[ABD] Arcade Block Add On

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by ThunderCrew »

Ahhh LOL.
Then I would assume just make tweeks to certain pages using the codes in the provided pages.
Or as some of the people suguested in here just go digging around in the arcade files and drag out the commented coding and expierement with it in a test environment perhaps.

Add some of the arcade php into the index.php then add some of the arcade.html into the index.html etc

Not sure exactly but sounds plausable to me Just dont forget you need to be sure to include the arcade functions etc. Thats about as far as I can imagine being able to sugguest for that.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by ThunderCrew »

can I get a link to the portal you are using maybe If I look at it later I can sort.
Or see if I toss Jr a few more bucks he can hook it up (but he is extremely busy with stuff) so it would be at his leisure.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
Nooby_Mad_Doc
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:42 am

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by Nooby_Mad_Doc »

here is the link to the portal http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0&t=847955


it is supposed to be easy to add blocks or some thing to this portal, but i just cant figure it out :(

thx for helping us out
I yam what i yam , Sorry i yam a nooby But i yam learning as fast as possible. PS: i yam mad

Image

User avatar
Nooby_Mad_Doc
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:42 am

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by Nooby_Mad_Doc »

ThunderCrew wrote:Ahhh LOL.
Then I would assume just make tweeks to certain pages using the codes in the provided pages.
Or as some of the people suguested in here just go digging around in the arcade files and drag out the commented coding and expierement with it in a test environment perhaps.

Add some of the arcade php into the index.php then add some of the arcade.html into the index.html etc

Not sure exactly but sounds plausable to me Just dont forget you need to be sure to include the arcade functions etc. Thats about as far as I can imagine being able to sugguest for that.
i tried the first part, the second and third you told i didn't exactly understand it :( , its my fault i am weak on codes :(
I yam what i yam , Sorry i yam a nooby But i yam learning as fast as possible. PS: i yam mad

Image

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by ThunderCrew »

Hell that looks like a good mod I might play with it in a test environment sometime and see what I can do.
If I like it I might even change it up instead of the one I use :lol:

I am way too busy for right now though reworking my site I just went through a new server change so I am rebuilding my site gonna be a while. Maybe if lucky someone else will post if they use that news portal and the arcade
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by ThunderCrew »

Link will be temporarily down until I get to re work ti for the new arcade calling functions...
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

desertst0rm
Translator
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:43 pm

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by desertst0rm »

ThunderCrew wrote:can I get a link to the portal you are using maybe If I look at it later I can sort.
Or see if I toss Jr a few more bucks he can hook it up (but he is extremely busy with stuff) so it would be at his leisure.
Here is the link http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &sk=t&sd=a

User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

new modification portal block Arcade 0.5.0

Post by RickieIzfazt »

block For some days I promissed to post the new portal snippets code for the new Arcade 0.5.0, I still need to do some (now playing and stats) will follow...all works for me, check the link in my signature running 0.5.0

includes in portal .php

Code: Select all

if (isset($_GET['swf']) || isset($_GET['img']))
{
	require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_protect.' . $phpEx);
}
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_common.' . $phpEx);
start session management in portal.php

Code: Select all

// Initialize arcade auth
$auth_arcade->acl($user->data);
// Initialize arcade class
$arcade = new arcade();
php for functions in the portal blocks, in this case newest games and leaders:

Code: Select all

	// Start of Top 3 Arcade Players
	$real_leaders_count = sizeof($arcade->leaders);
	$leaders_count = ($real_leaders_count > $arcade->config['arcade_leaders_header']) ? $arcade->config['arcade_leaders_header'] : $real_leaders_count;

	$arcade_leaders_img = array(
		1		=> $phpbb_root_path . $arcade->config['image_path'] . '1st.gif',
		2		=> $phpbb_root_path . $arcade->config['image_path'] . '2nd.gif',
		3		=> $phpbb_root_path . $arcade->config['image_path'] . '3rd.gif',
	);

	$arcade_leaders_img_alt = array(
		1		=> $user->lang['ARCADE_FIRST'],
		2		=> $user->lang['ARCADE_SECOND'],
		3		=> $user->lang['ARCADE_THIRD'],
	);

	if ($leaders_count > 0)
	{
		switch ($leaders_count)
		{
			case 2:
				$arcade_leaders_width = 50;
			break;

			case 1:
				$arcade_leaders_width = 100;
			break;

			default:
				$arcade_leaders_width = 33;
			break;
		}
		$template->assign_var('ARCADE_LEADERS_WIDTH', $arcade_leaders_width);

		$rank = 0;
		$actual_rank = 0;
		$previous_wins = 0;
		for ($i = 0; $i < $leaders_count; $i++)
		{
			//This code is used to calculate the actual rank.
			//For example if there are ties...
			$actual_rank++;
			if ($previous_wins != $arcade->leaders[$i]['total_wins'])
			{
				$rank = $actual_rank;
			}
			$previous_wins = $arcade->leaders[$i]['total_wins'];

