Custom BBCodes [Deprecated]

Get help developing custom BBCodes or request one.
teman
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by teman »

Brf wrote:You should be using {URL} , not {TEXT}
not work either :?
i did change {TEXT} to {URL} and it became http://{URL} :cry:
never pleased become the leader!!!
ask me for any symbian issues at
http://gsmvolt.com and see our rank here
some blind fool
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by some blind fool »

teman,

Code: Select all

[link]{URL}[/link]
html

Code: Select all

<A HREF="{URL}"><img src="http://i.i.com.com/cnwk.1d/Ads/common/CatSpot/icon_download.gif"> <b>DOWNLOAD HERE</b></A>
please do not PM me to ask for help. thanks.
teman
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by teman »

some blind fool wrote:teman,

Code: Select all

[link]{URL}[/link]
html

Code: Select all

<A HREF="{URL}"><img src="http://i.i.com.com/cnwk.1d/Ads/common/CatSpot/icon_download.gif"> <b>DOWNLOAD HERE</b></A>
thanks buddy for the help!!but it only works with http:// and www. not for xxxx.com i want all url included on this tag. :cry:
never pleased become the leader!!!
ask me for any symbian issues at
http://gsmvolt.com and see our rank here
some blind fool
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by some blind fool »

then change URL to TEXT. just be aware that by using the text token for links opens your site up to security risks. or, you can try asking in the mod request forum if there is a way to change the url bbcode to read xxxx.com.
please do not PM me to ask for help. thanks.
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52169
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brf »

some blind fool wrote:then change URL to TEXT.
You didnt read the original problem did you? When you do it that way it puts http://http:// in there.
some blind fool
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by some blind fool »

brf,
i looked at this part of it, and assumed that it was doing that because he put http:// into the html replacement. is this incorrect?
teman wrote:html rep.

Code: Select all

<A HREF="http://{TEXT}">
please do not PM me to ask for help. thanks.
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52169
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by Brf »

Yes. It might do that if he put http//: in both places.... In the HTML replacement and in the posting-text.
I am not sure how make_clickeable will react to either, since it tends to put in http:// where it thinks it needs it.
some blind fool
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by some blind fool »

Brf wrote:Yes. It might do that if he put http//: in both places.... In the HTML replacement and in the posting-text.
I am not sure how make_clickeable will react to either, since it tends to put in http:// where it thinks it needs it.
but not remove the http:// if there's an instance where it shouldn't be there, as appears to be the case here.

in trying to look at this a few different ways to see what might not be working to cause this and what might solve it, i found that sample text doesn't work. i'm assuming the url token works the same as the bbcode, which may explain why the http:// was added to the html replacement. if that's the case, would adding the http:// to the bbcode instead of removing it from the html replacement work? or is there something else going on here?

Code: Select all

[link]http://{URL}[/link]

Code: Select all

<A HREF="http://{URL}"><img src="http://i.i.com.com/cnwk.1d/Ads/common/CatSpot/icon_download.gif"> <b>DOWNLOAD HERE</b></A>
User avatar
busterkat
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:30 pm
Contact:

Flash bbcode

Post by busterkat »

Hi Marshalrusty,

Can you tell me how when using the flash bbcode, how to get the skin to display? or some kind of controls?

Code: Select all

[center][flash=500,350]http://pcvstdog.com/images/vid/lily_getwell.swf[/flash][/center]
http://pcvstdog.com/viewtopic.php?f=46& ... a3b80#p142

Thank you.
terdsie
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:01 am

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by terdsie »

Is there any way to make a flash video float to one side and have text on the other side? I know that images can float, but I was hoping that I could get a flash video to float and have the ability to put in text aligned to the right. I thought about using a table, but I am not exerienced enough in HTML to know how to do that.

Thanks in advance for your help! :)


Benjie :þ ♫ ♪
terdsie
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:01 am

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by terdsie »

ROFLMTO! How often does this happen, eh? I get to answer my pwn post. :lol:

I retrieved the flash html by viewing the source for what I had posted on my site, then edited it a bit to get it to work. Here's the code:

Code: Select all

[vidtext ={NUMBER1},{NUMBER2}]{TEXT}[/vidtext]
And the HTML replacement:

Code: Select all

<table align="left" border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="20">
<tr><td><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0" width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}"><param name="movie" value="{TEXT}" /><param name="play" value="false" /><param name="loop" value="false" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="never" /><param name="allowNetworking" value="internal" /><embed src="{TEXT}" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" width="{NUMBER1}" height="{NUMBER2}" play="false" loop="false" quality="high" allowscriptaccess="never" allownetworking="internal"></embed></object>
</table>
And finally, the Help line text:

Code: Select all

[vidtext =width,height]url[/vidtext]
I used the "right align" bbcode with this to achieve exactly what I wanted: A flash video to play, and a description of the video to the right of the screen. Kind of like YouTube. . .

Hope you all enjoy!


Benjie :þ ♫ ♪
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by ameisez »

ameisez wrote:
A_O_C wrote:
ameisez wrote:is it a bbcode? if yes, can someone explain what does it do?
2 people have answered your question, but i guess i can be nice this once. ;)
Thanks
A_O_C wrote:as for what it does? i havent tested, but i would assume it is just like the url bbcode... :?
Just as I thought. This is precisely my point why I don't consider their answer as conclusive answer because it does not solve the problem. If that is the same as url bbcode then what's the use?

Anyone here who knows how can I make url bb code that accept url relative to phpbbroot?

something like

Code: Select all

[urllocal=index.php]Board Index[/urllocal]
would appear and function as
Board Index


Thanks
A_O_C wrote:sorry, i misunderstood your post. i just tested my code and it works perfectly. if you have any trouble, please feel free to ask... ;) :D
Hi, just want to ask for a fix on this bbcode. It works well if I am linking on a page without variables but when there is variable it doesn't work.

When i use

Code: Select all

[urllocal=ucp.php]User Control Panel[/urllocal]
It works
But when i want to specifically point to a section in ucp like Groups like this

Code: Select all

[urllocal=ucp.php?i=167]Your Groups[/urllocal]
It doesn't work. Probably because of another '=' character.

Is there a way to fix it.

Thanks
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
User avatar
A_O_C
Registered User
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: phpbb_

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by A_O_C »

try the full URL. i just tested the URL bbcode with the full address and seems to work fine.
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by ameisez »

what do you mean full url?? as in with http://www.domain.com....???

if that is the case then it will loose the original purpose of the bbcode i requested. It is supposded to be relative to forum root remember?

thanks
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
some blind fool
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: Custom BBCodes

Post by some blind fool »

ameisez,
try encoding the = by changing it to %3D,

Code: Select all

[urllocal=ucp.php?i%3D167]Your Groups[/urllocal]
please do not PM me to ask for help. thanks.
Locked

Return to “Custom BBCode Development and Requests”