[ABD] User Reputation Points 0.3.1

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
antivirus_B
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:43 pm

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by antivirus_B » Sat Jul 26, 2008 2:06 pm

antivirus_B wrote:
antivirus_B wrote:Hi all I am using PHPBB 3.0.2. I just install this mod all is done no error is showing the Reputation Setting menu is also showing under my ACP. I did select the active reputation point radio button under my ACP. But still now nothing is showing on my board. Im using Cofee Time template this template is base on proslvr. I edited evey file as your install xml file says i've checked many times but find nothing. How can i fix this problem please give me your sugestion.



Update:
when im trying to Register a new user it says this error

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_reputation' doesn't have a default value [1364]

I dont have much knoledge about sql so please help me.


Update:-
I've fixed the sql error by adding user_reputation default value=0
Now New user registration problem is fixed. But still now reputation pointing system is not working. All the features of Reputation point is present in ACP but its not working......

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by muggins » Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:39 pm

I really hate to be frustrated with you good folks, but the mod works as is, if you install it properly. It just isn't complete...

Perhaps Idiotnesia can press on with the release of the update? I really hope something appears soon!
Muggins

hasyashah
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:48 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by hasyashah » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:28 pm

I copied all the files, edited everything, but when I go to ACP > System > Module Management > ACP
I cant find Reputation Settings in the Add menu

User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by Sunka » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:30 pm

Look then again codes that you have to put in files in adm folder.

hasyashah
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:48 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by hasyashah » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:36 pm

I just checked. Everything was edited correctly.

User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by Sunka » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:45 pm

refresh complete your style, and purge cache.
If you do not have in ACP to choose rep. points, then you not upload files, or not upload on correct place

hasyashah
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:48 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by hasyashah » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:51 pm

I refreshed the template of milky_way
purged the cache 3 times already
nothing there.

everything is copied to right location.

cisco007
Translator
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by cisco007 » Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:41 pm

are you supposed to see the rep points only in persons profile! or on the topic page also, cause i only see it on the profile page so i can't give rep to anybody only on the acp!

I don't know if there was a step missing there somewhere on the instructions or what but I tried it three times and nothing. Finally later on I was playing around on my ACP and I created just a test custom profile field with nothing and I activated it lol and behold the rep point picture showed up on my profile. Now i now i followed the directions, so I don't know why it only showed up after making a test custom profile field, things that make you go huh! :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:
Image

hasyashah
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:48 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by hasyashah » Wed Jul 30, 2008 2:25 am

People get this error when people try to register:

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_reputation' doesn't have a default value [1364]


What should I do? PLEASE HELP.

User avatar
Jaga
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:10 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by Jaga » Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:09 am

hasyashah wrote:People get this error when people try to register:

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_reputation' doesn't have a default value [1364]


What should I do? PLEASE HELP.
I just checked my mySQL table for that field, and it has no default for my users either. But the mod works on my site. Possibly a problem with mySQL v4.x?

You can always edit that field and assign it a default value, so that new users get a few points when they sign up and the error goes away. The field is in the phpBB database on your server (use phpMyAdmin to get to it), and is in the phpbb_users table (your prefix may not be phpBB_ though).

There's a sticky around here if you don't know how to use phpMyAdmin. I would recommend setting the default value to something small, like 5.

hasyashah
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:48 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by hasyashah » Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:12 am

Yes I know how to use it. But what do I insert in the SQL query to get rid of it?
EDIT: I entered this into phpMyadmin:
INSERT INTO phpbb_users (config_name, config_value) values('user_reputation', '5');
and got his error:
#1054 - Unknown column 'config_name' in 'field list'

User avatar
Jaga
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:10 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by Jaga » Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:14 am

It's not in the config table, it is in the users table as a field for each user. The default for the field is what needs to be set.

drankur
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:16 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by drankur » Fri Aug 01, 2008 12:16 pm

just when i added the reputation module in ACP, after that i am not able to access ACP. plz help

drankur
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:16 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by drankur » Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:26 am

Jaga wrote:It's not in the config table, it is in the users table as a field for each user. The default for the field is what needs to be set.
ho to do that dear,plz expalin friewnd i am in serious trouble

drankur
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:16 am

Re: [Beta] User Reputation Points 0.1.1

Post by drankur » Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:51 am

just when i added the reputation module in ACP, after that i am not able to access ACP module.

i am getting this error

General Error
Module not accessible

Please notify the board administrator or webmaster:

also this one


You are logged in as:
admin [ Logout ][ { ADM_LOGOUT } ]


plz help,plz dear

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”