			$user_link = $arcade->format_username('full', $arcade->leaders[$i]['user_id'], $arcade->leaders[$i]['username'], $arcade->leaders[$i]['user_colour']);

			$template->assign_block_vars('arcade_leaders', array(
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_RANK'			=> $rank,
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK'	=> $actual_rank,
				'ARCADE_LEADERS' 				=> $user_link,
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE'			=> (isset($arcade_leaders_img[$rank])) ? $arcade_leaders_img[$rank] : '',
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE_ALT'		=> (isset($arcade_leaders_img_alt[$rank])) ? $arcade_leaders_img_alt[$rank] : '',
				'VICTORIES'						=> $arcade->leaders[$i]['total_wins']
			));
		}
	}
	// End of Top 3 Arcade Players
	

	//Newest Games
	foreach($arcade->newest_games as $newest_games)
	{
		$template->assign_block_vars('newest_games', array(
			'U_GAME_PLAY'	=> append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}arcade.$phpEx", 'mode=play&g=' . $newest_games['game_id']),
			'GAME_IMAGE'	=> ($newest_games['game_image'] != '') ? $phpbb_root_path . "arcade.$phpEx?img=" . $newest_games['game_image'] : '',
			'GAME_NAME'		=> $newest_games['game_name'],
		));
	}
	//Newest Games	

html in portal blocks:

Code: Select all

									<!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK <= 3 --><div style="float: left; width: {ARCADE_LEADERS_WIDTH}%"><!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE --><img src="{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE}" alt="{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE_ALT}" style="vertical-align: middle;" /><br /><!-- ENDIF -->&nbsp;&nbsp;{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_RANK}:&nbsp;{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS}&nbsp;({arcade_leaders.VICTORIES})<!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK <= 3 --></div><!-- ELSE --><br /><!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK == 3 and not arcade_leaders.S_LAST_ROW --><br style="clear:both" /><!-- ENDIF -->
								<!-- END arcade_leaders -->	

					<!-- BEGIN newest_games -->
						<li style="margin: 4px;">&nbsp;&nbsp;<!-- IF newest_games.GAME_IMAGE --><a href="{newest_games.U_GAME_PLAY}"><img src="{newest_games.GAME_IMAGE}" alt="{newest_games.GAME_NAME}" width="20" height="20" style="vertical-align: middle;" /></a><!-- ENDIF -->&nbsp;{newest_games.GAME_NAME}</li>
					<!-- END newest_games -->
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com

J.o.h
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 12:47 pm

Re: new modification portal block Arcade 0.5.0

Post by J.o.h »

RickieIzfazt wrote:block For some days I promissed to post the new portal snippets code for the new Arcade 0.5.0, I still need to do some (now playing and stats) will follow...all works for me, check the link in my signature running 0.5.0

includes in portal .php

Code: Select all

if (isset($_GET['swf']) || isset($_GET['img']))
{
	require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_protect.' . $phpEx);
}
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/arcade/arcade_common.' . $phpEx);
start session management in portal.php

Code: Select all

// Initialize arcade auth
$auth_arcade->acl($user->data);
// Initialize arcade class
$arcade = new arcade();
php for functions in the portal blocks, in this case newest games and leaders:

Code: Select all

	// Start of Top 3 Arcade Players
	$real_leaders_count = sizeof($arcade->leaders);
	$leaders_count = ($real_leaders_count > $arcade->config['arcade_leaders_header']) ? $arcade->config['arcade_leaders_header'] : $real_leaders_count;

	$arcade_leaders_img = array(
		1		=> $phpbb_root_path . $arcade->config['image_path'] . '1st.gif',
		2		=> $phpbb_root_path . $arcade->config['image_path'] . '2nd.gif',
		3		=> $phpbb_root_path . $arcade->config['image_path'] . '3rd.gif',
	);

	$arcade_leaders_img_alt = array(
		1		=> $user->lang['ARCADE_FIRST'],
		2		=> $user->lang['ARCADE_SECOND'],
		3		=> $user->lang['ARCADE_THIRD'],
	);

	if ($leaders_count > 0)
	{
		switch ($leaders_count)
		{
			case 2:
				$arcade_leaders_width = 50;
			break;

			case 1:
				$arcade_leaders_width = 100;
			break;

			default:
				$arcade_leaders_width = 33;
			break;
		}
		$template->assign_var('ARCADE_LEADERS_WIDTH', $arcade_leaders_width);

		$rank = 0;
		$actual_rank = 0;
		$previous_wins = 0;
		for ($i = 0; $i < $leaders_count; $i++)
		{
			//This code is used to calculate the actual rank.
			//For example if there are ties...
			$actual_rank++;
			if ($previous_wins != $arcade->leaders[$i]['total_wins'])
			{
				$rank = $actual_rank;
			}
			$previous_wins = $arcade->leaders[$i]['total_wins'];

