Author:
Toxyy
Posted:
Sat May 16, 2020 9:37 pm
Rating:
Toxyy

Change internal topic links to their title

Post by Toxyy »

As I mentioned in my reply to the other phpbb seo url suggestion recently, I can see a benefit in changing internal links within posts from being auto rewritten like this:
viewtopic.php?f=661&p=15507106#p15507106

to this:
Re: No access to page or adm after 3.2.1 to 3.3.0 update

(possibly the original topic title for normal posts, without re? perhaps not)
I am a web developer/administrator, specializing in forums. If you have work you need done or are too lazy to do, pm me!

My extensions:
[3.2][BETA] Anonymous Posts || [3.2][BETA] Sticky Ad || [3.2][RC] Show User Activity ||
[3.2][DEV] User Delete Topics

3Di
Former Team Member
Name: Marco

Re: Change internal topic links to their title

Post by 3Di »

Duplicates viewtopic.php?f=436&t=2553061

which duplicates something else. Hence I duplicated my downvoting. :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
:studio_microphone: Premium extensions @ The Studio

Toxyy

Post by Toxyy »

3Di wrote:
Sat May 16, 2020 9:54 pm
Duplicates viewtopic.php?f=436&t=2553061

which duplicates something else. ;)
This is a different suggestion, not changing all internal links everywhere as the usual seo url suggestion, only link text within posts (not the link itself).
I am a web developer/administrator, specializing in forums. If you have work you need done or are too lazy to do, pm me!

My extensions:
[3.2][BETA] Anonymous Posts || [3.2][BETA] Sticky Ad || [3.2][RC] Show User Activity ||

3Di
Former Team Member
Name: Marco

Post by 3Di »

Ah, same applies though.

Having slugs for links I know by experience it is not that good. My opinion.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate