Page 2 of 66

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:57 pm
by shadowflames
v1.0.1 Updates
Corrected issue with length of copyright in .cfg files
Corrected issue with bottom rounded corners not displaying in IE
Corrected issue with menu not rendering with 'recompile stale style components' turned off.

Downloads Updated. Original Post Updated.

I suggest reinstalling the style in entirety to resolve issues with menus not rendering when 'recompile stale style components' is turned off.

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:05 am
by dmbware
How do I edit the drop down links from the menu

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:16 am
by shadowflames
dmbware wrote:How do I edit the drop down links from the menu
Hello dmbware, Excellent Question! Here's How:

Open: overall_header.html
Find:

Code: Select all

                <li class="top"><a href="#" id="phpbbresources" class="top_link"><span class="down">Links</span><!--[if gte IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
                    <!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]--><ul class="sub">
                        <li><b>Header 1</b></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 1</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 2</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 3</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 4</a></li>
                        <li><b>Header 2</b></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 5</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 6</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 7</a></li>
                        <!-- IF U_ACP -->
                        <li><b>Admin Links</b></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 8</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 9</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 10</a></li>
                        <!-- ENDIF -->
                    </ul><!--[if lte IE 6]></td></tr></table></a><![endif]-->
                </li>
Wherever you see Header 1, 2, 3, etc -- those are your subcategory headers and are not links.
Wherever you see Link 1, 2, 3, etc -- those are your link names (text that will show) -keep them short.
Wherever you see href="#" - you can change the # to the URL of your link.

Here is an example of a completed line of Code:

Code: Select all

                        <li><a href="http://www.shadowflames.us">ShadowFlames Development</a></li>
The last section labeled Admin Links is only visable to admins... you can keep this or remove the <!-- IF U_ACP --> and <!-- ENDIF --> to make it visable to all.

To add more links simply add in-line:

Code: Select all

                        <li><a href="#">Link 10</a></li>
and edit accordingly.

To remove links, simply remove the aforementioned code.

As Always, You can post questions here.

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:23 am
by dmbware
a few other questions as far as meta tags, where do I change these, and whats the best way to submit a site to google. I built a medical group for doctors etc...

Also if I wanted to add a menu right below the menu that you have how would I go about doing that. I would like to add a few links such as : Contact Us, Hospitals, Type of Medication, Cures, etc

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:39 am
by Spiderman92
Im going to use this style! it's sweet! but I need to find out the font for the logo :) Lol. so i can edit the banner!

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:53 am
by shadowflames
Spiderman92 wrote:Im going to use this style! it's sweet! but I need to find out the font for the logo :) Lol. so i can edit the banner!
The font is "911 Porscha Italic" -- I believe on of the posters on page 1 posted a link :)

dmbware, I imagine you could just duplicate the <div> and edit it from there... that menu doesn't have to be dropdown, as you can see it is a mix of both.

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:59 am
by Spiderman92
HEY! I got the font! Thanks!!

And btw Man i love this skin holy shit i think it's so tight, LOLOL DOOD ima use it.

DOOD can u help me tho make the banner longer in width? bcz i need to say more text, lol

thanks!!

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:17 am
by shadowflames
Spiderman92 wrote:HEY! I got the font! Thanks!!

And btw Man i love this skin holy *beep* i think it's so tight, LOLOL DOOD ima use it.

DOOD can u help me tho make the banner longer in width? bcz i need to say more text, lol

thanks!!
What do you want it to say? It can be a little larger without displacing the search box.

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:30 am
by Spiderman92
well i mean i just need it bigger in photoshop so i can write more can i add space to it?

Thanks sir ur #1 i love ur style its gorgeous! even my mom thinks!

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:37 am
by shadowflames
Spiderman92 wrote:well i mean i just need it bigger in photoshop so i can write more can i add space to it?

Thanks sir ur #1 i love ur style its gorgeous! even my mom thinks!
How about this...

http://www.shadowflames.us/development/ ... e.php?id=8

650px wide... Had to make the text a little smaller though...

