Page 83 of 267

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:27 pm
by jimdunn
W@mer wrote:Og, i figured it out. Thanks a forget variable between [kombinovatelne] and [/kombinovatelne].
Yes - I guessed there must be a problem with the [kombinovatelne] code - that's why I asked if it worked on its own.

Glad you found the problem :)

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:30 pm
by W@mer
Yeah, thank you. :)

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:56 am
by Ezzzy
Ezzzy wrote:I found this spoilerblkout here and I love it but it's got one problem the blackout overlaps the text.
Can someone correct this if possible 8-)

example:
Image


Code: Select all

[spoilerblkout]{TEXT}[/spoilerblkout]

<strong>spoiler:</strong><br /><br /><span style="padding: 11px; background-color: black; font-size: 0.8em; color: black;" onmouseover='javascript:this.style.color="white";' onmouseout='javascript:this.style.color="black";' bgcolor="black">{TEXT}</span>

[spoilerblkout]Your text goes here double line space[/spoilerblkout]

Thanks a Million
:o No Answer for this one yet

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 8:01 am
by xMattx
edit: Nevermind i found it already ^_^

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:58 am
by ronprovost
I noticed that when I view them though phpbb - They are in low quality - If I go directly to youtube - You can click on high quality - is there a way that the code can be changed in bbcode to make the default to high quality?

Thanks...

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 4:57 pm
by Brogan
I have the following hide/button code on my forum but it can only be used once in each post.
Is there any way of adapting the code to allow multiple buttons to be used per post?

BBCode

Code: Select all

[button={TEXT1}]{TEXT2}[/button]
HTML Replacement

Code: Select all

<div class="quotetitle"><input type="button" value="{TEXT1}" style="font-size:11px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';        this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = '{TEXT1}'; }" /></div><div class="quotecontent"><div style="display: none;">{TEXT2}</div></div>

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 9:33 pm
by jimdunn
Brogan wrote:I have the following hide/button code on my forum but it can only be used once in each post.
Is there any way of adapting the code to allow multiple buttons to be used per post?
I think the way it uses parentNode means wrapping it in another <div></div> should work.
Try something like:

Code: Select all

<div class="spoiler"><div class="quotetitle"><input type="button" value="{TEXT1}" style="font-size:11px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';        this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = '{TEXT1}'; }" /></div><div class="quotecontent"><div style="display: none;">{TEXT2}</div></div></div>

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:15 am
by Brogan
Great stuff.

Thanks a lot.

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:32 am
by estecb
works like a charm!

thank's

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:43 am
by Gazaka
Hiya all, I have tried to search the forums for a way to implement "code snippet" BBCode. You know the exact same code used for the [ code] [/ code] thing.

Maybe I'm not typing the correct name for the BBCode. Can anyone help please?

On my own forums it seems to just appear like a quote and has no option to select all text within the section

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:11 pm
by balaji2
one more doubt i create a BBcode for youtube and google vid
but it didnt work
when we submit it shown like
as it as in code wat to do
want to change anything

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:40 pm
by jimdunn
Gazaka wrote:Hiya all, I have tried to search the forums for a way to implement "code snippet" BBCode. You know the exact same code used for the [ code] [/ code] thing.
Maybe I'm not typing the correct name for the BBCode. Can anyone help please?
On my own forums it seems to just appear like a quote and has no option to select all text within the section
This topic is for custom BBcodes.
I can't understand why you need to create a code to do the same thing as the built in code.

Are you saying

Code: Select all

[code]...
[/code] doesn't work on your forum ?

If the built in one isn't working, post a New Topic in the Support Forum, not in this topic, and provide us with the information necessary to assist you by filling out the Support Request Template.

Especially tell us what MODS and Custom Styles you have installed, and give a link to your forum.

thanks ;)

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:53 am
by bobocop
How can i have an icon show up for these codes instead of a button ?
like instead of having, Quote, Code, List, List=.
have an icon in its place

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:32 am
by girlintrouble
I've tried implementing this one, but not having any luck. It looks like a nice one, anyone had a joy with it?

The text deiplayes the " [captionleft= ...." text rather than translate it.
beggers wrote:
Cruelworld wrote:Hi all, I'm really sorry if this has already been answered but I was losing the will to live after reading 20 or so pages of this ;-)

I want to use the image/text align BBcode and have tried several soloutions offered but none have worked like I need it to.
All solutions previous have simply inserted the image on it's own line and started a new paragraph with any text.

What I need to do is align images in posts neatly so that a right/left aligned image is wrapped in text like this...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/glou ... 515890.stm

I'm sure there must be a way...

Any help appreciated :)
This will do exactly like the demo including the caption. If you leave out the caption, you'll just get the text wrap, but captions look really cool. Just insert one of these codes (with the caption and image URL) and any text you write after that will be wrapped around it. There are separate LEFT (image and caption are aligned on the left) and RIGHT (image and caption are aligned on the right) codes:

BBcode for Caption LEFT

Code: Select all

[captionleft={TEXT}]{URL}[/captionleft]
HTML

Code: Select all

<table align="left" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr><td><img src="{URL}" border="0" /></td></tr>
<caption align="bottom" valign="bottom" class="imgcap">
<font size="1">{TEXT}</font>
</caption>
</table>
Help

Code: Select all

[captionleft=caption text]URL to image[/captionleft]
BBcode for Caption RIGHT

Code: Select all

[captionright={TEXT}]{URL}[/captionright]
HTML

Code: Select all

<table align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr><td><img src="{URL}" border="0" /></td></tr>
<caption align="bottom" valign="bottom" class="imgcap">
<font size="1">{TEXT}</font>
</caption>
</table>
Help

Code: Select all

[captionright=caption text]URL to image[/captionright]

Re: Custom BBCodes

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:30 pm
by Isaac001
Does anybody have a BBCode that will allow me to embed a video using the JW media player.