[ABD] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by madtay »

Great thanks Smix.. gonna test it out... :D
madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by madtay »

Hi Smix,
not sure if this is a bug or not.. but since i upgraded when new topics are posted that contain a ' in the title.. im getting for example...

fan\'s where on old version it was correctly posting as fan's

You can see example in the most recent posts in this forum:
http://www.f1racingforums.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=77
User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Smix »

Welĺ ... I know about the apostrophes in title, but it´s decorational problem at this time ;)
Anyway thanks and I´m glad that it works at least this way now :)
madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by madtay »

Yes its not major problem but it wasnt happening on old version? thats what i didnt understand :?
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Auden »

Hello,

I installed the last version two times on a new forum... and 2 times i've this error message :

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /homez.14/locaride/www/forum/includes/class_lastrss.php on line 28
Any idea ?

Thanks
User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Smix »

Auden : Have you correctly uploaded the file includes/class_lastrss.php ???
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Auden »

Smix wrote:Auden : Have you correctly uploaded the file includes/class_lastrss.php ???
Yes, I've downloaded the original files from your website two times and uploaded and my server two times. :roll:
User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Smix »

Try it once more please - Delete the class_lastrss.php and upload it again please ...

What´s your PHP version?
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Auden »

New try.. but no change.

My PHP version is 4.4.9.



EDIT : The old version was ok on my server...
User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Smix »

EDIT (16. may 2009) : I´m announcing, that I´m no longer supporting PHP4 ...

Well your PHP version is the problem ... :? ... I´ll decide later, if I´ll support PHP4, but I think not ... PHP4 has reached the end of it´s life ... 4.4.9 is the latest ...
php.net wrote:Support for PHP 4 has been discontinued since 2007-12-31. Please consider upgrading to PHP 5.2. The release 4.4.9 is the last PHP 4 release.
Your fix is there

open class_lastrss.php

FIND

Code: Select all

  public $items_limit = 0;
  public $strip_html = true; // (false option can be used when HTML posting is available)
  public $date_format = 'U';
  public $encoding = 'UTF-8';
  public $cdata = 'strip';	// strip / nochange (nochange option can be used when HTML posting is available)
  
  /** 
   * @ignore private variables
   */	 
  private $channeltags = array ('title', 'link', 'description', 'language', 'copyright', 'managingEditor', 'webMaster', 'lastBuildDate', 'rating', 'docs');
	private $itemtags = array('title', 'link', 'description', 'author', 'category', 'comments', 'enclosure', 'guid', 'pubDate', 'source');
	private $imagetags = array('title', 'url', 'link', 'width', 'height');
	private $textinputtags = array('title', 'description', 'name', 'link');
replace with

Code: Select all

  var $items_limit = 0;
  var $strip_html = true; // (false option can be used when HTML posting is available)
  var $date_format = 'U';
  var $encoding = 'UTF-8';
  var $cdata = 'strip';	// strip / nochange (nochange option can be used when HTML posting is available)
  
  /** 
   * @ignore private variables
   */	 
  var $channeltags = array ('title', 'link', 'description', 'language', 'copyright', 'managingEditor', 'webMaster', 'lastBuildDate', 'rating', 'docs');
	var $itemtags = array('title', 'link', 'description', 'author', 'category', 'comments', 'enclosure', 'guid', 'pubDate', 'source');
	var $imagetags = array('title', 'url', 'link', 'width', 'height');
	var $textinputtags = array('title', 'description', 'name', 'link');
Suggestion : Change your hosting or find any other way to get PHP5 :| ;)

I forget about this change in the main class ...
Last edited by Smix on Sun May 17, 2009 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Auden »

Thanks It works !!!

Strange for my PHP version... my hosting is a very famous... Number one in France => http://www.ovh.com

Thanks.
User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Smix »

You are welcome ;) ...

I´ll reconsider the var/public-private using for next version ;) ... At this time, this mod is becoming PHP5 only ...

OT About hostings :
Hostings are still running PHP4 for old projects, which can´t run on PHP5 ... It´s normal on any good hosting ;) . ... Btw. PHP6 is almost knocking at the door...
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Auden »

It's me again.... :?

I've a little bug with display news.

Original title :
"Le verdict attendu aujourd'hui pour le meurtrier présumé d'un jeune de Givors"

On my board the title is :
"Le verdict attendu aujourd\'hui pour le meurtrier présumé d\'un jeune de Givors"

Anybody know how to delete these " \"

Thanks !!
User avatar
PrattP
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by PrattP »

Oh Smix, you have such an awesome mod, and it is exactly what I need.

But I can't get the damn thing to work!

I enter all the SQL codes direct, changing only the name, URL and destination forum.

Then, in the next command/s, all I change is the user id. When you click a forum or a forum member, the number at the end of the url is their id, right?

I know my host is curl enabled, I complete all the edits perfectly, and for some reason, the mod I want most, is the only I have ever encountered a problem with.

Is there anything I can do? :cry:

EDIT: The only thing I can think of is that the forum isn't viewable to normal users. It can only be seen by admins, but the bot (user) is an admin. :/
User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.2)

Post by Smix »

Auden : It´s "bug" of this version ... Thanks for reporting ...

PrattP :
I´ve tested the feed you´ve posted recently and it was working perfectly. Check the ACP -> Maintenance -> Error log if there is not any lastRSS error message ...
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”