Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Get help developing custom BBCodes or request one.
gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:09 am

Guys,

Can someone help me on how to make BBC code for Vocaroo?

I want to incorporate vocaroo audio recording to my site. Vocaroo.com offers voice recording services but I do not know how to incorporate it in my new site.

Your help is greatly appreciated. Thank you and more power!

Best regards,
Hann

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66565
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:57 am

what exactly do you expect this bbcode to do?

does this site offer you a way embed something in a bulletin board post.?

we would have to see whatever the html embed code is for whatever it is supposed to do.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:32 am

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:what exactly do you expect this bbcode to do?

does this site offer you a way embed something in a bulletin board post.?

we would have to see whatever the html embed code is for whatever it is supposed to do.

robert
Yes Robert....before we can incorporate the vocaroo in phpbb forum but now I do not have the correct html replacement code. I am looking for the correct html replacement code for vocaroo so as to incorporate the link directly to our site.

Thanks

-hann

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66565
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:21 am

gohannx wrote:
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:what exactly do you expect this bbcode to do?

does this site offer you a way embed something in a bulletin board post.?

we would have to see whatever the html embed code is for whatever it is supposed to do.

robert
Yes Robert....before we can incorporate the vocaroo in phpbb forum but now I do not have the correct html replacement code. I am looking for the correct html replacement code for vocaroo so as to incorporate the link directly to our site.

Thanks

-hann
you have to get the embed code from whoever vocaroo is.

then we can tell you how to create the replacement code for it.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:14 am

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
gohannx wrote:
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:what exactly do you expect this bbcode to do?

does this site offer you a way embed something in a bulletin board post.?

we would have to see whatever the html embed code is for whatever it is supposed to do.

robert
Yes Robert....before we can incorporate the vocaroo in phpbb forum but now I do not have the correct html replacement code. I am looking for the correct html replacement code for vocaroo so as to incorporate the link directly to our site.

Thanks

-hann
you have to get the embed code from whoever vocaroo is.

then we can tell you how to create the replacement code for it.


robert
Hi robert, here's the only info I've got from vocaroo. I will post the link below:
http://vocaroo.com/?widgets

Can you help me figure it out buddy? Thanks much!

hann

User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by 5hocK » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:22 am

It's the embed code that needed (3rd option from the bottom in the help section http://vocaroo.com/?help#helpLocation14 )

Image
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:48 am

5hocK wrote:It's the embed code that needed (3rd option from the bottom in the help section http://vocaroo.com/?help#helpLocation14 )

Image
Hi 5hock,

We used to have like this before,

Code: Select all

[vocaroo][/vocaroo]

Code: Select all

[vocaroo]vmHHauyrguHb0r7Rj[/vocaroo]
but the thing is, I dont know the html replacement so as to incorporate it directly to the forum site

User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by 5hocK » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:31 am

If you click the embed button does it not give you the html you need to be able to make replacement code?
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66565
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:11 pm

might help if you would tell us what this does and what you expect to happen when you click on the bbcode button after you have created it.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:02 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:might help if you would tell us what this does and what you expect to happen when you click on the bbcode button after you have created it.


robert
Hi Robert,

If you'll click the BBC code, it will give you somewhat like this icon in the forum:

Image

That icon contains a link and once you click that icon, it will direct you to the vocaroo site particularly containing your recordings.

To give a clearer picture,instructions in the forum should be like this. Please see the screenshot.

Image

My problem now Robert is that I do not know what to input in the BBCode Usage and HTML Replacement field. Please see the screenshot.

Image

Thanks again Robert.I hope I made it clearer this time. More power!

Best regards,
Hann
Last edited by marian0810 on Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: BBCode removed as per https://www.phpbb.com/rules/#writing-style

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:06 pm

5hocK wrote:If you click the embed button does it not give you the html you need to be able to make replacement code?
I wont give me any replacement code though codes were given but pertaining to individual recording. Therefore it varies per recording.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66565
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:06 pm

ok,

Code: Select all

bbcode: [vocaroo]{INDENTIFIER}[/vocaroo]

Code: Select all

html replacement:  http://vocaroo.com/?media={INDENTIFIER}
that should work for what you said.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
5hocK
Registered User
Posts: 3011
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: England

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by 5hocK » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:34 pm

gohannx wrote:
5hocK wrote:If you click the embed button does it not give you the html you need to be able to make replacement code?
I wont give me any replacement code though codes were given but pertaining to individual recording. Therefore it varies per recording.
Exactly, so you change the code to make it bbcode but first the code has to be seen. You just replace a little part of it so its usable for all links.
A thread is pretty much a topic. Stop with the pedantics will ya.

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:50 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:ok,

Code: Select all

bbcode: [vocaroo]{INDENTIFIER}[/vocaroo]

Code: Select all

html replacement:  http://vocaroo.com/?media={INDENTIFIER}
that should work for what you said.

robert
I'll check this out dude. Hope it will push through :)

gohannx
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:49 pm

Re: Please Help me on BBC code for Vocaroo

Post by gohannx » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:58 pm

It won't push through Robert.

I'll Post another screenshot but this is for youtube videos

Image

That should how it looks like for Vocaroo, but then again I dunno how to configure one!
Last edited by marian0810 on Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: BBCode removed as per https://www.phpbb.com/rules/#writing-style

Post Reply

Return to “Custom BBCode Development and Requests”