[ABD] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Mike9824
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 5:39 am
Name: Mike Goldman
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by Mike9824 » Wed May 21, 2008 9:16 pm

nickvergessen wrote:British English is just written in the acp so when you have different languages installed, you still know which replacement is for which language
Okay but it's not working when I try to replace words. For example, if I try to filer "Hi" to "Hello" when someone posts "Hi" it just doesn't show up in the post.

XToF.be
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by XToF.be » Fri May 23, 2008 12:35 pm

I installed the NV Advanced word censor MOD. But when a title contains a censored word (on my case scientific names are censored and placed in italic) and I click on the link that takes me to the topic with a censored word in it, the following code is generated in the tab of my browser (Firefox):

The name of my board - <span style="font-style: italic">the censored word </span>.
A picture of this issue:
Image

I have the same problem in my quick reply.
Re: <span style= in stead of: Re: Pheidole pallidula (McK), as you can see in the picture.
Image
I don't have this problem when using the normal reply function,

updown
Registered User
Posts: 542
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:53 am

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by updown » Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:59 am

joebart72 wrote:I have this message at the top of my CPA :

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_words.php on line 87: Uninitialized string offset: 0
Hi Nick,

I have exactly the same issue whenever I want to add a new censored word via the acp!

Code: Select all

            case 'add':
                // AWC - display the rows of languages
                foreach ($langs as $value)
                {
                    $replace_ary = (isset($word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso']])) ?  generate_text_for_edit($word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso']],  $word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso'] . '_uid'], 7) : '';
                    $template->assign_block_vars('replacementrow', array(
                        'LANGUAGE'            => $value['name'],
                        'ISO'                => $value['iso'],
                        'REPLACEMENT'        => $replace_ary['text'],
                    ));
                    $censors['replace_' . $value][] = $row['replacement_' . $value];
                } 
Line 87 is:

Code: Select all

                        'REPLACEMENT'        => $replace_ary['text'], 
Board-Version is 3.0.1 with php5.

I double-checked the edits and the installation itself went smooth.

Any help for this :?:

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:50 pm

try:
find:

Code: Select all

$replace_ary = (isset($word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso']])) ?  generate_text_for_edit($word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso']],  $word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso'] . '_uid'], 7) : '';
replace with:

Code: Select all

$replace_ary = (isset($word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso']])) ?  generate_text_for_edit($word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso']],  $word_info['replacement_' . $value['iso'] . '_uid'], 7) : array('text' => '');
No Support via PM

updown
Registered User
Posts: 542
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:53 am

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by updown » Tue Jun 24, 2008 8:33 am

Thanks, sounds logical and works fine now 8-)

some issues are still left:

Code: Select all

Replace: ':-('
With: ':-)'

Replacement-Code (in Database): <!-- s:-) --><img src="{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_smile.gif" alt=":-)" title="Smile" /><!-- s:-) -->
Replacement in Posting: :-(" />" title="Sad"

Since normal text to smilies works well, I think this may be correlated to your anwer to this following matter concerning first parsing BB-Code, then censorship, right?
A_O_C wrote:im definately watching this. to MOD AUTHOR, do you think you could incorporate a feature to solve this issue?
I've read your answer to this matter, but when you have any functional idea how to make such an url-filter, please go into it. This is very much needed by myself, too, for example to filter specific URL-Links wrapped around Images to Image-Servers like Imageshack etc.

Thank for your work!

demo89
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:07 pm

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by demo89 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:35 am

any chance of add a working download link?
everytime that i try download it from the first topic link... i get a php file :S

...
PS. i am not using any kind of download manager..

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:57 am

works now.
http://code.phpbb.com/repositories/diff ... p?rev=8674
was the reason, i didn't check it after the update.
No Support via PM

demo89
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:07 pm

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by demo89 » Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:18 am

cheers

OnFire
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 12:51 pm

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by OnFire » Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:16 pm

HI Nick,

i got some problems with your MOD, but i need it very!

I use a script that includes tooltips over bbcodes, so i build up a word replacement with your MOD like this:

table => [tt]table;Zelle1;Zelle2;Zelle3;Zelle4;Zelle5;Zelle6[/tt]

after i add this replacement i cant do any more with it must make a new one to change something, im unable to click on the config button.

Image

But the Replacement in Forum is by this example ok!

The next problem i have is that i cant type any keys in word like "()<>[]/\:..." when i do this the replacement will not work on right way.

For example:

[tt]table;Zelle1 (Name);Zelle2 (Thomas);Zelle3 (Age);Zelle4 (43 Yeahrs);Zelle5 (Job);Zelle6 (Driver)[/tt]

If I do so i got same issue as "updown": :-(" />" title="Sad"
The result is, the Tooltip i my forum will be not that i wish to show :)

But its not only when i used the tooltip system. Sometimes i tryed to overgive the censor a picture was been linkted zu an website. Result same but with error on website design. Result by open leaved tag in code.
When i use the image alone no problem, but never i can use it linked!

Is there a posible resolution for this? or comes out an update for your MOD or is it better to take the MOD out?

LG OnFire

mrgingles
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:53 pm
Location: Ischia (Italy)
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by mrgingles » Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:47 pm

Nice MOD, I'll try it as soon as possible ;)
(does it work with phpBB 3.0.2?)
Visit my website! http://www.techcommunity.it

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [Beta] NV advanced word censor (aka. AWC) 0.0.1

Post by nickvergessen » Sat Nov 01, 2008 5:03 pm

i think it works yes
No Support via PM

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”