[ABD] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
tiyakap
Registered User
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by tiyakap » Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:57 pm

when i click the THUMB UP button to give reputation, the post is added in the viewreputation.php but it does not increase the reputation points.. it shows a dark box in front of post not the green...

Image

y the diff green and gry box are there..increase reputation was given to the user..

idiotnesia
Registered User
Posts: 509
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:58 am
Location: www.phpbbindonesia.com
Name: Pungky Putra
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by idiotnesia » Sat Oct 03, 2009 4:58 am

murdmon wrote:
idiotnesia wrote:
murdmon wrote:
im having problems with the automod installation it gives me this
what's your phpbb version?

I believe the version is 3.05
it seems there are conflict with other mods.
you need to edit it manually
tiyakap wrote:when i click the THUMB UP button to give reputation, the post is added in the viewreputation.php but it does not increase the reputation points.. it shows a dark box in front of post not the green...

Image

y the diff green and gry box are there..increase reputation was given to the user..
You need to set the reputation power.

-tribe-
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 4:06 pm

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by -tribe- » Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:26 am

any chance getting this working with ultimate points mod?

tiyakap
Registered User
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by tiyakap » Sat Oct 03, 2009 4:40 pm

idiotnesia wrote:
You need to set the reputation power.
how can i set the reputation power..will the gray dot convert to green and increase the points after this...

idiotnesia
Registered User
Posts: 509
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:58 am
Location: www.phpbbindonesia.com
Name: Pungky Putra
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by idiotnesia » Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:18 am

-tribe- wrote:any chance getting this working with ultimate points mod?
The first priority now is to make this mod mature enough then submitting to moddb.
tiyakap wrote: how can i set the reputation power..will the gray dot convert to green and increase the points after this...
In the reputation setting, you can set the reputation power based on some factors.
No, the gray / 0 point will still remain as gray point.

tiyakap
Registered User
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by tiyakap » Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:04 am

idiotnesia wrote: In the reputation setting, you can set the reputation power based on some factors.
No, the gray / 0 point will still remain as gray point.
i have given reputation more than 3 times to the same users..but it does not increase the points (not power)...
i want to increase one point everytime any one clicks the "thumb Up" button..


one morw thing..when my test user trieed to give reputation to a user it says u must spread repu before giving to the same user...but when i give repu to any other user..it ask the same line..Y????
Last edited by tiyakap on Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

murdmon
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by murdmon » Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:38 am

I believe I have everything set up now I dont see any images (thumbs) or nothing about rep in the posts. I refreshed everything. What could it be??

tiyakap
Registered User
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by tiyakap » Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:17 pm

tiyakap wrote:
idiotnesia wrote: In the reputation setting, you can set the reputation power based on some factors.
No, the gray / 0 point will still remain as gray point.
i have given reputation more than 3 times to the same users..but it does not increase the points (not power)...
i want to increase one point everytime any one clicks the "thumb Up" button..

Image
in this pic..i have given repu to user but it does not increase the points..plz tell me the settings so that whenever i click the thumb up button it gives a green dot and increase one reputation point

idiotnesia
Registered User
Posts: 509
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:58 am
Location: www.phpbbindonesia.com
Name: Pungky Putra
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by idiotnesia » Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:27 am

murdmon wrote:I believe I have everything set up now I dont see any images (thumbs) or nothing about rep in the posts. I refreshed everything. What could it be??
some possibilities
- check your template file
- enable the rep mod
- purge cache first
tiyakap wrote: i have given reputation more than 3 times to the same users..but it does not increase the points (not power)...
i want to increase one point everytime any one clicks the "thumb Up" button..

Image
in this pic..i have given repu to user but it does not increase the points..plz tell me the settings so that whenever i click the thumb up button it gives a green dot and increase one reputation point
Minimum posts:1
Posts factor:0
Membership days factor:0
Reputation points factor:0
Maximum reputation power:1

moonlightkisu
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 9:14 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Name: Miss Moonlight
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by moonlightkisu » Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:35 am

I am using PHPbb 3.0.6-RC1 , and I have a little problem.

The line that you're supposed to find and edit in includes/functions_user.php that was in the 3.05 version of the same file is no longer in the 3.06 version, so in the install instructions when I try to find:

Code: Select all

// Those are group-only attributes
	$group_only_ary = array('group_receive_pm', 'group_legend', 'group_message_limit', 'group_max_recipients', 'group_founder_manage');
and add after

Code: Select all

// idiotnesia wuz here - user rep point
	$attribute_ary['group_reputation_power'] = 'int';
	$group_only_ary[] = 'group_reputation_power';
// end
that line is not in that file. So where do I add the "add after" part?

because the reputation system seems to work fine on my board, except for the part where you add a group's rep power. I cannot fix that because I can't find where to put the edit in the new version of the file.

