Custom BBCodes [Deprecated]

Get help developing custom BBCodes or request one.
Locked
User avatar
DefAnt
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by DefAnt »

Tried various numbers of BBCodes for YouTube, yet none of them are working at all. Would the Style effect it? Not sure if it would at all. However every time I try it. It only shows the full bbcode and url, no video or anything. Not even an error.

Code: Select all

[youtube]URL here[/youtube]
That's what it shows when I post it.

Current setup

Code: Select all

[youtube]{SIMPLETEXT}[/youtube]

Code: Select all

<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="{SIMPLETEXT}"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="{SIMPLETEXT}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>
Anthony Z.
DigiPad Designs [HomeBusiness - In Progress]
VANA Member
anthonyzappavigna - Skype

User avatar
Phil
Former Team Member
Posts: 10403
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 4:11 am
Name: Phil Crumm
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Phil »

Does other BBCode / custom BBCodes work?
Edit: Upon testing, I'm not sure you can use a URL with simpletext
Edit again: Glad to know I'm not the only one who thought so :oops:
Last edited by Phil on Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Moving on, with the wind. | My Corner of the Web

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51911
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brf »

I didnt think you could put a URL into SIMPLETEXT> Why didnt you use URL if you want to put a URL into it?

Angry_Sun
Registered User
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:17 am
Location: Dry Dry Desert
Contact:

Re: Spoiler BB Code [Not the one in the sticky]

Post by Angry_Sun »

derkubi wrote:
Angry_Sun wrote:And it would appear as a button on the screen and when you clicked it, the spoiler would show, and you could click it again to hide it.
Sounds like a normal spoiler , example :

Code: Select all

[spoiler]{TEXT}[/spoiler]

Code: Select all

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px"><div class="quotetitle"><b>Inhalt</b> <input type="button" value="SHOW" style="width:45px;font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';        this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'HIDE"; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'SHOW'; }" /></div><div class="quotecontent"><div style="display: none;">{TEXT}</div></div></div>
Doesn't work.

boylun
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 2:33 am
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:

Re: Spoiler BB Code [Not the one in the sticky]

Post by boylun »

derkubi wrote:
Angry_Sun wrote:And it would appear as a button on the screen and when you clicked it, the spoiler would show, and you could click it again to hide it.
Sounds like a normal spoiler , example :

Code: Select all

[spoiler]{TEXT}[/spoiler]

Code: Select all

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px"><div class="quotetitle"><b>Inhalt</b> <input type="button" value="SHOW" style="width:45px;font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';        this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'HIDE"; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'SHOW'; }" /></div><div class="quotecontent"><div style="display: none;">{TEXT}</div></div></div>
reexamination help :?

Angry_Sun
Registered User
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:17 am
Location: Dry Dry Desert
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Angry_Sun »

Yea, still doesn't work.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67057
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

did you read through any of this topic? the first few pages are nothing but questions and answers about how to do youtube bbcodes.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

User avatar
Brogan
Registered User
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: Docklands, London, UK

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brogan »

I've got some custom BBCode on my forum for tables.

The following code centres the cell contents and makes the font bold red:

Code: Select all

<td cellspacing="2" style="padding-top: 1px; padding-bottom: 1px; padding-left: 4px; padding-right: 4px; text-align: center; font-weight: bold; color: #FF0000;">{TEXT}</td>
However, it is giving an unusal effect in that the cell inner edges are shaded red.
See here for what I mean, 3rd table down: http://www.cliptheapex.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=25

What attributes do I need to define to remove the red cell shading?

--

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51911
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brf »

Your border is red in Firefox, but looks fine in IExplore7. Try defining the border color. Or maybe use a span within the TD and change the color of that.

User avatar
Brogan
Registered User
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: Docklands, London, UK

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brogan »

Thanks for that.

I'm having a little trouble getting the span style to work within the table/td tags.
What's the syntax I should be using?

I've entered this as the overall table code but all borders have disappeared...

Code: Select all

<table style="border="1" cellspacing="2" border-color: #999999">{TEXT}</table>

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51911
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brf »

that is not the proper place to put the style="

User avatar
Brogan
Registered User
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: Docklands, London, UK

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brogan »

Yes, I've just worked it out thanks.

Looks like it's no good just doing it for the table tags alone either.
I also need to do it for each td tag aswell.

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51911
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brf »

You are probably better off putting a span in the tablecell, and changing the color of that.

User avatar
Brogan
Registered User
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: Docklands, London, UK

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brogan »

I tried that but couldn't seem to get it to work.
Right now I've got the following in the table and td tags and it seems to work fine.

Code: Select all

<table border=1 cellspacing=2; style="border-color: #999999; border-style: solid;">{TEXT}</table>

orville
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:28 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by orville »

I cant work out how to do a code for youku and megavideo to embedd player and get tags for these sites,also vreel lol,sorry can anyone help me by giving me the codes please,noobie still learning! :D :D :D :D

Locked

Return to “Custom BBCode Development and Requests”