[ABD] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
pablosan
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 7:46 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by pablosan » Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:24 am

Its posting now but it's not posting any content. Just posting the title and a link?

Is there a way to have it post some content?
In the demo here:
http://phpbb3.smika.net/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=413
the page is full of content

http://themainlineforum.com/viewforum.php?f=23
using this feed:
http://www.bellinghamherald.com/localne ... /index.rss

This is in my error log.

{LOG ERROR LASTRSS}
-
malformed
Thanks.

pablosan
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 7:46 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by pablosan » Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:34 pm

Is it ok to drop name:
lastRSS

from table:
Table: phpbb_lastrss_autopost

?

Not needed right?

User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by Smix » Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:52 pm

Hello,

I´m sorry, for my late replies, but I was very busy these days ...

Thanks for all reports ::) ... I´ll have a look at it ...

@Pablosan
it´s no problem to remove lastRSS entry in phpbb_lastrss_autopost table ... We´ve discused more on my board, so question is answered :arrow: there ...

cuzz
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 7:05 pm
Location: Orange County, Ca.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by cuzz » Wed Dec 24, 2008 12:26 am

I just got done sifting through 40+ pages for an answer to no avail - at least not yet or I missed it.

I installed the mod (autopost bot mod - 0.1.3) - Feeds are being grabbed, no problem. However, When I'm logged in, the Topic and Post count nd Statistics ARE correct. When I log out, it's wrong. Log back in, it's good etc.

I've purged the board's cache, stats etc. I've cleared my browser cache/cookies etc.

I apologize if this has already been brought up.

You can see what's up here:
http://bluraydna.com/forums

And thanks for the great mod!

njhorn
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 3:16 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by njhorn » Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:16 am

Awesome mod, have it pulling news stories for new topics related to Texas Longhorn news on my site...

One question:
It is somewhat annoying to have real posts from my users buried under rss feed posts in the "view new posts" link on my forum... Since I have the rss autopost creating threads in a dedicated forum, is it possible to have the "view new posts" link not display the new topics and replies from that forum? Thanks!

User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by Smix » Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:59 am

Hello,

@ cuzz
thanks for report, I´ll have a look at it, but it´s first time I see this possible error.

@ njhorn
I didn´t checked the "new posts" search algorhytm, but it may be possible to change the sql to find only topics, which are not posted by the bot id ... In other way, the bot user is still a "standard" user so in the "new posts" list it´s correct to view the topics by the bot ... I´ll have a look at this, when I´ll have some time ...


I´m still busy these days ... but I promise to keep everything in mind and check it soonly ...

njhorn
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 3:16 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by njhorn » Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:18 pm

Thanks Smix... I look forward to your answer

neilwiththedeal
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by neilwiththedeal » Wed Dec 31, 2008 10:50 pm

My autoposter was set up on Nov 26, and worked flawlessly as far as I can tell up until December 26. Ever since then, it has not been posting new feeds. in phpadmin i changed one of the feeds to '0' to check and post new feeds, but to no avail. please assist!

subfighter
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:10 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by subfighter » Thu Jan 01, 2009 4:04 am

wish we had an ACP and Development on this..

anonuser
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 6:23 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by anonuser » Sat Jan 03, 2009 1:51 pm

I don't know if it has been asked already, but is there a chance that the word wrapping problem will be fixed?
http://phpbb3.smika.net/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=400 doesn't look exactly nice :D

I've noticed that phpBB.com's Atom feed looks like that as well, while the RSS feed doesn't when I click on the links on the forum index.

njhorn, this should be of use to you:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1017965

djdurant
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2005 3:08 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by djdurant » Sun Jan 04, 2009 3:47 am

On a clean install og phpBB 3.0.4 I encounter the following problems:
1. If the poster ID that is selected is logged out of phpBB, the script will not post any feeds.
2. Post/topic count does not reconcile.

User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by Smix » Wed Jan 14, 2009 10:24 pm

Hello again,

I´m sorry for long time I wasn´t there, but I´m these days very and very busy :cry: ...

Please ask all the questions again, if you didn´t found the answers while I wasn´t there, and I´ll try to find the answers ...


@neilwiththedeal
Hello,
did you changed anything on your board at the 26th Dec ? ... If not, it´s possible that mod was unable to parse something and/or is unable to post it until more items in the feed will be added (I don´t remember default value, but I think only latest 3 items is bot trying to post ...)

@subfighter
Hello,
... please be patient ;-)

@*username removed*
Hello,
bot mod is not working on my home/demo board for a few months yet :-D ... We´ve discussed the word wrapping few pages before, and you can find :arrow: there the word wrapping proposed fix ...

pre-list of features for 0.2.0
  • set poster per feed
  • set feed auto-approving on/off
  • ACP
  • wrap text ( <br> | <br /> | new line )
  • posting templates (via ACP)
Last edited by JimA on Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Anonymized by request of original user

User avatar
DiegoPino
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 1:30 am
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by DiegoPino » Wed Jan 14, 2009 11:12 pm

Smix wrote:
pre-list of features for 0.2.0
  • set poster per feed
  • set feed auto-approving on/off
  • ACP
  • wrap text ( <br> | <br /> | new line )
* posting templates (via ACP)

Take you time SMIX. The mod its very cool.

[*]set feed auto-approving on/off :o :o

bye
We11World [ Winning Eleven ] , Blog , PinoStudio1 , Archive Forums

blitztrading
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by blitztrading » Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:15 pm

Hi Smix,

your mod is working on my forum since a couple of months, and I found a weird behaviour for that feed:
http://actufinance.typepad.com/weblog/rss.xml

The feed provides entire articles, but when parsed by your mod, only the first 200 characters appear ... why ??

there is also an atom version avaible of this feed, but it is not managed by your mod, right?
http://actufinance.typepad.com/weblog/atom.xml

Thx for your help !!

PS : can you include picture parsing in the next version of your mod ;)

User avatar
deanandeva
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:11 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.3)

Post by deanandeva » Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:31 am

Hi Smix,

It's been awhile. I have recently upgraded my site to Joomla with PHPBB running in a wrapper and dual login using JFusion.

http://www.discussuc.com Goto menu item "Frameless"

Everything is working fine in "Wrapper mode" although when I use it in frameless mode i Get the following error.
Fatal error: Call to a member function parse() on a non-object in /home/discussu/public_html/dean/includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.php on line 89

Any thoughts on what this could be ?

I have installed another version of phpbb in menu item "frame2" to demonstrate that this framelss integration works

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”