[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Balero wrote:I installed the mod (version 1.0.2) , but when I click reply and create new topic in the field to enter message does not appear
It's true, but only in Subsilver2, for fix it :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
styles/subsilver2/template/quickreply_body.html

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
<input type="text" tabindex="3" name="subject" id="subject" size="25" maxlength="30" class="inputbox" />

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]-------------------------------------------------------
<input type="text" name="subject" id="subject" size="45" maxlength="64" tabindex="2" value="{QR_SUBJECT}" class="inputbox" />
#
Fix it on my demo board ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:I installed the mod (version 1.0.2) , but when I click reply and create new topic in the field to enter message does not appear
It's true, but only in Subsilver2, for fix it :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
styles/subsilver2/template/quickreply_body.html

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
<input type="text" tabindex="3" name="subject" id="subject" size="25" maxlength="30" class="inputbox" />

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]-------------------------------------------------------
<input type="text" name="subject" id="subject" size="45" maxlength="64" tabindex="2" value="{QR_SUBJECT}" class="inputbox" />
#
Fix it on my demo board ;)
Thanks for help!! :D

*I give you tomorrow the translation :)

Bye ;)

Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

Sorry post again, but has only a small problem, the "tip" is appearing 2 times, see below:
Image

Only missing it to be perfect (hehe)

Bye ;)

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Balero wrote:Sorry post again, but has only a small problem, the "tip" is appearing 2 times, see below:

Only missing it to be perfect (hehe)

Bye ;)
Yes, that was I'm talking about some post agó,

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
styles/subsilver2/template/posting_abbcodes_buttons.html
#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#

			<input type="button" class="button2" name="bbpalette" id="bbpalette" value="{L_FONT_COLOR}" onclick="change_palette();" title="{L_BBCODE_S_HELP}" />

#
#----[ REPLACE WITH]--------------------------------------------
#

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
			<tr>
				<td colspan="2">
					<input type="text" readonly="readonly" name="helpbox" style="width:99%" class="helpline" value="{L_STYLES_TIP}" />
				</td>
			</tr>
#
#----[ REPLACE WITH]--------------------------------------------
#

You must delete all this lines ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:Sorry post again, but has only a small problem, the "tip" is appearing 2 times, see below:

Only missing it to be perfect (hehe)

Bye ;)
Yes, that was I'm talking about some post agó,

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
styles/subsilver2/template/posting_abbcodes_buttons.html
#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#

			<input type="button" class="button2" name="bbpalette" id="bbpalette" value="{L_FONT_COLOR}" onclick="change_palette();" title="{L_BBCODE_S_HELP}" />

#
#----[ REPLACE WITH]--------------------------------------------
#

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
			<tr>
				<td colspan="2">
					<input type="text" readonly="readonly" name="helpbox" style="width:99%" class="helpline" value="{L_STYLES_TIP}" />
				</td>
			</tr>
#
#----[ REPLACE WITH]--------------------------------------------
#

You must delete all this lines ;)

Thanks again!! ;)

bosss
Registered User
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 11:36 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by bosss »

have just one question ..what will happened with bbcodes (extra) which we have on our boards ... exp marque and spoiler or hide ...


regards
bosss

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by ThunderCrew »

Thanx for the update with english translation.
I have an error issue I can't figure out right now though :shock:
When using the gradient it also tries to color the spacing inbetween words and then when submitting post,
it jams all of the words together as onel ong word liket his.

Image

here is how the gradient outputs code when highlighting text then clicking on the color options.

Code: Select all

[size=200][color=#4B0082]B[/color][color=#430E74]l[/color][color=#3A1C65]a[/color][color=#322B57]h[/color][color=#21473A]l[/color][color=#19552B]e[/color][color=#11641D]t[/color][color=#08720E]s[/color][color=#1C7D08]t[/color][color=#397A10]e[/color][color=#557618]s[/color][color=#717320]t[/color][color=#AA6D2F]s[/color][color=#C66937]o[/color][color=#E3663F]m[/color][color=#FF6347]e[/color][color=#E54D37]r[/color][color=#D8422F]a[/color][color=#CB3727]i[/color][color=#BF2C20]n[/color][color=#B22118]b[/color][color=#A51610]o[/color][color=#980B08]w[/color][color=#84000E]l[/color][color=#7D001D]a[/color][color=#76002B]l[/color][color=#6F003A]a[/color][color=#600057]b[/color][color=#590065]l[/color][color=#520074]a[/color][color=#4B0082]h[/color][/size]
See how it adds a [color ][/color ] even to where blank spaces are?
EDIT after closer look its not adding color tags BUT it is backtracking and skipping where it should be leaving the spaces alone.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by thomas.d »

Hi Leviatan21,

seems to be a great mod ...

A suggestion: Maybe you can delete "thumbs.db" in your zip-file from the folder

\root\styles\prosilver\imageset\bbcode_box\images

as well as from

\root\styles\subsilver2\imageset\bbcode_box\images

as these files are 68 KB each. This will make the download smaller ;)

Right now I'm translating "abbcode.php" into german for my personal needs (but haven't installed the mod yet).
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

User avatar
RATT
Registered User
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 6:27 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by RATT »

bosss wrote:have just one question ..what will happened with bbcodes (extra) which we have on our boards ... exp marque and spoiler or hide ...


regards
bosss
They will display under the BBcodes that are already included. Even though you won't need those BBCodes you added manually through the ACP any longer with this mod. They come with it. :)

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

thomas.d wrote:Right now I'm translating "abbcode.php" into german for my personal needs (but haven't installed the mod yet).
Thanks for your suggestion, If you want send me the german translation and I will add it to the install in the next version ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by MrC »

Let me see how quick i can make a dutch translation based on the phpbb2 mod

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by BizimPencere »

knows you also with this mod IMAGE LEFT and IMAGE RIGHT function add as http://www.phpbb.de/viewtopic.php?t=162063&start=0 here

Thanks
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

BizimPencere wrote:knows you also with this mod IMAGE LEFT and IMAGE RIGHT function add as http://www.phpbb.de/viewtopic.php?t=162063&start=0 here

Thanks
Thanks for the link ;)
but if you use :

Code: Select all

[align=right][img]http://.....gif[/img][/align]
you don't need 3 more bbcodes for do it :roll:
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by BizimPencere »

leviatan21 wrote: but if you use :

Code: Select all

[align=right][img]http://.....gif[/img][/align] 
you don't need 3 more bbcodes for do it :roll:

No you do not have me understand...

I mean with your

Code: Select all

[align=right][img]http://.....gif[/img][/align]


look this picture UNDER.

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/764/msstifz3.jpg <<<--- THIS IS YOUR BBCODE BOX IMAGE RIGHT OPTION wrongly
The correct looks in such a way correctly

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/9162 ... hergi2.jpg THIS IS OTHER BBCODE BOX IMAGE RIGHT OPTION correctly

Add please your bbcode box IMAGE LEFT and IMAGE RIGHT function

Please... :)

Thanks for your work.
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

El_Vindicador
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:43 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by El_Vindicador »

another little error

see in the private message....(only there, NOT in topics)

the BBCode see like this:

Image

the font, size....and line hep its "wrong"

how can i fixed it? thanks!!


pd: ya saque lo iconos, gracias.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”