Page 1 of 25

[ABD] phpBB Tracker 0.3.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:24 pm
by JRSweets
MOD Title: phpBB Tracker
MOD Description: Full tracker add-on for phpBB 3.0.x
MOD Version: 0.3.0

Image

MOD Download: Latest Version
Additional Support and Language Files: here
Demo Board: here
Project SVN: here

Please only report real bugs to the tracker. This mods requires php 5 or higher.

This tracker add-on allows you to create bug, support and issues trackers for projects you are working. Tracker types are easily expandable to allow others as well. It supports the prosilver and subsilver2 styles. It was based off the look and functions of the trackers used on phpBB.com

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:15 pm
by izstas
MOD is very good! ;)

Tell me how to change ticket fields? For example, PHP Version field is not necessary. Change a variable in the language file is not good...

And how to change ticket statuses? :)

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:17 pm
by jak01.com
Looks great , another great mod from JRsweets :D keep up the good work :)

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:20 pm
by izstas
izstas wrote:And how to change ticket statuses? :)
I find it in \includes\tracker\tracker_status.php :)
But how to change fields? :)

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:24 pm
by JRSweets
izstas wrote:Tell me how to change ticket fields? For example, PHP Version field is not necessary. Change a variable in the language file is not good...

And how to change ticket statuses? :)
Tracker types are defined in the includes/tracker/tracker_types.php file. For what type of tracker is php version not needed? To hide the php version and db fields change the 'show_environment' field from true to false. For feature tracking you wouldn't need that information but for bugs and issues/support tracking you would definitely need it. Its disabled for feature tracking by default.

Ticket statuses are controlled by type inside the includes/tracker/tracker_status.php file. These are the same for every project of that type. I started out having them stored in the database but it didn't make sense. For every project you create you would have to create a bunch of status options and since I made the decision to have the status options global by project type then there was no need to have them stored anywhere else except in an array.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:26 pm
by JRSweets
izstas wrote:
izstas wrote:And how to change ticket statuses? :)
I find it in \includes\tracker\tracker_status.php :)
But how to change fields? :)
For example:

Code: Select all

/*
* Tracker status type defined below
* DO NOT REMOVE OR REPLACE ITEMS 0, 1, 2 and 3
*/

$status_type = array();

//Bug status types
$status_type['bugs'] = array(
    0 =>    array(
        'id'         => 0,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_ALL',
        'filter'     => true,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    1 => array(
        'id'         => 1,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_ALL_OPENED',
        'filter'     => true,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    2 => array(
        'id'         => 2,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_ALL_CLOSED',
        'filter'     => true,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    3 => array(
        'id'         => 3,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_NEW',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    4 => array(
        'id'         => 4,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_NOT_A_BUG',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'        => false,
    ),
    5 => array(
        'id'         => 5,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_SUPPORT_REQUEST',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
    6 => array(
        'id'         => 6,
        'name'        => 'TRACKER_DUPLICATE',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
    7 => array(
        'id'         => 7,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_ALREADY_FIXED',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
    8 => array(
        'id'         => 8,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_REVIEWED',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    9 => array(
        'id'         => 9,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_REVIEW_LATER',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    10 => array(
        'id'         => 10,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_AWAITING_INFO',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    11 => array(
        'id'         => 11,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_AWAITING_INPUT',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    12 => array(
        'id'         => 12,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_PENDING',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    13 => array(
        'id'         => 13,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_WILL_NOT_FIX',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
    14 => array(
        'id'         => 14,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_FIX_IN_PROGRESS',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => true,
    ),
    15 => array(
        'id'         => 15,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_FIX_COMPLETED_SVN',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
    16 => array(
        'id'         => 16,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_FIX_COMPLETED',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
    17 => array(
        'id'         => 17,
        'name'         => 'TRACKER_UNREPRODUCABLE',
        'filter'     => false,
        'open'         => false,
    ),
); 
Make sure the array index and id match up the name can be hard coded or using a language varible. You could add and remove how you want. Once its setup once you wouldn't need to change them again. I made the decision based on my other posts explanation and the fact that I would atleast need items 0,1,2,3 hard coded for every tracker type anyways.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:32 pm
by izstas
Thanks!
But i think that ticket fields manager will be a good feature :)

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 7:55 pm
by igorw
Wow, nearly missed this topic! *bookmarks*

Glad to see it's not in beta, Jeff :)

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:34 am
by idiotnesia
nice mod. I will test it soon.

Does this mod have email notification feature?
for example about mod update..
I really need that things for my mods

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:53 am
by JRSweets
idiotnesia wrote:nice mod. I will test it soon.

Does this mod have email notification feature?
for example about mod update..
I really need that things for my mods
Right now it emails a user that posts a bug when the status is updated or a comment is posted about the ticket.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 4:29 am
by JRSweets
eviL<3 wrote:Wow, nearly missed this topic! *bookmarks*

Glad to see it's not in beta, Jeff :)
Thanks for all the help :D
jak01.com wrote:Looks great , another great mod from JRsweets :D keep up the good work :)
Thanks for the kind words.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:44 am
by Megaaf
Yes, sure, MOD looks Good, but i I can see only
"You do not have the permission to view the tracker. If you believe this is an error please contact the board administrator."
I'm Admin, but I don't know the reason of this message.
The 1st Project was created. Can't find the reason of such message (there is only one default forum in my community)) :shock:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 2:53 pm
by JRSweets
Megaaf wrote:Yes, sure, MOD looks Good, but i I can see only
"You do not have the permission to view the tracker. If you believe this is an error please contact the board administrator."
I'm Admin, but I don't know the reason of this message.
The 1st Project was created. Can't find the reason of such message (there is only one default forum in my community)) :shock:
You need to set the group/user permissions to use the tracker.

ACP> Groups > Group Permissions > SELECT A GROUP > Advanced Permissions > Set Your Permissions for tracker, you can also do this for a user under user permissions.

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:23 pm
by Megaaf
Oh, thanks, very much.

I've found a little bug: if no name for project(only description), there is no link to click appears at page with tickets list(so you can see the project, but can't use it)

PS: sorry for my English :oops:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:25 pm
by JRSweets
Megaaf wrote:Oh, thanks, very much.

I've found a little bug: if no name for project(only description), there is no link to click appears at page with tickets list(so you can see the project, but can't use it)

PS: sorry for my English :oops:
I will check for the this in the next version and require you to add a name. Thanks. :D