Also:
- how do you get reputation POWER to display in viewtopic? there is an option to display rep points, but I want rep POWER in view topic instead.
- is there a way to add a DELETE or EDIT button [that only an admin can see] so you can edit and delete reputation comments?

tiyakap
Registered User
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by tiyakap » Tue Oct 06, 2009 11:17 am

idiotnesia wrote: Maximum reputation power:1
i have changed max repu power to 15 will it create any difference..or should i change it back to 1

murdmon
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 7:56 am

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by murdmon » Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:15 am

idiotnesia wrote:
murdmon wrote:I believe I have everything set up now I dont see any images (thumbs) or nothing about rep in the posts. I refreshed everything. What could it be??
some possibilities
- check your template file
- enable the rep mod
- purge cache first

What part of the template file(s) I need to look at??
I checked it but I may have missed something

moonlightkisu
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 9:14 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Name: Miss Moonlight
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by moonlightkisu » Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:20 am

Can someone help me fix my reputation POWER problem? Admins have the same rep power as users. I want to have the highest rep power. Nothing happens when I go into "groups" and set rep power for admins and mods. The rep power doesn't update.

And, I don't know where to put the edit for it in the file for my php version. I am using phpBB 3.0.6-RC1 . And, I need a delete and edit button for the rep, anyone know how to do that?

idiotnesia
Registered User
Posts: 509
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:58 am
Location: www.phpbbindonesia.com
Name: Pungky Putra
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by idiotnesia » Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:35 am

[at] moonlightkisu

quick fix for 3.0.6 rc

note. Please do it manually make sure there is no duplicate line :)

find

Code: Select all

	<dl>
		<dt><label for="group_legend">{L_GROUP_LEGEND}:</label></dt>
		<dd><input name="group_legend" type="checkbox" value="1" class="radio" id="group_legend"{GROUP_LEGEND} /></dd>
	</dl>
after-add

Code: Select all

	<dl>
		<dt><label for="group_reputation_power">{L_RP_GROUP_POWER}:</label></dt>
		<dd><input name="group_reputation_power" type="text" id="group_reputation_power" maxlength="4" size="4" value="{GROUP_REPUTATION_POWER}" /></dd></dd>
	</dl>
open: includes/functions_user.php
find

Code: Select all

	// Attributes which also affect the users table
	$user_attribute_ary = array('group_colour', 'group_rank', 'group_avatar', 'group_avatar_type', 'group_avatar_width', 'group_avatar_height');

add-after

Code: Select all

// idiotnesia wuz here - user rep point
	$user_attribute_ary[] = 'group_reputation_power';
// end
open: includes/acp/acp_groups.php

Code: Select all

						foreach ($test_variables as $test => $type)
add-before

Code: Select all

// idiotnesia wuz here - user rep point
						$test_variables['reputation_power'] = 'int';
// end
find

Code: Select all

					'L_AVATAR_EXPLAIN'	=> sprintf($user->lang['AVATAR_EXPLAIN'], $config['avatar_max_width'], $config['avatar_max_height'], round($config['avatar_filesize'] / 1024)),
				));
add-after

Code: Select all

// idiotnesia wuz here - user rep point
				$template->assign_vars(array(
					'GROUP_REPUTATION_POWER'	=> (isset($group_row['group_reputation_power'])) ? $group_row['group_reputation_power'] : 0,
					)
				);
// end
Open: styles/prosilver/template/memberlist_view.html
find

Code: Select all

						<dt>{L_TOTAL_POSTS}:</dt>
				<dd>{POSTS} <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH -->| <strong><a href="{U_SEARCH_USER}">{L_SEARCH_USER_POSTS}</a></strong><!-- ENDIF -->
					<!-- IF POSTS_PCT --><br />({POSTS_PCT} / {POSTS_DAY})<!-- ENDIF -->
					<!-- IF POSTS_IN_QUEUE and U_MCP_QUEUE --><br />(<a href="{U_MCP_QUEUE}">{L_POSTS_IN_QUEUE}</a>)<!-- ELSEIF POSTS_IN_QUEUE --><br />({L_POSTS_IN_QUEUE})<!-- ENDIF -->
				</dd>
add-after

Code: Select all

			<!-- IF S_REPUTATION -->
			<dt>{L_RP_TOTAL_POINTS}:</dt> <dd>{REPUTATION}</dd>
			<dt>{L_RP_POWER}:</dt> <dd>{REP_POWER}</dd>
			<!-- ENDIF -->

murdmon wrote:
some possibilities
- check your template file
- enable the rep mod
- purge cache first

What part of the template file(s) I need to look at??
I checked it but I may have missed something
check viewtopic_body.html and also check your permission settings.
tiyakap wrote: i have changed max repu power to 15 will it create any difference..or should i change it back to 1
yes it is okay. But with your reputation power factor there will be no user have power more than 1.

moonlightkisu
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 9:14 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Name: Miss Moonlight
Contact:

Re: [BETA] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Post by moonlightkisu » Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:41 pm

Thankyou, idiotnesia!

That worked.

Now, do you know how to display Reputation POWER in viewtopic and PMs?

and also an edit/delete button in cp [for admin only] to edit/delete reputation comments?

thanks so much. =D

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”