"Purge the cache" easy access

Post Reply
Ideas Bot
Registered User
Posts: 392
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:06 am

"Purge the cache" easy access

Post by Ideas Bot » Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:51 am

Due to its maximum usage "Purge the cache" button should be accessible from all ACP pages for quick and easy operation.

User avatar
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 67757
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: "Purge the cache" easy access

Post by KevC » Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:56 am

I can't think what other admin pages you might need it on.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

User avatar
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 13695
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood

Re: "Purge the cache" easy access

Post by david63 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:01 am

With "normal" usage there are very few occasions when there is a need to purge the cache (and even in development I hardly ever purge the cache) so I can see little advantage with having this on every page of the ACP - not only that it would make extra work for extension developers having to put it on every ACP page of their extensions.
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
Registered User
Posts: 955
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2003 6:34 am
Location: Van Allen Belt ... well actually Belgium

Re: "Purge the cache" easy access

Post by warmweer » Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:30 am

Can't add anything that hasn't been said before.
Superfluous to the nth degree.
A bug is a feature that hasn't made it to the manual (yet)

Post Reply

Return to “phpBB Ideas”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests