[PHPBB 3.2.5] BBCodes didn't code their content

Get help developing custom BBCodes or request one.
Post Reply
Rose Noctalis
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:33 pm

[PHPBB 3.2.5] BBCodes didn't code their content

Post by Rose Noctalis » Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:56 pm

Hello there,

First of all, I hope I'll be understandable, I'm french and come here looking for support because I can't have any answer of french sites. Thank you ♥

Then, let me explain my problem :
Recently, my website change host (I was on OVH and goes to 1&1 Ionos). I made the PHP update during the migration. Everything worked and I fixed the errors, but I still have one. Indeed, we have personnalized BBCodes, and if the old ones seemed to still work, they didn't code their content when I edit or try to re-write them. The basic BBCodes are also bugging this way.
I activate the BBCode everywhere in my administration panel, so I'm a bit confused it's still not working. Plus, there's working on some posts and not on others, it seems to be random and it's very disappointing.

Here are the examples I screened :
Before, we had this BBCode : https://zupimages.net/up/19/16/jjgy.png
Which is doing this now : https://zupimages.net/up/19/16/th4f.png
And here is the problem with the basic BBCodes like italic, bold, etc : https://zupimages.net/up/19/16/oiuf.png

We use some extensions : Caramel, Change post time, Quickreply, Simple Hide BBCode Mod and VigLink (disabled).

Thank you for your help !

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16548
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [PHPBB 3.2.5] BBCodes didn't code their content

Post by david63 » Mon Apr 29, 2019 8:42 pm

Rose Noctalis wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:56 pm
I made the PHP update during the migration
To which version of PHP?
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

Rose Noctalis
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:33 pm

Re: [PHPBB 3.2.5] BBCodes didn't code their content

Post by Rose Noctalis » Sat May 25, 2019 6:52 pm

Hi,

It was from 3.1.11 to 3.2.5.

But we decided to change our platform, so the problem is "solved" and it can be classed. Thank you

Post Reply

Return to “Custom BBCode Development and Requests”