[ABD] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
joebart72
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:54 am

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by joebart72 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:26 pm

Hi Nick,

I an't open the install file, XML troubles....

Code: Select all

Un caractère incorrect a été trouvé dans un contenu de texte. Erreur de traitement de la ressource file:///D:/NV_advanced_w...

    <description lang="de">Mit dieser MOD k
Does your mod work with URLs too ? Thanks :)
I learn English with phpbb.com :)

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:41 pm

yes it does
the collation was wrong.
you may change it your self or load a new package
No Support via PM

joebart72
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:54 am

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by joebart72 » Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:52 pm

Well I've installed the mod but see no changes with censor and I have this message at the top of my CPA :

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_words.php on line 87: Uninitialized string offset: 0
I learn English with phpbb.com :)

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:44 pm

Could you please post your line 87 and say which languages you have installed?
No Support via PM

Mike9824
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 5:39 am
Name: Mike Goldman
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by Mike9824 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:57 am

Do you think that you could make one for version 3.0.1 because I couldn't get it to install on 3.0.0

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:54 am

it is for 3.0.1
No Support via PM

Mike9824
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 5:39 am
Name: Mike Goldman
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by Mike9824 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:22 am

nickvergessen wrote:it is for 3.0.1
Oh, because when I saw the post it said:
phpBB-version: phpBB 3.0.0
Well I guess I will try to install it again.

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:38 am

i developed it on a 3.0.1 board but wheni released 3.0.1 still wasnt releeased so i wrote 3.0.0 which worked for me aswell
No Support via PM

Philthy
Registered User
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 10:05 am
Location: Dawlish, Devon
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by Philthy » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:12 am

Just installed it, and initially, it made no difference.
I then went into the ACP-word censor and re-submitted the censored words already there, and it works now. I had to re-submit every word to get them to cache.

Thanks for this mod :D I've been asking for it for a while:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 2&t=549961
Go on ! it's not as steep as it looks.....

Mike9824
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 5:39 am
Name: Mike Goldman
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by Mike9824 » Sun May 18, 2008 2:39 am

How do I install this on my forums?

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Tue May 20, 2008 10:51 am

just follow the instructions inthe install.xml
No Support via PM

Mike9824
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 5:39 am
Name: Mike Goldman
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by Mike9824 » Wed May 21, 2008 3:19 am

Okay, I installed it but now it says Word => British English, how can I change it to Word => Replacement?

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Wed May 21, 2008 6:56 am

British English is just written in the acp so when you have different languages installed, you still know which replacement is for which language
No Support via PM

User avatar
A_O_C
Registered User
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: phpbb_

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by A_O_C » Wed May 21, 2008 6:56 am

im definately watching this. to MOD AUTHOR, do you think you could incorporate a feature to solve this issue?

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Wed May 21, 2008 7:16 am

it's tricky, cause you need to change the order on every time the censor and bbcode-parse is done, so that the text is first censored and than parsed.
No Support via PM

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”