			$user_link = $arcade->format_username('full', $arcade->leaders[$i]['user_id'], $arcade->leaders[$i]['username'], $arcade->leaders[$i]['user_colour']);

			$template->assign_block_vars('arcade_leaders', array(
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_RANK'			=> $rank,
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK'	=> $actual_rank,
				'ARCADE_LEADERS' 				=> $user_link,
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE'			=> (isset($arcade_leaders_img[$rank])) ? $arcade_leaders_img[$rank] : '',
				'ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE_ALT'		=> (isset($arcade_leaders_img_alt[$rank])) ? $arcade_leaders_img_alt[$rank] : '',
				'VICTORIES'						=> $arcade->leaders[$i]['total_wins']
			));
		}
	}
	// End of Top 3 Arcade Players
	

	//Newest Games
	foreach($arcade->newest_games as $newest_games)
	{
		$template->assign_block_vars('newest_games', array(
			'U_GAME_PLAY'	=> append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}arcade.$phpEx", 'mode=play&g=' . $newest_games['game_id']),
			'GAME_IMAGE'	=> ($newest_games['game_image'] != '') ? $phpbb_root_path . "arcade.$phpEx?img=" . $newest_games['game_image'] : '',
			'GAME_NAME'		=> $newest_games['game_name'],
		));
	}
	//Newest Games	

html in portal blocks:

Code: Select all

									<!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK <= 3 --><div style="float: left; width: {ARCADE_LEADERS_WIDTH}%"><!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE --><img src="{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE}" alt="{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_IMAGE_ALT}" style="vertical-align: middle;" /><br /><!-- ENDIF -->&nbsp;&nbsp;{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_RANK}:&nbsp;{arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS}&nbsp;({arcade_leaders.VICTORIES})<!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK <= 3 --></div><!-- ELSE --><br /><!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF arcade_leaders.ARCADE_LEADERS_ACTUAL_RANK == 3 and not arcade_leaders.S_LAST_ROW --><br style="clear:both" /><!-- ENDIF -->
								<!-- END arcade_leaders -->	

					<!-- BEGIN newest_games -->
						<li style="margin: 4px;">&nbsp;&nbsp;<!-- IF newest_games.GAME_IMAGE --><a href="{newest_games.U_GAME_PLAY}"><img src="{newest_games.GAME_IMAGE}" alt="{newest_games.GAME_NAME}" width="20" height="20" style="vertical-align: middle;" /></a><!-- ENDIF -->&nbsp;{newest_games.GAME_NAME}</li>
					<!-- END newest_games -->
Thanks for your work.
But where exactly is the right place for the code?

:oops:

User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Thanks for your work.
But where exactly is the right place for the code?
This is in principle meant for the author who writes the code for the arcade index block and allow him to upgrade it to 0.5.0. But it should be sufficient with the bold comment lines above the code to use it yourself. If you cannot program yourself and need exact ModX instructions, I assume the new block will be released on this very very soon, my remarks are not a mod, just help for the author of this.
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com

J.o.h
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 12:47 pm

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by J.o.h »

RickieIzfazt wrote:
Thanks for your work.
But where exactly is the right place for the code?
This is in principle meant for the author who writes the code for the arcade index block and allow him to upgrade it to 0.5.0. But it should be sufficient with the bold comment lines above the code to use it yourself. If you cannot program yourself and need exact ModX instructions, I assume the new block will be released on this very very soon, my remarks are not a mod, just help for the author of this.
OK, I'm waiting.

;)

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by ThunderCrew »

Thanx RickieIzfazt for the code posting and yeah Im basicaly swampped in catching up on my own site with the new server migration then using a new portal that required I move my site into an off root folder etc.

Been too busy to mess about with this one for now :oops: Plus isnce I ma using a new portal Ill be trying to figure out how to add it to that one first then release the mod again with instuctions for both.

The new portal I use now is mk portal it looked nice and had a nice feel seems a bit more functional.
I do still have the old portal in place since the way I had it set up the old portal was in with my root so now I have the mk portal around the site and the phpbb3 portal in the site so I will be able to work on both and release it again when time allows with instructions for both portals.

Thank you again RickieIzfazt for posting the code that will allow them to upgrade thierselves (as far as those that know how) and then will save me some time when I go back to adding the package back with instructions etc.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by ThunderCrew »

PS

I am also awaiting the newer release of the arcade before attempting to restart editing this mod.
Since there seemed to have been alot of bugs found on release of .5.0 Im just waiting for .5.1 so until I upgrade I am not gonna be doing anything yet with this :P
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

Diwihh
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:05 pm

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by Diwihh »

Hi,

version 6.0 of Arcade Mod is still released, what about an actual version of your great Add On?

Or is there an other way to become some stats from the arcade mod on my portal?

greetz
Dirk

giZZy-2
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Arcade Block Add On

Post by giZZy-2 »

Any updates on this one? :mrgreen:

I would like to incorporate this one on my portal also.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”