Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Get help developing custom BBCodes or request one.
Post Reply
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by leschek »

I would like to ask if exists (or is possible to create) inline code BBCode, which working as the Code BBCode, but inline. What I want is to be able to show in it (inline code BBCode) part of the other BBCode. Example:
If I write following line to this post:

Code: Select all

[c][color=#FF0000][/c] - [color=#FF0000]red[/color]
I would expect that I will get something like the following, but on one line:

Code: Select all

[color=#FF0000]
- red

But instead this is the result:
[color=#FF0000] - red
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by leschek »

Thank you, but it didn't solve my issue with inline code BBCode. I get the same result as on this board.
User avatar
HiFiKabin
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 5545
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 9:10 am
Location: Swearing at the PC, UK
Name: James
Contact:

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by HiFiKabin »

Sorry, I misunderstood. You are wanting a single line code box with a select all function?
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by leschek »

I want to be able to show in C BBCode parts of other BBCodes and don't break other usage of that other BBCode (as showed in first post of this topic).
User avatar
Kailey
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 3136
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:00 am
Location: sudo rm -rf /
Name: Kailey Truscott

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by Kailey »

I think it's a problem with the parser, but unsure if it can be corrected. Have you tried reporting it to the bug tracker?
Kailey Truscott - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Community rules
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by leschek »

No, I didn't, because I didn't know it can be bug.
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by leschek »

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 23612
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am

Re: Inline code BBCode working the same way as Code BBCode (just inline)

Post by Mick »

Isn't this what you want? Presumably it's a nesting issue you have? I seem to remember reading there's a maximum nesting level of three.
  • "The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©
  • There will be legions of cricket lovers of both genders through whose lips the abomination ‘BATTER’ will never pass so long as we live” - Simon Heffer - Telegraph
Post Reply

Return to “Custom BBCode Development and Requests”