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:38 am
by Stoofa
shadowflames wrote:
dmbware wrote:How do I edit the drop down links from the menu
Hello dmbware, Excellent Question! Here's How:

Open: overall_header.html
Find:

Code: Select all

                <li class="top"><a href="#" id="phpbbresources" class="top_link"><span class="down">Links</span><!--[if gte IE 7]><!--></a><!--<![endif]-->
                    <!--[if lte IE 6]><table><tr><td><![endif]--><ul class="sub">
                        <li><b>Header 1</b></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 1</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 2</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 3</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 4</a></li>
                        <li><b>Header 2</b></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 5</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 6</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 7</a></li>
                        <!-- IF U_ACP -->
                        <li><b>Admin Links</b></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 8</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 9</a></li>
                        <li><a href="#">Link 10</a></li>
                        <!-- ENDIF -->
                    </ul><!--[if lte IE 6]></td></tr></table></a><![endif]-->
                </li>
Wherever you see Header 1, 2, 3, etc -- those are your subcategory headers and are not links.
Wherever you see Link 1, 2, 3, etc -- those are your link names (text that will show) -keep them short.
Wherever you see href="#" - you can change the # to the URL of your link.

Here is an example of a completed line of Code:

Code: Select all

                        <li><a href="http://www.shadowflames.us">ShadowFlames Development</a></li>
The last section labeled Admin Links is only visable to admins... you can keep this or remove the <!-- IF U_ACP --> and <!-- ENDIF --> to make it visable to all.

To add more links simply add in-line:

Code: Select all

                        <li><a href="#">Link 10</a></li>
and edit accordingly.

To remove links, simply remove the aforementioned code.

As Always, You can post questions here.
Thanks for your excellent theme - really does look great.
I'm having a slight problem editing the links - however it is probably something silly I am doing.
My forums are located here:

http://www.cifi.com/forums

If you click on the "Links" you'll see at the moment the drop-down is at default - so it says "Header 1", "Header 2" etc.
I followed the instructions above and edited the overall_header.html file located in the "Templates" directory.
However even though I have made the changes the default links are still displaying.
You can see that I've made the changes to the file:

http://www.cifi.com/forums/styles/SF_Gl ... eader.html

Am I missing a step?
Am I missing anything really obvious?

Thanks.

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:43 am
by Spiderman92
Image


Kinda but ya I want to be kinda like bigger

Like iuno it's like staying at only amount of width and cant get any bigger so it just makes the banner smaller..

xD hmm.. lol

https://camo.phpbb.com/de17c433950fc49043da6ecd197c417b44593f3b/687474703a2f2f6933312e74696e797069632e636f6d2f3279706d3961302e676966

it shoes all of it

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:53 am
by shadowflames
Stoofa, Either 1) Clear your forum cache in the ACP or 2) refresh your template in the styles tab

Spiderman, you can enlarge the image as large as 850px in your editor by changing your canvas size (not image size as this will likely stretch the image) The forum is 900px wide and as you can see the header has a margin on either side.

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:55 am
by Spiderman92
shadowflames wrote:Stoofa, Either 1) Clear your forum cache in the ACP or 2) refresh your template in the styles tab

Spiderman, you can enlarge the image as large as 850px in your editor by changing your canvas size (not image size as this will likely stretch the image) The forum is 900px wide and as you can see the header has a margin on either side.
ok Thanks alot man, btw i installed quick edit javascript and collaspbile categorie mod and it works.. everything will work with this skinn it's awesome.. it's just a differnet style :D

GG thx

Re: [Release - 3.0.0] Glacier Style

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:58 am
by shadowflames
Spiderman92 wrote:
shadowflames wrote:Stoofa, Either 1) Clear your forum cache in the ACP or 2) refresh your template in the styles tab

Spiderman, you can enlarge the image as large as 850px in your editor by changing your canvas size (not image size as this will likely stretch the image) The forum is 900px wide and as you can see the header has a margin on either side.
ok Thanks alot man, btw i installed quick edit javascript and collaspbile categorie mod and it works.. everything will work with this skinn it's awesome.. it's just a differnet style :D

GG thx
I tried to keep it as close to proSilver as possible thereby increasing compatability... it just has a fresh look and a little twist on where all the common functions are located ;)

Enjoy!