that each one want to use ABBC3 with other script.

As I write before there is no easy to use all at he same time ( because each one have it's own method and some have the same with different variables ), and force all users to install all and then let's choice it in the ACP.

So I decided to release next version with AdvancedBox JS ( my own script ) and some contributions files to use ABBC3 with different applications.

For test in my forum you will find 4 different styles :
[/color]
NOTE : Unfortunately Internet Explorer doesn't understand how to manage some attached images with all image viewer :(

Hope this way can satisfy everyone.

Thanks !


.::MSSTI::.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
ANgelArvil
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 7:04 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by ANgelArvil »

:shock: wow bro! Thx.. haha
leviatan21 wrote:Hi everybody :

After the announce that ABBC3 v1.0.10 will use HighslideBox JS to resized images, I received in my email account, several request from users that each one want to use ABBC3 with other script.

As I write before there is no easy to use all at he same time ( because each one have it's own method and some have the same with different variables ), and force all users to install all and then let's choice it in the ACP.

So I decided to release next version with AdvancedBox JS ( my own script ) and some contributions files to use ABBC3 with different applications.

For test in my forum you will find 4 different styles :
[/color]
NOTE : Unfortunately Internet Explorer doesn't understand how to manage some attached images with all image viewer :(

Hope this way can satisfy everyone.

Thanks !


.::MSSTI::.
so this is java type script bro? will not work for IE? hmm hmm.. btw, can you site some differences.. only for image resizing bro?

Thx in advance and more power.. another good job bro!
Keep up the good work.
User avatar
[alfa]
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by [alfa] »

Well i like both HighslideBox JS & AdvancedBox JS. Both of them are good choices 8-)

Thanks for all your work man ;)
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Kharon »

leviatan21
hrrr,when will it be release? :) wait,wait ,wait :)
autinhyeu
Registered User
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:34 am
Location: Vietnamese
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by autinhyeu »

Kharon wrote:leviatan21
hrrr,when will it be release? :) wait,wait ,wait :)
Yeah, me too Image Image Image
phpBB Community in Vietnamese: http://www.phpbbvn.com

Sorry, my English language is fine impossible
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by ameisez »

Yeah, me three :lol:
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Kharon wrote:hrrr,when will it be release? :) wait,wait ,wait :)
autinhyeu wrote:Yeah, me too Image Image Image
ameisez wrote:Yeah, me three :lol:
Still not sure when, actually I'm waiting for an user who will help me with database issues, because I'm not expert :roll:

Thanks for asking, and please, be patient :mrgreen:
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
mannaggero
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:12 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by mannaggero »

How can I do to implement Advanced BBcode box 3 in MS_Mozillacool template?
In the install file are istruction for prosilver and subsilver2 only... :?
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

mannaggero wrote:How can I do to implement Advanced BBcode box 3 in MS_Mozillacool template?
In the install file are istruction for prosilver and subsilver2 only... :?
HI mannaggero :
All available styles are based on Prosilver or Subsilver2, sometimes there are a note in the ooverall_header.htmlfile like MS-Mozzillaooll
Based on style: prosilver (this is the default phpBB3 style)
, so you have to follow prosilver instructions ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”